Dunfermline want Clum

I'll give him a lift there if he needs one.

Its not even that far.

Right, you drop him off and I'll brick up the bridges once you're back so he can't get back to us.

He probably can't swim.

Bet you he doesn't go.

His comments in the media mirror what he does on the park, blames his inadequenices on everyone else. While he hasn't come out said it in as many words, I think it's obviously reading between the lines that it's the fans fault for being mean to him, boo hoo. He obviously doesn't see that he's just ****e and that's why we are not happy.

Therefore, he won't go to Dunfermline because he'll probably think he's better than that. When in fact Dunfermline are probably a level above Calum Elliot.

I say we all club together and pay his wages.

And his signing on fee.

Hell, we could even pay his transfer fee.

Denny Crane

Reckon Vlad will pay Dunfermline to take him off our hands?

Wonder why they want him anyway......... DAFC board: You are our manager, what do we need for next season? DAFC manager replies: A headless chicken who does his utmost to get sent off as quickly as possible, only scores a couple of goals a season and likes to blame everyone else except himself as to why he's not good enough.

Anyone reckon the Pars boss/board were pished when they declared this interest? After all, many folk have done daft things after a light beverage or 20.

Smoked-Glass
Reckon Vlad will pay Dunfermline to take him off our hands?

Wonder why they want him anyway......... DAFC board: You are our manager, what do we need for next season? DAFC manager replies: A headless chicken who does his utmost to get sent off as quickly as possible, only scores a couple of goals a season and likes to blame everyone else except himself as to why he's not good enough.

Anyone reckon the Pars boss/board were pished when they declared this interest? After all, many folk have done daft things after a light beverage or 20.

He might do well at that level. Just can't play for **** for us.

Good luck to him. He always tries, just doesn't have "it".

Im sorry he doesnt even try anymore.He puts in zero effort and his body language on the park is that of a beaten man.

$ilvery_Moon
Bet you he doesn't go.

His comments in the media mirror what he does on the park, blames his inadequenices on everyone else. While he hasn't come out said it in as many words, I think it's obviously reading between the lines that it's the fans fault for being mean to him, boo hoo. He obviously doesn't see that he's just ****e and that's why we are not happy.

Therefore, he won't go to Dunfermline because he'll probably think he's better than that. When in fact Dunfermline are probably a level above Calum Elliot.

Sadly I think you're spot on. He won't get a club in England and he'll probably think he's good enough for the SPL when he clearly isn't.

The daily express ran this same story a fortnight ago.

Lazy recycled journalism? I hope not.

I had a chat with Big Leishman a few weeks back and his name came into the conversation,but he asked me what I thought of him...Ordinary was all I said.He didnt dwell on the subject for any length of time.

kevinthejambo

Thing's are looking better for next season already:byebye:

I honestly believe that the best option for both Hearts and Elliot, is a year long loan outwith Scotland. I still think that there is a decent talent hiding in there somewhere, but he is totally bereft of confidence and spirit and of course his off pitch behaviour hasn't helped.

If Hearts could loan him to a lower end Championship or even league one club, he may just rediscover the potential he showed at under 19 level and in his early showings in the first team, especially if he is playing somewhere where no one is pre-judging him. If he does manage to do this, then Hearts can either command a decent transfer fee for the player or claim back a re-juvinated player who could do a job for the club.

Callum Elliot looked a very decent prospect in 2005/2006.

The worst thing that happened to him was being sent on loan.

His fortunes in the last 2 years have mirrored the whole Clubs fortunes in that same period.

A fresh start will do him and us the world of good.

There is absolutely no way he'd make it in the CCC.

Aside from the fact that the Championship is ridiculously over hyped, if Elliot could re-discover his early form for Hearts down there, he'd could make it in the Championship. The starting strikers in yesterday's play off final were:

Adebola and Trundle for Bristol City

Frazer Campbell and Dean Windass for Hull City

3 thirty-somethings who have spent nearly all of their careers in leagues lower than the Championship and an on loan Man United youngster. When Hearts made Elliot available for loan in 2006, then Premiership Sheffield United were one of the clubs who enquired, Hearts thought the loan wasn't appropriate because he wouldn't be getting a regular game.

Rawrrrrrrr

I personally think elliot will do well out on loan and surprise a few

The problem as I see it is we don't stand to benefit as if he does well he comes back with a year left on his contract and unlikely to sign a new one

There is a very good player in Elliot and I think a fresh start is what is needed

Easily good enough to make it in the SPL if he can get over what has happened over the last 2 years

Even the player himself has admitted he has "fallen out with" football and our fans are a major factor in this

Why is booing him acceptable but not others?

