When do you think Nicola Sturgeon will cease to be First Minister?

Gorgiewave

And how will it come about?

I say 2019. Forced to resign due to SNP members' disapproval of lack of progress towards independence.

Definitely needed another thread.

Not attention seeking in the slightest.

We need to start preparing for the end. Oor Nick might be out of a career by 50. What will she do then? A lot of people find it difficult to get hired after 50, especially if moving into a new sector. And being a woman. She'll need our help.

Can't imagine a scenario she'll require the support of an emigrated desperado but it'll certainly be comforting for her to know you're there.

Wee Krankie lolz etc etc.

Space Mackerel

Or Angus Robertson will step in, then Oor Mhairi. She's only 22. She's the equivalent of Gareth Bale in U.K. politics.

9d83ee3896baa7e11bac82ea56fd05f2.jpg

HaymarketJambo

She will the leader of her party and First Minister of Scotland for a long time.

In the very unlikely event we see the Labour Party or their pals Conservatives in government at Holyrood.    

She is a better leader and politition than any of the party leaders out there. Including that ****ing boot Theresa may.

Not saying much mind but I think she is genuine and actually cares.

She is a better leader and politition than any of the party leaders out there. Including that ******* boot Theresa may.

the only she cares about is getting power for herself, her husband and her little clique of followers. She doesn't care about the country, the citizens of the country nor the countries future. She is as genuine as a ?0.50 note.

She is also not fit to lace May's boots.

As others have said, she will only until wee Eck decides he needs another boost to his personality cult, or the SNP as it is sometimes known. When he wants to come back,she will fall on her sword.

She is a better leader and politition than any of the party leaders out there. Including that ******* boot Theresa may.

What makes you think she "cares"?

Should you not be more concerned about Spanish politics?

why dodge the question? What makes you think she cares, although I do appreciate that thinking is hard for you. Perhaps you could look it up as original thought not really a forte of the SNP cult or its followers.

Space Mackerel

why dodge the question? What makes you think she cares, although I do appreciate that thinking is hard for you. Perhaps you could look it up as original thought not really a forte of the SNP cult or its followers.

She doesn't care about Scotland or her inhabitants now? Are you actually serious? :rofl:

Desperate stuff now!

You've just A plussed in O Grade pish.

What makes you think she "cares"?

I just think she comes across as a very passionate and enthusiastic leader.

I think the fact she is female rattles quite a few cages tbh

Trapper John McIntyre

Hopefully, soon as possible taking with her the whole rancid crew of charlatans, pseudo- lefties, bigots, and liars any country was ever cursed with namely, the Scottish Socialist Nationalists, the SNP.

Space Mackerel

Hopefully, soon as possible taking with her the whole rancid crew of charlatans, pseudo- lefties, bigots, and liars any country was ever cursed with namely, the Scottish Socialist Nationalists, the SNP.

Keep dreaming Thrapper, we are the 3rd biggest party in the U.K.

?10 a month I donate.

Depends what you class as a leader? Because, as a politician, Ruth Davidson is far superior to Sturgeon.

And Sturgeon doesn't care about the majority of Scottish people.

Prostituting herself and Scotland around Europe, embarrassing the nation.

Begging, and whining for support and none has come that she cares to mention, plenty of her own publicity and wining and dining though, thats what matters to her

She doesn't care about Scotland or her inhabitants now? Are you actually serious? :rofl:

Desperate stuff now!

You've just A plussed in O Grade pish.

No such thing as o grades now. If you actually paid attention, you would know that the Scottish education system has changed dramatically in recent years as education standards in Scotland continue to fall. Of course, being as that is a negative, you won't acknowledge that the deline has accelerated in the years we have had an SNP administration.

It may be a coincidence but as she has no children of her own, you could ask why would she care if Scotland's children suffer from a decline in their education.

Trapper John McIntyre

In the UK as you say. And don't you forget it.

Make enough from selling burgers to pay as much as a tenner do you?

?10 a month I donate.

Wow, must make you feel part of the cult.

Or Angus Robertson will step in, then Oor Mhairi. She's only 22. She's the equivalent of Gareth Bale in U.K. politics.

9d83ee3896baa7e11bac82ea56fd05f2.jpg

No chance.  Total scheemie.

Never heard a peep out of her since she's been elected.  Are they keeping her silent in case she makes an erse of herself.

Prostituting herself and Scotland around Europe, embarrassing the nation.

Begging, and whining for support and none has come that she cares to mention, plenty of her own publicity and wining and dining though, thats what matters to her

Yes, been told to feck off by every junior minister across Europe she's met since last June and told to stick to running her Assembly

PS anyone got any idea when the SNP are going to share the results of the listening exercise she asked the people of Scotland to return? You know the population she says she cares deeply about

Space Mackerel

No such thing as o grades now. If you actually paid attention, you would know that the Scottish education system has changed dramatically in recent years as education standards in Scotland continue to fall. Of course, being as that is a negative, you won't acknowledge that the deline has accelerated in the years we have had an SNP administration.

It may be a coincidence but as she has no children of her own, you could ask why would she care if Scotland's children suffer from a decline in their education.

Really? Funny that? I was in in 4th year and had the choice between the 2 back in 87 during the transition between O grades and Standard grades. I was assuming you were about 50 and didn't being a bit set in your ways.

Looks like education standards, especially politically, dropped a lot longer before my time judging by the comments by the older and younger generation on here.

Trapper John McIntyre

No chance.  Total scheemie.

Never heard a peep out of her since she's been elected.  Are they keeping her silent in case she makes an erse of herself.

Do bears shit in the woods?

No chance. Total scheemie.

Never heard a peep out of her since she's been elected. Are they keeping her silent in case she makes an erse of herself.

Take it that you don't do social media? She's had several popular videos of speeches in Westminster doing the rounds.

HaymarketJambo

Depends what you class as a leader? Because, as a politician, Ruth Davidson is far superior to Sturgeon.

And Sturgeon doesn't care about the majority of Scottish people.

And the Conservative Party cares about the Scottish people?

Why is it then that Ruth Davidson is not First Minister of Scotland and the Conservatives are not the main party in Scotland by a country mile and also only have one Scottish MP at Westminster?

We had a election at Holyrood last year Nicola Sturgeon won and Ruth Davidson lost.         

Really? Funny that? I was in in 4th year and had the choice between the 2 back in 87 during the transition between O grades and Standard grades. I was assuming you were about 50 and didn't being a bit set in your ways.

Looks like education standards, especially politically, dropped a lot longer before my time judging by the comments by the older and younger generation on here.

As expected, denial about standards slipping. What you were doing in 87 has no relevance to the system that has been introduced to Scotland in the last 5 years. You do realise how unpopular Nat 3,4 and 5 is with the teaching profession in Scotland and how much confusion and expense all this change has caused or do you simply refuse to admit the SNP can do anything wrong?

The real Jimmy Krankie is getting on a bit.  Remember she got injured falling off the beanstalk.

Time for a younger replacement.  The kids will never notice the change.

Why is it then that Ruth Davidson is not First Minister of Scotland and the Conservatives are not the main party in Scotland by a country mile and also only have one Scottish MP at Westminster?

We had a election at Holyrood last year Nicola Sturgeon won and Ruth Davidson lost.

That doesn't make Sturgeon a better politician than Ruth Davidson!!

In said election, SNP and Sturgeon lost their majority & Conservative vote soared.

So going by that method, Farage and Johnson are probably the best politicians as they campaigned in one referendum and won whereas Sturgeon has campaigned in 2 and lost them both (although she refuses to accept result of independence one).

I like Davidson because she served in Territorial army for three years before she had to leave due to injury. She was willing to serve in armed forces and do something for the UK, which is something that other politicians don't.

Space Mackerel

As expected, denial about standards slipping. What you were doing in 87 has no relevance to the system that has been introduced to Scotland in the last 5 years. You do realise how unpopular Nat 3,4 and 5 is with the teaching profession in Scotland and how much confusion and expense all this change has caused or do you simply refuse to admit the SNP can do anything wrong?

I'm not at school any more pal although I've quite a few pals who are teachers and classroom assistants and they don't moan about this issue as much as you. You're just making nonsense up to suit your political agenda I'm afraid.

Pots and kettles

HaymarketJambo

That doesn't make Sturgeon a better politician than Ruth Davidson!!

In said election, SNP and Sturgeon lost their majority & Conservative vote soared.

It does in my book, the people decide and they said no thanks to Ruthie and yes to Nicola at the elections last year.  

The SNP won more constituency seats than the Conservatives and Labour Party put together and bad for a party that had been in power for 9 year's or so. 

Also the Scottish Conservatives vote couldn't have got much lower it had to move up at some-point.     

So going by that method, Farage and Johnson are probably the best politicians as they campaigned in one referendum and won whereas Sturgeon has campaigned in 2 and lost them both (although she refuses to accept result of independence one).

I like Davidson because she served in Territorial army for three years before she had to leave due to injury. She was willing to serve in armed forces and do something for the UK, which is something that other politicians don't.

Yes, the bit about not accepting the Scottish Independence result is interesting. She point blank refuses to accept the will of the Scottish people in that vote....

YET she DOES accept the result and the will of the Scottish people when it comes to the Brexit vote?? .... However, she is too blinkin stupid to realise that a huge amount of 'NO' voters voted 'REMAIN' purely to avoid IndyRef2

Yes, the bit about not accepting the Scottish Independence result is interesting. She point blank refuses to accept the will of the Scottish people in that vote....

YET she DOES accept the result and the will of the Scottish people when it comes to the Brexit vote?? .... However, she is too blinkin stupid to realise that a huge amount of 'NO' voters voted 'REMAIN' purely to avoid IndyRef2

It does in my book, the people decide and they said no thanks to Ruthie and yes to Nicola at the elections last year.

The SNP won more constituency seats than the Conservatives and Labour Party put together and bad for a party that had been in power for 9 year's or so.

Also the Scottish Conservatives vote couldn't have got much lower it had to move up at some-point.

Yes, the people do indeed decide.....and they voted 'NO'. Accept it.