Euro 2008 - fantasy football in Metro

Jamboross98

• Replies 134
Jamboross98
Cat? :mystic:

The one that ryhmes with Noel Hunt. Don't mind ^^^^ or ****.

72 in the league now.

I'm in.

Malofeev's Legends.

I have 10 players from different countries as well. Only 2 of the same, Portugal. Bet you can't guess who one of them is...

Nani? I've got a feeling this could be his tournament. I've got Nani and Ronaldo in my team :cool:

Surrey Jambo

JKB mini-league is now 6th with 72 members - Drew Busby Babes

Nani? I've got a feeling this could be his tournament. I've got Nani and Ronaldo in my team :cool:

In my opinion none other than Franck Ribery will be the man of the tournament.

But I've also took Ronaldo just incase ;)

Jamboross98

Jambos Kickback League now 5th in the League of Leagues with 87 teams.

PS - No Hibs Dot Netters, probably too hard for them.

I'm in now too. FC Hendo. I've got a good feeling about Benzama in this tournament.

I thought that too, will he play though? Surely Henry is still the main man for France?

91 in the league so far....should be good banter!!

I thought that too, will he play though? Surely Henry is still the main man for France?

It's a risky one but I've just got a feeling that he'll be the player everyone's talking about when the tournament's over. I think this competition could be for Henry what the 2006 World Cup was for Ronaldo (the original one that is). Hope not though. I like Henry.

Jamboross98

Now sitting at 100 entries, almost three times as many as the wee teamers.

I'm in - just realised I could enter my work's team in more that one league! :):):)

(Arshavin Sack and Back)

Any chance of being able to see the whole league?

I can only manage to cath the top 20 when the website decides to work properly.

Any chance of being able to see the whole league?

I can only manage to cath the top 20 when the website decides to work properly.

I had the same problems earlier.

All I know is that I have got 23 points.

The majority of my players are still to play though.

I'm on 25 points with 3 or 4 to play. The boy that is top has a team full of Portugese and a few Germans.

I've got 23 points from 4 players, with 7 still to play.

Unfortunately though, nearly all of them are playing against each other in today's games.

Frei for the Swiss quickly got transfered out of my team after he damaged his ligaments in their game so now I have some spaniard Guiza replacing him.

See what I did there?

UnworthyPapaLazaru

I have 21 points so far. I agree about the site, its terrible, I cant view the mini leagues.

Bert Le Clos

I'm in, Hide The Sausage FC

Benzema spear-heading the attack!

I'm on 17pts so far, with only three players played so far!!!!

The website seems to be on the blink alot of the time. whats the deal there?

aye, its mince....I was trying for ages to find out how I was doing in the JKB league.

UnworthyPapaLazaru
aye, its mince....I was trying for ages to find out how I was doing in the JKB league.

Same here and I still dont know.

It was working fine about 15 mins ago. Fecking cheap pish. 20 points from 4 players. Some boy has 104 points but his team consists of the whole croatian/german set up. better hope they make it to the latter stages.

i got 24 points with a few of the players still to play, they should have limited it to either 2 or 3 players from each team.

I cant find a link to the JKB league to check how i'm doing. If I click on My Mini League it shows a top 20 where the top team has 104 pts. Does anyone know if this is the JKB league or the overall league?

Rudi Skacel

Overall im guessing.

I cant find the link either.

One thing that confuses me though is why the people at the top of the full league have had their points doubled? Whats the story there?

Overall im guessing.

I cant find the link either.

One thing that confuses me though is why the people at the top of the full league have had their points doubled? Whats the story there?

I see what you mean, if you click on the team they have only half the points shown.

Seems a bit of mess.

HMFCjamieHMFC
I see what you mean, if you click on the team they have only half the points shown.

Seems a bit of mess.

They transfer players

I'm on 25 points too with 6 players still to play, only Gattuso playing for me tonight and 5 playing tomorrow.

Rudi Skacel
They transfer players

You only get 3 transfers between the opening game and the group phase ending.

Just checked the rules.

Transfers

Group stages:

Each team will receive 3 transfers every day during the group stages of the competition (7th June ? 18th June 2008). Transfers will be allocated at 00.01 (UK time) each day and should be used to make changes to your team during that day. Any unused transfers may not be carried over to the next day.