I personally think elliot will do well out on loan and surprise a few

The problem as I see it is we don't stand to benefit as if he does well he comes back with a year left on his contract and unlikely to sign a new one

There is a very good player in Elliot and I think a fresh start is what is needed

Easily good enough to make it in the SPL if he can get over what has happened over the last 2 years

Even the player himself has admitted he has "fallen out with" football and our fans are a major factor in this

Why is booing him acceptable but not others?

How come you can rip into every other decent young prospect we have but somehow think that Elliot is a very good player.Do you you like big strapping lads is that it.

Aside from the fact that the Championship is ridiculously over hyped, if Elliot could re-discover his early form for Hearts down there, he'd could make it in the Championship. The starting strikers in yesterday's play off final were:

3 thirty-somethings who have spent nearly all of their careers in leagues lower than the Championship and an on loan Man United youngster. When Hearts made Elliot available for loan in 2006, then Premiership Sheffield United were one of the clubs who enquired, Hearts thought the loan wasn't appropriate because he wouldn't be getting a regular game.

An on loan Manchester United youngster valued at ?4m

Rawrrrrrrr

That says more about english transfer fees than the player

A Man Utd Loanee with around 20 career games

Anyone who pays 4m for him is not paying for the player but the name and reputation

That says more about english transfer fees than the player

A Man Utd Loanee with around 20 career games

Anyone who pays 4m for him is not paying for the player but the name and reputation

I agree but he is valued at ?4m nonetheless.The same with Evans who was on loan at Sunderland and is valued at between ?5m-?7m

From what I've seen of Campbell he is a very good prospect for his age, but then so was Elliot at 18/19. One of the major differences is that Campbell has been allowed to develop in a stable environment with excellent coaching, Elliot has been in the mad house with a precession of Eastern European nutters and latterly under a youth coach masquerading as first team coach with all other coaches specialising in fitness training!

Elliot also had 6 moths at Motherwell were he was nothing short of pish.When are people going to stop making excuses for him.He was not even that great when he broke through it's just the others around him were better.

Everybody loves Baz
I honestly believe that the best option for both Hearts and Elliot, is a year long loan outwith Scotland. I still think that there is a decent talent hiding in there somewhere, but he is totally bereft of confidence and spirit and of course his off pitch behaviour hasn't helped.

If Hearts could loan him to a lower end Championship or even league one club, he may just rediscover the potential he showed at under 19 level and in his early showings in the first team, especially if he is playing somewhere where no one is pre-judging him. If he does manage to do this, then Hearts can either command a decent transfer fee for the player or claim back a re-juvinated player who could do a job for the club.

Well he's the new hide & seek champion for me then.

The quicker we get rid of dross like him the quicker it will be that the clubs fortunes turn around ( and by dross i mean the high earners at the club too)

$ilvery_Moon

No offence mate but overhyped? It is the most exciting and competitive league in football at the moment. Everyone can beat everyone on their day and the standard of football is very good. This year one struggling CCC club knocked Chelsea and Liverpool out of the FA Cup, and another got to the final at Wembley. The budgets too for most CCC clubs are what SPL clubs can only dream of. The quality of football IMO is very similar to the SPL but most CCC clubs are generally of a better standard than most SPL clubs.

I've relocated to Sheffield (recent move) and have watched CCC football pretty regularly for the last few years. I had season tickets at both Hillsborough and Tynecastle last season. Fraizer Campbell is a million miles better than Elliot. Dean Windass even at 39 is a superior player to Elliot and also not a regular starter for Hull. Adebola is also a better footballer, he doesn't always play up front and he has a scoring ratio of roughly 1 in 3.

Calum Elliot has scored NINE SPL goals in EIGHTY-ONE games. That's 1 goal every 9 games. He has consistently not been good enough at both Hearts and Motherwell. I would be very interested to see what CCC side you think he would get a game for.

Calum Elliot to the Lane? You're having a giraffe!

No offence mate but overhyped? It is the most exciting and competitive league in football at the moment. Everyone can beat everyone on their day and the standard of football is very good. This year one struggling CCC club knocked Chelsea and Liverpool out of the FA Cup, and another got to the final at Wembley. The budgets too for most CCC clubs are what SPL clubs can only dream of. The quality of football IMO is very similar to the SPL but most CCC clubs are generally of a better standard than most SPL clubs.

