Are you a real fan? Find out here!

Sooperstar

Sooperstar

There's a lot of chat on here about what makes a real fan. I've devised a simple quiz to see who loves Hearts the most. Just answer the questions, add up your score and feel free to pop your result into your signature so the rest of us know how much respect to give you...

What matches do you attend?

A) All league home matches? 2 points

B) All Home matches including cup? 4 points

C) All league home and away? 6 points

D) Alll matches home and away oncluding cup? 10 points

On average, how long do you stay?

A) Leave at half time? 2 points

B) 45-75 Minutes? 4 points

C) 75-89 minutes? 6 points

D) Full time? 10 points

Have you ever booed a player?

A) Whenever we lose? 2 points

B) Only Elliot/Miko? 4 points

C) An ex-hated opposition player regardless of perfomance? 6 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

Are you buying a season ticket next season?

A) No? 0 points

B) Depends on the manager? 4 points

C) Depends on signings? 6 points

D) It's in the post? 10 points

Your Dad's funeral is the day of a derby match. Do you go to the match?

A) Not a chance? 0 points

B) Consider it but mum convinces you not to? 8 points

C) Listen to it on the radio and cheer when Hearts score during the service? 10 points

D) Go to the match? 30 points

You win ?5M on the lottery. How much do you invest in the JT's?

A) Nothing. Nada. Zilch. 0 points

B) ?500k to sign a player of your choice? 5 points

C) You give your family some cash, take a holiday anf buy a nice car & house but give the rest to Hearts? 10 points

D) Give everything to the jambos. It's what you've always dreamd of? 20 points.

You attended Robbie Neilson's testimonial?

A) Only to see the cup winners? 0 points?

B) Becuase your wife was nipping your head and you needed out of the house? 4 points

C) Because your kids wanted to go? 6 points

D) Because he's a true Hearts Hero? 10 points

Score

6-30 points - Part timer. This club doesn't need your type.

31-60 points - Some work needed but plenty potential.

61-99 points - You're welcome at Tynecastle anytime. Why not bring a friend?

100 points - You are a REAL FAN! Give yourself a pat on the back and feel free to criticise any other member of the JT's support at your will. After all, you know best.

So what about home and away for over 30 games a season for 20 seasons but has lost interest and still holds a season ticket?

Should I not bother anymore?

Sooperstar
So what about home and away for over 30 games a season for 20 seasons but has lost interest and still holds a season ticket?

Should I not bother anymore?

Lost interest = -3 points!

I've been to every game home and away, got my ST, didn't go to the testimonial as I had an essay due for the next day, gave half my money to Hearts and considered the derby on my Dad's funeral and yet I only get 50 odd points!

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Lost interest = -3 points!

For 20 years, oh well. I've done my bit.

There's a lot of chat on here about what makes a real fan. I've devised a simple quiz to see who loves Hearts the most. Just answer the questions, add up your score and feel free to pop your result into your signature so the rest of us know how much respect to give you...

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

C) Listen to it on the radio and cheer when Hearts score during the service? 10 points

C) You give your family some cash, take a holiday anf buy a nice car & house but give the rest to Hearts? 10 points

B) Becuase your wife was nipping your head and you needed out of the house? 4 points

Hmm.

I've been to every game home and away, got my ST, didn't go to the testimonial as I had an essay due for the next day, gave half my money to Hearts and considered the derby on my Dad's funeral and yet I only get 50 odd points!

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Sorry to hear about yer auld mans funeral bud.

My auld mans was something similar. (I'm guessing you are relativity young) :sad:

All the best!

yvonnejambo

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

Well I scored 59 so seemingly I'm in the some work needed category even although Im a ST holder who goes to all home games which is 440 mile round trip (8 hours drive there and back)and around ?40 in petrol every game, but I'm not quite welcome at Tynecastle!!!! :sad:

Midloth_Iain

E. All home matches & away matches when I can make it, 8 points

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

E) Its in the hoose 11 points

You attended Robbie Neilson's testimonial? Didnt Go 0 points

Score

100 points - You are a REAL FAN! Give yourself a pat on the back and feel free to criticise any other member of the JT's support at your will. After all, you know best.

