One for the trance lovers

EuanD

Well I finally done it. I stopped mixing on the laptop!!

I got myself a set of CDJ's and today I done my first ever recorded mix on them. Im happy with how it went.

http://www.djmixtape.net/dl.php?m=3966

Here is the track listing.

01 - Dash Berlin - Till The Sky Falls Down (Dub Mix)

02 - Mike Foyle - Pandora (Original Mix)

03 - DJ Tiesto - lethal industry (Richard Durant Remix)

04 - Armin Van Buuren - Imagine

05 - Midway - Monkey Forest (Danilo Ercole Remix)

06 - Armin Van Buuren - Communication Part 3 (Coldware Cold Remix)

07 - Paul Miller - Fruit, Vegetables And Miller

08 - Beats Of Genesis Vs Legend B - Lost In Love 2k7 (Sean Tyas Mix)

09 - Sean Tyas - Lift (Original Mix)

10 - Aly & Fila - Lost Language (Original Mix)

11 - The Doppler Effect - Beauty Hides In The Deep (John O Callaghan Remix)

All feedback welcome, good or bad!

Cheers mate, I actually already have this software but i've never actually used it before, I know one f my mates use it and his mixes are always spot on

Euan, what mixer did you get to complement your new purchase and is it CDJ 1000's?

It's the DJM 400 I have but im looking to get the DJM 800 as im finding the 400 a bit basic.

The CDJ's are the 800 MK2's, good decks for using in the house

It's the DJM 400 I have but im looking to get the DJM 800 as im finding the 400 a bit basic.

The CDJ's are the 800 MK2's, good decks for using in the house

Sounds goods.

I like the DJM600 as well and not very much between that and the DJM800 apart from the digital read-out is better and the position of a few features. I found the beat counter more accurate on the 600 as it seems to display to a 0.1.

Sounds goods.

I like the DJM600 as well and not very much between that and the DJM800 apart from the digital read-out is better and the position of a few features. I found the beat counter more accurate on the 600 as it seems to display to a 0.1.

The 600 takes some abuse and it's a great mixer too but the effects are limited for my liking

well done mate, good listen and good way to get u riled up for a night out

Glad you liked it mate, going to try getting a few more done over the coming weeks

Euan sounds good to this auld yin. Glad your enjoying the kit.

LOL, glad you liked it Stuart, the kit's great, having a wee problem with one of the decks but it will be sorted next week as im sending it for a full service

Any other way I can listen to it other than downloading it??

Youtube or the likes?

Any other way I can listen to it other than downloading it??

Youtube or the likes?

Sorry bud, it has to be downloaded