I've relocated to Sheffield (recent move) and have watched CCC football pretty regularly for the last few years. I had season tickets at both Hillsborough and Tynecastle last season. Fraizer Campbell is a million miles better than Elliot. Dean Windass even at 39 is a superior player to Elliot and also not a regular starter for Hull. Adebola is also a better footballer, he doesn't always play up front and he has a scoring ratio of roughly 1 in 3.

Calum Elliot has scored NINE SPL goals in EIGHTY-ONE games. That's 1 goal every 9 games. He has consistently not been good enough at both Hearts and Motherwell. I would be very interested to see what CCC side you think he would get a game for.

Calum Elliot to the Lane? You're having a giraffe!

You've certainly bought the hype. How about this for spin then....the SPL is one of the most exciting leagues in Europe, this season one team got to the UEFA cup final knocking out teams from Serie A, the Bundesliga and winning away 3-0 at French Champions Lyon, another team got to the last 16 of the champions league and yet another team qualified from a UEFA cup group containing Panathanikos, Lokomotiv Moscow and Athletico Madrid, holding Bayern Munich to a draw in the next round. Two clubs averge in excess of 50,000 fans and budgets most 'CCC' clubs can only dream of......

The Championship is certainly a competitive league, I'll give you that, but the standard of many of the games I've watched has been dross...incidently Windass only averaged 1 goal in 4 games whilst at Aberdeen....and yes it's true, Neil Warnock did try to take Elliot to the lane, he was that highly rated as a young player. You wont here any arguments from me that Elliot has gone badly backwards and appraising him purely on his current form, would struggle to make it in the Blue Sq premier league, but if he can regain his confidence then I think he has a chance to become a good footballer....and if he did he be more than good enough to get a game for the likes of Blackpool, Scunthorpe, Colchester, Swansea etc.....

Hearts of Vladland

I don't think this should be in the Terrace nothing to do with football.

$ilvery_Moon
You've certainly bought the hype. How about this for spin then....the SPL is one of the most exciting leagues in Europe, this season one team got to the UEFA cup final knocking out teams from Serie A, the Bundesliga and winning away 3-0 at French Champions Lyon, another team got to the last 16 of the champions league and yet another team qualified from a UEFA cup group containing Panathanikos, Lokomotiv Moscow and Athletico Madrid, holding Bayern Munich to a draw in the next round. Two clubs averge in excess of 50,000 fans and budgets most 'CCC' clubs can only dream of......

The Championship is certainly a competitive league, I'll give you that, but the standard of many of the games I've watched has been dross...incidently Windass only averaged 1 goal in 4 games whilst at Aberdeen....and yes it's true, Neil Warnock did try to take Elliot to the lane, he was that highly rated as a young player. You wont here any arguments from me that Elliot has gone badly backwards and appraising him purely on his current form, would struggle to make it in the Blue Sq premier league, but if he can regain his confidence then I think he has a chance to become a good footballer....and if he did he be more than good enough to get a game for the likes of Blackpool, Scunthorpe, Colchester, Swansea etc.....

It's no hype it's fact. ;)You should try going to some games. I would agree you get dross in the CCC but you get the same in SPL regularly as well. I'm sure we'll agree the leagues are fairly comparable in terms of ability. Calum Elliot however is not good enough for the SPL. His record in this league is **** poor. There is no way he is remotely close to being good enough for the CCC either.

Blackpool - Andy Morrell, Paul Dickov, Steven McPhee. Fair enough if you take Dickov's loan out of the equation he might get a game alongside Morrell.

Scunthorpe - I'd easily have Geoff Horsfield, Paul Hayes and Martin Paterson (a very talented young player) ahead of Calum Elliot.

Colchester - Kevin Lisbie, Teddy Sheringham, Clive Platt much more proven strikers.

Swansea - Darryl Duffy, Jason Scotland. Both of them have had proven success in Scotland something Elliot hasn't. They're only just becoming a CCC club next season too.

If Elliot was looking to play in England he would definitely have to go to the lower leagues for first team football. Other than the real ****e (St Mirren, Gretna etc) it would be the same in the SPL. It has mystified me why we've persisted with him for so long. He should have been booted long ago.

For the record Windass was closer to 1 in 3 and he joined an Aberdeen team that finished 2nd bottom of the SPL the season previously. He had also only played in the bottom division with Hull previous to his signing at Pittodrie. He was a late bloomer and there is no doubt he improved massively as a player after leaving Scotland.

