Credit Card Help

Sexton Hardcastle

Sexton Hardcastle

After applying fora capital one card ( due to my crap credit score, not my fault) i have recieved the forms to send off. Im pretty new to all this and after reading it over it seems all okay appart from the high apr, but thats as itsa credit helper card. anyway oing through the terms and co's it says - Total charge for Credit - ?257.78. Is this the amount they are charging for me to have the card and will this be taken off the card straight away or what exactly?

cheers

After applying fora capital one card ( due to my crap credit score, not my fault) i have recieved the forms to send off. Im pretty new to all this and after reading it over it seems all okay appart from the high apr, but thats as itsa credit helper card. anyway oing through the terms and co's it says - Total charge for Credit - ?257.78. Is this the amount they are charging for me to have the card and will this be taken off the card straight away or what exactly?

cheers

Without seeing the document, I suspect it's an illustrative example. For example, borrow (say) ?800, pay it off over (say) 10 months, and they'll charge you a total of ?257.78 for the privelege.

I'd caution you against signing any agreement unless you understand it in full. Once you're in, particularly when paying higher APR, it can be incredibly difficult to get out.

chester copperpot
Without seeing the document, I suspect it's an illustrative example. For example, borrow (say) ?800, pay it off over (say) 10 months, and they'll charge you a total of ?257.78 for the privelege.

I'd caution you against signing any agreement unless you understand it in full. Once you're in, particularly when paying higher APR, it can be incredibly difficult to get out.

Spot on T. As he says, it will more than likely be an illustrative example, but before you send off the signed T&C's give them a call.

Sexton Hardcastle