McInnes off to Sunderland?

davieholt

Bad Religion

Again, like all the Hearts fans in this thread, absolutely nothing to back up your statements.

Why will Aberdeen struggle to replace these players, yet Hearts seemingly will be able to sign better players without any problems?

You and the other sheep who post on here continue to completely ignore the fact that due to ours, Rangers and hibs relegation and financial problems over the last few years you have had it easy.

This extended reprieve from actual completion is about to end and normal service will resume. If yours and our places were reversed and we had come out of this period with one league cup I would be extremely disappointed.

• Replies 222

Its on the BBC and various other outlets today.

Heard McGinn to Birmingham this morning

Bad Religion

Heard McGinn to Birmingham this morning

The BBC gossip column says Arry was at the final to watch Hayes

Again, like all the Hearts fans in this thread, absolutely nothing to back up your statements.

Why will Aberdeen struggle to replace these players, yet Hearts seemingly will be able to sign better players without any problems?

By statements you mean facts? Aberdeen as a city is suffering economically, your crowds are very poor considering results and form maybe related to the first point, you do have a lot of money to find to bring home stadium up to par(and moving off site is a mistake Imo) , you don't have training facilities and will need to invest a lot to bring them up to standard,your finances are holding up in part to prize money which is not a guaranteed source of income. Over and above that mcinnes has done an incredible job, no Aberdeen manager in recent history has achieved anything near what he has.. He will eventually move on and won't be easy to replace..

I think hearts are better placed in virtually every way right now bar the fact that Aberdeen have a great manager and we simply don't.. That's a short term problem

The BBC gossip column says Arry was at the final to watch Hayes

Did it. Was a wee whisper this morning in my office that's all.

Aberdeen was a good option over the last 4 years. That option is very much diluted by 3 bigger clubs returning to the scene all with superior facilities to Aberdeen. Ok Hibs have a cow shed, but its a cow shed more than the Sheep have. Also Central Belt is more likely to be seen as a better base than Aberdeen with little to do.

Mcinnes will be offski and the famous dons will fall apart.

Lovely.

Naturally have a massive dislike to celtic but thank **** the sheep never won the Scottish. Literally would not hear the end of it for twenty!/thirty year.

Bad Religion

Mcinnes will be offski and the famous dons will fall apart.

Lovely.

Naturally have a massive dislike to celtic but thank **** the sheep never won the Scottish. Literally would not hear the end of it for twenty!/thirty year.

News of their win would have echoed through the halls of the Bernabeu.

Haha

It would have been unbearable.

"mighty dons only team to beat celtic lift the cup"

Sickening. Thank ****

By statements you mean facts? Aberdeen as a city is suffering economically, your crowds are very poor considering results and form maybe related to the first point, you do have a lot of money to find to bring home stadium up to par(and moving off site is a mistake Imo) , you don't have training facilities and will need to invest a lot to bring them up to standard,your finances are holding up in part to prize money which is not a guaranteed source of income. Over and above that mcinnes has done an incredible job, no Aberdeen manager in recent history has achieved anything near what he has.. He will eventually move on and won't be easy to replace..

I think hearts are better placed in virtually every way right now bar the fact that Aberdeen have a great manager and we simply don't.. That's a short term problem

In a nutshell, Aberdeen are pish.

Are they honestly acting like the big dogs in town because they finished 2nd in a league containing a Hearts and Rangers side going through massive transitions, a league missing Hibs and Dundee United - and a horrendous bottom 4 that were effectively cannon fodder.

I know they can only beat what's in front of them

but it just shows the mindset of their support. They will be back to bottom 6 irrelevance in no time.

In a nutshell, Aberdeen are pish.

Are they honestly acting like the big dogs in town because they finished 2nd in a league containing a Hearts and Rangers side going through massive transitions, a league missing Hibs and Dundee United - and a horrendous bottom 4 that were effectively cannon fodder.

I know they can only beat what's in front of them

but it just shows the mindset of their support. They will be back to bottom 6 irrelevance in no time.

Interesting, watching the cup final, McInnes admitted when he took over, Aberdeen were an irrelevance, his words.

Lucille's Thirsty

Interesting, watching the cup final, McInnes admitted when he took over, Aberdeen were an irrelevance, his words.

I remember thinking that was a risky thing to say but it was nothing but the truth they were regular bottom 6 when Utd Rangers Hearts and Hibs were in the league.

McInnes said this because he planned to leave on a high by winning the SC he'll be off in the summer I'm sure of it.

The logic is very simple and there's no need to be petulant about it, particularly when visiting a Hearts forum.

What Hearts fans are more envious of when it comes to Aberdeen than anything else is the stability of the squad that McInnes developed.  Your core players for the past two season have been with the club for long periods of time and really come into their own.  Many of us think a major problem with Hearts right now is our excessive turnover of players.