Nice try with the spin but there is a difference between Barnsley and Cardiff competing, and Rangers and Celtic.

Callum Elliot looked a very decent prospect in 2005/2006.

The worst thing that happened to him was being sent on loan.

His fortunes in the last 2 years have mirrored the whole Clubs fortunes in that same period.

A fresh start will do him and us the world of good.

a 45 minutes against ra sellik when rix was in charge, does not make him a prospect.

What a terrible fate for the Pars, I have a wee soft spot for them and wouldn't wish him on their fans.

Motherwell, Hibs, Aberdeen or St Mirren would be MUCH funnier :D

How come you can rip into every other decent young prospect we have but somehow think that Elliot is a very good player.Do you you like big strapping lads is that it.

Do you really have to ask?

Most of his views on football are cringeworthy.

I wouldn't be surprised if he does not actually hold these views, he just hopes they cause controversy on an internet forum.

a 45 minutes against ra sellik when rix was in charge, does not make him a prospect.

He showed al little bit more than that, mate - he was an important player for Hearts when he broke in to the squad and made a good contribution to the push for splitting the Old Firm.

Career has been terribly handled by Hearts IMO. He is still a young player, a player who has seriously lost his way in the game though.

All said and done though, think his boat has sailed and he will either be a lower SPL player at best or he will have to drop down the divisions.

Have defended him quite a lot on Kickback in the last year (maybe more than I should have) but quite a lot of the stick he taken (looking back) was probably fair.

As for the dancing video..........

2 very good performences v Hibs.

1 good game v Falkirk also.

2 good games v Aberdeen.

I think his good games were understandably lost in amongst the performences of the 'big' players.

Rawrrrrrrr

Had a look on their forum and they seem quietly optimistic

Point out he has the potential, always been a problem against them and generally feel he will be a good signing within a proper set up

I tend to agree

I reckon elliot will easily be a stand out in the SFL 1st within a proper set up

Don't how he'll get there

the idiot has failed his driving test about 8 times last i heard

Spellczech

He could be in a decent player in the SFL. He hasn?t got the quickness of thought to succeed in the SPL.

The QOS striker Dobbie yesterday reminded me of Clum. Sometimes good control, other times the ball bounced off him, and no use in the air. Dobbie is a good SFL striker but was found out against SPL opposition where his strike partner looked far better.

Check out Clum?s 2 goals in ET against Dunfermline last season... - he is better suited to that level of football.

Im not sure if I want to see Clum leave just yet, because if McGhee does come, Elliot seems like the kind of player that a new manager coming in could influence him and get the best out of him. Under the right coaching we could see the Callum Elliot that played in the 2005/06 season again. But at the moment based on his current performances I think Dunfermilne is his level.

hearts_crazy
Im not sure if I want to see Clum leave just yet, because if McGhee does come, Elliot seems like the kind of player that a new manager coming in could influence him and get the best out of him. Under the right coaching we could see the Callum Elliot that played in the 2005/06 season again. But at the moment based on his current performances I think Dunfermilne is his level.

As they say you can't polish a turd. Do you seriously think he would get within a million miles of our first team under a proper Manager? I think the prospect of McGhee coming is one of the main reasons he wants out because he knows if he does then he's played his last game for us, amen to that I say.

You're right about Dunfermiline being his level mind, they are utterly pesh, so Calum Elliot will fit in fine. Sign on the dotted line Calum and good fecking riddance.

bobsajambo1
Thing's are looking better for next season already:byebye:

In case Elliot reads kickback, Go on, do the right thing please go

one of the worst players motherwell have had in the last decade

That is an incredible achievement.

Because let's be honest you've had some real shiiite.

one of the worst players motherwell have had in the last decade
Worse than Derek Townsley?! ;)

Hans von Luck
Worse than Derek Townsley?! ;)

Mind you I thought that he did a great job at Gretna.

Penalty's anyone. :)

Like an earlier poster I have a soft spot for the Pars (son born in Dunfermline) and would not wish one of the worst players in the last 5 years on them. He is not up to the level of a 1st division team with any ambition. Even simmons had more decent games.

Tynecastle Valhalla

Really hope it is true, the guy is better at dancing than football and he is horrific at dancing - perhaps should have been in the scissor sisters...

I think the problem could be wages. Dunfermline are very keen to minimise wages at the moment and Elliot must be on at the very least ?3,000 per week at hearts which I don't think any club in the right mind would match.

I would be interested to know how many times he has appeared for us. He has played far far too many times with little return.