Sex And The City Movie (no spoilers!)...

JennyJambo

JennyJambo

Just been.

Fanfeckingtastic.

And the makers of my mascara can be bloody proud of themselves. It says it's waterproof and it is indeed waterproof. :) Last time I cried so much at the cinema I was 8 and Bambi's mum had just had it! (a bullet that is!!)

Just been.

Fanfeckingtastic.

And the makers of my mascara can be bloody proud of themselves. It says it's waterproof and it is indeed waterproof. :) Last time I cried so much at the cinema I was 8 and Bambi's mum had just had it! (a bullet that is!!)

Eye it looks cracking right enough :sleepy:

Now away back to the iron and making supper :byebye:

tosheeturtle

Seen it to night but i was left wondering...would you not get your roots done before your wedding, so your hair looked perfect!?!

Somewhere in Edinburgh, piles of ironing remain creased, and plates unwashed.

Just been.

Fanfeckingtastic.

Mods,

Infraction please.

:mad:

Jimmy McNulty

Hahahahahahahahahahaha.

Rather dip my baws on hot oil than see this.

Not even my wife wants to go see it.

Carrie can suck my ******.

read an article today which said that only 5% of women going to the movie will have a man along with them, movie analysits think it will the first movie to be nearly all women that it gets it revenue.

As a guy I cant see the interest yet my two female flatmates are so excited at seeing it.

Just been.

Fanfeckingtastic.

You said no spoilers :mad:

Stuart Lyon

Truly awful! Was dragged along to see it by my wife yesterday afternoon and nearly lot the will to live. A chick flick if ever there was one. Guys just say no if asked to go.

Why people would go watch this absolute tripe is beyond belief. I despise Sex and the City and all it stands for. This is your typical guff made by American T.V for the kind of people who dont like using their brain.

Sorry, hate the programme, and would rather have Graham Norton caress my balls than watch this rubbish.

Why people would go watch this absolute tripe is beyond belief. I despise Sex and the City and all it stands for. This is your typical guff made by American T.V for the kind of people who dont like using their brain.

Sorry, hate the programme, and would rather have Graham Norton caress my balls than watch this rubbish.

haha, quote of the day :dribble::P

blondejamtart

:thumb: Couldn't agree more with you there (well, apart from the last part, obviously....)

I'm sick to the back teeth with all the hype over the film already - and it's only just opened! Never watched it - never will! And if I hear or read one more thing claiming it's a film "every woman will want to see!, I think I'll gouge out my own eyes! I don't want to see it - chick flicks really aren't my thing at all - and I've never cried at any film, ever. Give me a good bloody horror any day!

I see the Times female film critic has panned it this morning.

was listening to Five live and one of the female presenters was giving a review of it and she said it was dissapointing (she also said she got annoyed by a group of girls in the audience applauding every line and drinking champagne and cheering. Went to Indianna Jones and there were a similar kind who cheered and applauded at the end. Call me sad but that irrates me.)

Stuart Lyon

I thought we were in for ladies blethering during the film but in the end they just ahed an cooed at what they thought were the appropriate times. You know what wimmin are like!

You went to see it? :laugh:

Truly awful! Was dragged along to see it by my wife yesterday afternoon and nearly lot the will to live. A chick flick if ever there was one. Guys just say no if asked to go.

you must have been caught playing away from home mate yeah? Otherwise, I cannot see any reason on the planet why you would ever agree to go and see such guff - unless you were trying to get in there, but then you refer to her as your wife....... hmmmm confused :confused:

If I watched it I'd cry too, out of sheer, utter agony.

Watched the programme once, ever. It was atrocious.

I am not actually a SATC fan but I will prob see the film with my sis when she is home next week. However, I have a complaint, I have been to see some utter gash with my boyfriend in the cinema(and on dvd) and yet have never ever asked him to watch a "chick flick" so the majority of the time he gets to see what he wants and I try not too mind(obviously some of it is good and i do get to choose but i know he would kick off if i got what is referred to as a chick flick). What is the problem with a little compromise when choosing a film...and don't just say it is because 'wimmin' have no taste because I have watched alot of rubbish that was not my choice?

Stuart Lyon

Neave - that's what marriage is all about give and take - I give and she takes!

Seats - no playing away from home - come to think of it no playing at home either!

Pete Seeger
Miranda dies at the end.

Every cloud has i silver lining :)

I am not actually a SATC fan

Hmmmm, using 'SATC' suggests to me you are. :P

Is that how it's referred to on the fan forums? ;)

Miranda dies at the end.

And the other 3 contract herpes????

Thats what I heard :)

Hmmmm, using 'SATC' suggests to me you are. :P

Is that how it's referred to on the fan forums? ;)

No, I believe it suggests I am lazy and cannot be ersed writing the whole thing. I don't actively dislike the programme just not a massive fan.

Yeah I am pretty sure it is referred to in lots of places as SATC.

The bird told me last night that she wants to drag me along to see it.

I told her I want a threesome with her best mate.

The latter is a damn sight more likely than the former.

No, I believe it suggests I am lazy and cannot be ersed writing the whole thing. I don't actively dislike the programme just not a massive fan.

Picture of you just after posting this:

S3AJP2K~Women-s-Sex-and-the-City-Cosmo-City-Posters.jpg

Picture of you just after posting this:

S3AJP2K~Women-s-Sex-and-the-City-Cosmo-City-Posters.jpg

hahaha yeah, of course. Well i am off out to drinks cosmos and bitch about men!

I'M IBRAHIM TALL

I hate SATC. IT gives ordinary women thoughts above thier station. Everything is compard to Manolo heels. Its all going out for coffee and retail therapy. You come from Musselburgh for ***cs sake. Deal with it.

Jambo Oscar

I'm going to see it with the girlies tomorrow night. Cocktails 1st, watch film, get pished in town, then nice overnight stay in the Sheraton Hotel. Bliss!;)

Who's gonna make yer man's dinner then?

I hope you thought ahead and made it tonight sealed in a nice big tupperware dish for quick easy results.

Who's gonna make yer man's dinner then?

I hope you thought ahead and made it tonight sealed in a nice big tupperware dish for quick easy results.

Or at least left him a tenner to get a curry/kebab/pizza on the way home when he's totally bladdered.

Legend Claws

Holy **** look at the size of that thumb print!

Miranda dies at the end.

If true then you are a bit of an idiot as that is a blatant spoiler. I am getting dragged along to see it in return for dragging her along to see Iron Man. Now I'll spend the whole film in a different way knowing what is likely to happen.

Aren't spoilers banned on the board unless warning are given?

If true then you are a bit of an idiot as that is a blatant spoiler. I am getting dragged along to see it in return for dragging her along to see Iron Man. Now I'll spend the whole film in a different way knowing what is likely to happen.

Aren't spoilers banned on the board unless warning are given?

How can any of the cast 'dying' be classed as spoiling anything?

Personally, I enjoyed the film - especially when the alien burst out of the underground at then end and killed them all with laser beams shot from his latte.

His shoes so didn't go with his tentacles though. :(

The Doctor
I am not actually a SATC fan but I will prob see the film with my sis when she is home next week. However, I have a complaint, I have been to see some utter gash with my boyfriend in the cinema(and on dvd) and yet have never ever asked him to watch a "chick flick" so the majority of the time he gets to see what he wants and I try not too mind(obviously some of it is good and i do get to choose but i know he would kick off if i got what is referred to as a chick flick). What is the problem with a little compromise when choosing a film...and don't just say it is because 'wimmin' have no taste because I have watched alot of rubbish that was not my choice?

That's enough of that insurrectionist nonsense!

This society wasn't built on men emasculating themselves for the sake of compromise.

In the wise words of Harry Enfield;

WOMEN - KNOW YOUR LIMITS!

(I'll let you into a little secret. All those times that you had to sit through some dumb ass action movie, or comic book adaptation, or violence porn, or whatever else you watched as a couple, but you didn't want to see. Your man wasn't bothered his ass whether you were there or not, he just wanted to see the movie, you wanted to be with him, he wanted to see the movie. You want to see SATC, go with your pal, meet him in the pub afterwards, don't drag him along, he doesn't want to be there, you don't want him to be there, why would you make him go for the sake of compromise?)

Does Samantha get her chebs oot? She usually does. She must be on a botox drip by now. Words come out the mouth, but the face ain't movin'.

I spoke to SJP on the street the other day, I said "why the long face"? She wasn't upset or anything, she's just got a really long face.

Big? He'd need to be, it must be like a wizard's sleeve by now. She makes Madonna look like Mother Theresa. Cocked mair times than Davy Crockett's rifle.

Dr Ian Malcolm
That's enough of that insurrectionist nonsense!

This society wasn't built on men emasculating themselves for the sake of compromise.

In the wise words of Harry Enfield;

WOMEN - KNOW YOUR LIMITS!

(I'll let you into a little secret. All those times that you had to sit through some dumb ass action movie, or comic book adaptation, or violence porn, or whatever else you watched as a couple, but you didn't want to see. Your man wasn't bothered his ass whether you were there or not, he just wanted to see the movie, you wanted to be with him, he wanted to see the movie. You want to see SATC, go with your pal, meet him in the pub afterwards, don't drag him along, he doesn't want to be there, you don't want him to be there, why would you make him go for the sake of compromise?)

Does Samantha get her chebs oot? She usually does. She must be on a botox drip by now. Words come out the mouth, but the face ain't movin'.

I spoke to SJP on the street the other day, I said "why the long face"? She wasn't upset or anything, she's just got a really long face.

Big? He'd need to be, it must be like a wizard's sleeve by now. She makes Madonna look like Mother Theresa. Cocked mair times than Davy Crockett's rifle.

Classic!

On Sarah Jessica Parker, I have to agree with Peter Griffin: "They let her on TV and she looks like a foot!"

Patrick Bateman

What disturbs me the most is that the media try to glamourise Sarah Jessica Parker. She disgusts me on every level, be it aesthetic, intellectual or moral - she is putrid.

sjp__shock_narrowweb__300x457,0.jpg

wizardofzwitchmelt1.JPG

Spot the difference and win a prize.

I think I'd rather do the green one.

:boak:

See all those great women libbers of the past. Must be turning in their graves at the thought of the modern sister behaving exactly like us men ;)

John

I liked Kim Catrell in this film, otherwise she's just an old ******* ganging for a banging in that other pish.

mannequin.jpg

Even my wife doesn't like it and she's girly film to the max.

I liked Kim Catrell in this film, otherwise she's just an old ******* ganging for a banging in that other pish.

mannequin.jpg

Even my wife doesn't like it and she's girly film to the max.

That's a great film! Can't beat a bit of 80's cheese :)

Can't bring myself to agree with you mate.

Bit in red: YES, was speaking about this earlier

Bit in blue: erm.. where's the problem?