Only 44 points. Stinking quiz :(

yvonnejambo

Yeah maybe I am a real fan going with BlackHearts point system as I have my new ST so another 1 point and I go to as many away games as I can so at least another 1 point, so 59 +2=61= real fan phew :):rolleyes: Oops just read thats not a real fan only someone welcome at Tynie. Oh well I will try harder in the future

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

Score

:confused:

I got 100,so there,I'm a far better fan than any of you.

Have a word mate.

Its a bit like the honesty box at the jimmy parly do we take your word and believe or when we open the box theres nothing in it.

Exactly,totaly pointless.

peckhamjambo

what a ridiculous thread, far too much time on your hands

I'd say far too much drink in his system.

More to the point, some muppets actually answered it :)

I'd say far too much drink in his sytem.

More to the point, some muppets actually answered it :)

Aye and gave themselfs shetty scores.

Sooperstar
Exactly,totaly pointless.

Are you actually looking at this as a serious thread?

Your stupidity has left me speechless.

His stupidity has also left me speechless.

Rawrrrrrrr

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

Score

55 points

Im ****:rolleyes:

peckhamjambo

oh, is it tongue in cheek??!! ;)

Prince Buaben

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

Score

45!!;)

D) Full time? 10 points

B) Only Elliot/Miko? 4 points-Jankuaskas against Dundee Utd

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

C) Listen to it on the radio and cheer when Hearts score during the service? 10 points - although it wouldn't happen as I would never have my dad's funeral on the same time as a Derby as he would want me to be there.

Score

I only score 59!

I got 50 points. Two of the questions didn't really apply, though, one of them being the one about why you attended Neilson's testimonial on the basis that I didn't go because Pee Aitch Ressley was playing. I think that that should be 1874 points, bringing me up to a total of 1,924. I win, bye.

16 points. (and I got 10 for not booing)

Can any ST holder get lower than that? :)

asomerville

What a load of mince. Just because I can't make alot of games. You don't class me as a fan. :mad:

bobsajambo1

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

Score

Load of bull, have you not got something better to do,

Jesus, mate. Lighten up. He's only having a laugh.

**** sake. I remember when this place used to be a half decent laugh.

I know im a real fan because I dont gloat when they lose and I dont slaughter them on here...even after a win:confused:

Pete Seeger

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

A) No? 0 points

A) Not a chance? 0 pointsB)

Consider it but mum convinces you not to? 8 points

Score

I have more than potential!

What a load of mince. Just because I can't make alot of games. You don't class me as a fan. :mad:

Correct - you are not :)

You are perhaps a bit stupid though.

I'm clearly a rubbish fan!

I'm off the club shall prosper with my shabby support.

Do you honestly think the OP was being serious?

Sheer stupidity.

:confused:

been going since 1982, season ticket holder 87-93, skint after that, became a season ticket holder again since 1995-2008, missed only 6 games at home since 1982, used to go to most away games, not now, some of us have to work Saturdays but go when I can, won't be re-newing this season, too expensive for what "entertainment"we watch on the park but should be back to normal again for 2009/10. I'm a true Jambo and I don't need a silly little quiz to tell me otherwise!

How official is this thread?

I'm concerned that I'm nowhere near being a true fan, though I really love them.

For the booing question I couldn't work out how many points I should get because I've booed plenty of players (and referees/linesmen/managers) but only opposition ones.

So I think if that question is flawed, there must be others.

yvonnejambo

D) Full time? 10 points

D) NEVER? 10 points

Score: 64

Sooperstar
been going since 1982, season ticket holder 87-93, skint after that, became a season ticket holder again since 1995-2008, missed only 6 games at home since 1982, used to go to most away games, not now, some of us have to work Saturdays but go when I can, won't be re-newing this season, too expensive for what "entertainment"we watch on the park but should be back to normal again for 2009/10. I'm a true Jambo and I don't need a silly little quiz to tell me otherwise!

Not a real fan. The quiz doesn't lie.

The reactions on this thread are priceless. I can't believe people are actually taking it seriously.

Rawrrrrrrr
The reactions on this thread are priceless. I can't believe people are actually taking it seriously.

Thats kickback all over

Its far too easy to get a reaction off far too many folk, there all clearly too intellectual to actually have a laugh :hobofish:

I failed. I'm no longer worthy of calling myself a Hearts fan.:sad:

Soops did you get a carry oot for walking up the road last night?

I thought you were perfectly sober when you left me however this thread has changed my opinion.

PS thanks for the 10er mate.:welldone: