Hearts win, hibs lose

Le Chat

1 minute ago, Sooks said:

Between him , and Adams blinking I was beginning to think they were signalling each other in code 

"when are you resigning? no no me first please

Ok then Derek "

• Replies 1.5k

• Sooks

• Le Chat

• Cade

1 minute ago, merrymac said:

"when are you resigning? no no me first please

Ok then Derek "

Something like that yeah ! :lol: 

Or …………… Do you see the pink elephants too Nick

1 minute ago, Sooks said:

Nick

" every f...... week at match time -very strange."

hectornicol
2 minutes ago, Sooks said:

🤣🤣Just spat out my cider there

• 4 weeks later...

Fuds.net planning to send a letter to the club complaining about the Huns' behaviour...

To be honest, I only posted this to get @Morgan riled at the missing apostrophe (see red highlight). 😁

Email/Letter to Hibs regarding away fans behaviour last night

There seems to be a real strength of feeling among our fans that the singing and general behaviour from the Rangers support last night crossed a further line. The admin team have discussed this and feel we are in a position to coordinate a collective response that may carry a bit more weight with the club compared to individual emails. We want to make it clear this email and letter will only be on behalf of those who request to be included, it is not being sent on behalf of the site as a single entity.

We feel this will carry more weight if sent using real names, we understand people may not be comfortable posting these on an open forum so if you wish to be included please PM this admin account and we will have you included. Please also add the names of any friends and family who would like to be included. If you are a ST holder and would like that information included as well, again let us know.

The text of the email and letter we will be sending is below and we aim to send this before the game on Wednesday evening please let us know by 11am on Wednesday morning.

We are writing on behalf of the below signed Hibernian supporters to highlight the behaviour of the Rangers support at the game played on Sunday March 10th 2024 which was a clear breach of the clubs official policy regarding behaviour within our home stadium as quoted below.

'Disorderly conduct includes; · Conduct which stirs up or sustains, or is likely or is designed to stir up or sustain hatred or ill will against or towards individuals or groups of people because of:
· Colour, race, nationality, (including citizenship) or ethnic or national origin.
· Membership, or presumed membership, of a religious group or of a social cultural group with perceived religious affiliation'

Such behaviour is not an anomaly and is a repeated pattern stretching back decades. Rather than gradually improving over the years it is becoming worse. Whilst we accept the club cannot act on the wider issues in society, you are able to act on behaviour within our stadium. Extensive investigations into other incidents earlier this season and last season are evidence there is a will to tackle bigotry in certain circumstances. Listening to the songs of hatred being sung loud and clear from the Away stand is not only offensive , it is a continuing deterrent to some families within the Hibs support who simply will not attend when Rangers are the visitors. It also has a negative impact on the match day experience of those supporters who do attend.

We are asking the club to clarify why there is a reluctance to act on or even acknowledge such behaviour from supporters of Rangers FC? In the recent past this has included vile and threatening abuse of managers, players and other club employees and a further example of this was heard last night when one of our players was clearly seriously injured.

We are calling on Hibs to move on from the silence that has for too long typified the response to sectarianism and anti Irish racism in Scottish football. We ask the club to be true to it's own policy detailed above and to it's own stated zero tolerance policy on bigotry and sectarianism, a policy which is read out before every home game. This behaviour continues because no club is willing to challenge it publicly and the time has come for change.

Scott980612

How many tickets Hibs getting for next round?! 🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️

2 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Fuds.net planning to send a letter to the club complaining about the Huns' behaviour...

To be honest, I only posted this to get @Morgan riled at the missing apostrophe (see red highlight). 😁

There seems to be a real strength of feeling among our fans that the singing and general behaviour from the Rangers support last night crossed a further line. The admin team have discussed this and feel we are in a position to coordinate a collective response that may carry a bit more weight with the club compared to individual emails. We want to make it clear this email and letter will only be on behalf of those who request to be included, it is not being sent on behalf of the site as a single entity.

We feel this will carry more weight if sent using real names, we understand people may not be comfortable posting these on an open forum so if you wish to be included please PM this admin account and we will have you included. Please also add the names of any friends and family who would like to be included. If you are a ST holder and would like that information included as well, again let us know.

The text of the email and letter we will be sending is below and we aim to send this before the game on Wednesday evening please let us know by 11am on Wednesday morning.

We are writing on behalf of the below signed Hibernian supporters to highlight the behaviour of the Rangers support at the game played on Sunday March 10th 2024 which was a clear breach of the clubs official policy regarding behaviour within our home stadium as quoted below.

'Disorderly conduct includes; · Conduct which stirs up or sustains, or is likely or is designed to stir up or sustain hatred or ill will against or towards individuals or groups of people because of:
· Colour, race, nationality, (including citizenship) or ethnic or national origin.
· Membership, or presumed membership, of a religious group or of a social cultural group with perceived religious affiliation'

Such behaviour is not an anomaly and is a repeated pattern stretching back decades. Rather than gradually improving over the years it is becoming worse. Whilst we accept the club cannot act on the wider issues in society, you are able to act on behaviour within our stadium. Extensive investigations into other incidents earlier this season and last season are evidence there is a will to tackle bigotry in certain circumstances. Listening to the songs of hatred being sung loud and clear from the Away stand is not only offensive , it is a continuing deterrent to some families within the Hibs support who simply will not attend when Rangers are the visitors. It also has a negative impact on the match day experience of those supporters who do attend.

We are asking the club to clarify why there is a reluctance to act on or even acknowledge such behaviour from supporters of Rangers FC? In the recent past this has included vile and threatening abuse of managers, players and other club employees and a further example of this was heard last night when one of our players was clearly seriously injured.

We are calling on Hibs to move on from the silence that has for too long typified the response to sectarianism and anti Irish racism in Scottish football. We ask the club to be true to it's own policy detailed above and to it's own stated zero tolerance policy on bigotry and sectarianism, a policy which is read out before every home game. This behaviour continues because no club is willing to challenge it publicly and the time has come for change.

Mission accomplished, Rob.  👍

I am suitably riled.  😀

Harp and Castle on semi-final weekend, aye?

Mikey1874

Good point. 

Not moaning about songs or referees. Winning games of football. 

Edited by Mikey1874

Go for it 1308
15 minutes ago, RobNox said:

1jf3n6.gif.fc1e0010cd8cf1bb677a51a7c1160adc.gif

Get them papped out the top six next and we can all look forward to their next big Hibsing

Maple Leaf
11 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Get them papped out the top six next and we can all look forward to their next big Hibsing

Them finishing in the bottom six would be icing on the cake.  :walk_man:

Dare I say it...

Come on Ross County.  Maybes a draw, and a Dundee win over the Sheep😍

29 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

Them finishing in the bottom six would be icing on the cake.  :walk_man:

The cherry would be relegation , but their new loanees are keeping them ahead of some truly abysmal sides . Aberdeen will have to do instead 

25 minutes ago, a11ank said:

Dare I say it...

Come on Ross County.  Maybes a draw, and a Dundee win over the Sheep😍

County and Dundee wins , and I will grudgingly accept our inevitable next loss to be County 

8 hours ago, Sooks said:

County and Dundee wins , and I will grudgingly accept our inevitable next loss to be County 

😀😍

wentworth jambo

Clever strategic move to lose their 1/4 final - removes the risk of their petals having to listen to any bad songs and will also save them a fortune in not having to buy vapes, corkscrews and other associated missiles.

That's what they mean when they say they are ahead of us off the pitch - Budge oot cos she would never have thought of that strategy 

Wee Mikey
10 hours ago, Sooks said:

I hope you're not hinting that we should 'do a St Mirren' on Sat. It's a long day to Dingwall & back. Mind you, if it left A'deen in the play-off spot? 🙃

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

I hope you're not hinting that we should 'do a St Mirren' on Sat. It's a long day to Dingwall & back. Mind you, if it left A'deen in the play-off spot? 🙃

No , not at all . Merely pointing out that when we do inevitably lose a game again this season , that I would far prefer it was in a dead rubber against a team who are no threat to us , than for example against the Huns in a semi final :) 

Just popped in for a quick look, They are discussing beer in the concourse for cat B games and questioning if there had ever been any trouble at a cat B game. Some deluded clown posted:....To be fair, after the Foley millions, the yams will soon be a category B game.

• 4 weeks later...

:leveinnaturalorder:

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

:fth:

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

Well done Montgomery 👏🏻

Well done Hibs 👏🏻

Bxgger had this ready to post bloody battery died lol

St mirren 1 - 2 Heart of Midlothian

Hibernalose 1 - 2 St Johnstwin 

NATURAL ORDER

WorldChampions1902

Levein’s Fermers defeating the Pub Team at Fester. Some things never change.