You're losing a fair number of them this window, plus probably your manager.  That's going to set Aberdeen back and take away one of the advantages you've had over Hearts for a few years.

AlimOzturk

We battered your team that day mate. Go watch it again and read the match reports if you don't believe me. We swarmed all over you and your team just resorted to constant fouling. To be fair it was the exact reverse the next time we played when Hearts swarmed all over us in the cup at Tynecastle in the 1-0 game. Difference is we didn't resort to constant fouling when under pressure.

Why do we have so many Aberdeen fans posting on our forum?

Not enough supporters to generate their own forum?

Lucille's Thirsty

Why do we have so many Aberdeen fans posting on our forum?

Not enough supporters to generate their own forum?

They want to see what a big teams forum looks like!

La_Leyenda

You and the other sheep who post on here continue to completely ignore the fact that due to ours, Rangers and hibs relegation and financial problems over the last few years you have had it easy.

This extended reprieve from actual completion is about to end and normal service will resume. If yours and our places were reversed and we had come out of this period with one league cup I would be extremely disappointed.

Even if that were all true (as if Hearts and Hibs are a major force every season), it still does not explain your ascertion that hearts are now on an upward projectory (despite a poor squad and a struggling manager) while Aberdeen are on the way down. Absolutely no evidence.

Everything is simply wishful thinking.

...says the man with the never-to-be-built-fantasy-stadium picture.

La_Leyenda

The logic is very simple and there's no need to be petulant about it, particularly when visiting a Hearts forum.

What Hearts fans are more envious of when it comes to Aberdeen than anything else is the stability of the squad that McInnes developed. Your core players for the past two season have been with the club for long periods of time and really come into their own. Many of us think a major problem with Hearts right now is our excessive turnover of players.

You're losing a fair number of them this window, plus probably your manager. That's going to set Aberdeen back and take away one of the advantages you've had over Hearts for a few years.

We're losing four players. One of which (Pawlett) has started just seven games this season, and Taylor who we're all delighted to get rid of. Jack is replaceable (and already has been with the signing of Tansey.

McGinn is the only major loss, and if we sign Maloney there's his replacement right there. We also have Wright who scored a hat-trick against Thistle who's only 19.

Hayes is under contract so if he goes we'll be receiving money to reinvest in the squad. Talk of Christie coming back. We're in talks with Mackay-Steven. As ever, we'll likely use the loan market again which has served us well over the past few years with James Maddison, Danny Ward, Michael Hector, Shay Logan (before he signed permanently) and of course Ryan Christie. This isn't the sound of a club about to go into freefall, it's simply doing what most clubs do every summer and buying and selling players.

Hearts need a major overhaul of the team, yet are set to lose both Paterson and Walker, two of the few players who you would be looking to keep.

I wouldn't be swapping our position for yours at all.

Even if that were all true (as if Hearts and Hibs are a major force every season), it still does not explain your ascertion that hearts are now on an upward projectory (despite a poor squad and a struggling manager) while Aberdeen are on the way down. Absolutely no evidence.

He doesnae have to explain his assertion. He's on a partisan Hearts forum where hes entitled to bum up the Hearts at every opportunity if he wants to. And you too are on a partisan Hearts forum where, as a guest, you should remember to STFU now and again :-)

It's no Pie & Bovril yer on La Leyenda. So whilst yer welcome here, dinnae get too wide :-)

We're losing four players. One of which (Pawlett) has started just seven games this season, and Taylor who we're all delighted to get rid of. Jack is replaceable (and already has been with the signing of Tansey.

McGinn is the only major loss, and if we sign Maloney there's his replacement right there. We also have Wright who scored a hat-trick against Thistle who's only 19.

Hayes is under contract so if he goes we'll be receiving money to reinvest in the squad. Talk of Christie coming back. We're in talks with Mackay-Steven. As ever, we'll likely use the loan market again which has served us well over the past few years with James Maddison, Danny Ward, Michael Hector, Shay Logan (before he signed permanently) and of course Ryan Christie. This isn't the sound of a club about to go into freefall, it's simply doing what most clubs do every summer and buying and selling players.

Hearts need a major overhaul of the team, yet are set to lose both Paterson and Walker, two of the few players who you would be looking to keep.

I wouldn't be swapping our position for yours at all.

I don't think any sane Hearts fan thinks Aberdeen are going into freefall -- dropping from second to somewhere around 3-5 isn't freefall.  But last season you took the title challenge to Celtic late in the season, and I don't see that happening again any time soon for the reasons mentioned above.

It's the close season so every club is awash with reasons to hope.  But your claims that "we can replace those we lose" once again misses the core point about stability which multiple posters here have tried to make to you.  You've had it.  It's done you well.  You're losing a fair bit of it. It's going to knock you back a bit.

Wind your neck in.

We like winding the Aberdeen fans up

It's good banter

We should always welcome the views of the fans of the smaller clubs in Scotland

Not that we have to agree with them