Jambomuzz

Needing a nice pair of casual white trainers, that can be worn with my jobby catchers and with jeans too. nothing too clunky either!

Price bracket around 30-50 quid. Any advice Kickback?

scott_jambo

Needing a nice pair of casual white trainers, that can be worn with my jobby catchers and with jeans too. nothing too clunky either!

Nah. You're at the wind-up.

Aye, bin your jobby catchers and thank me later for the advice.

1283259343289_hz-cnmyalibaba-web1_53376.jpg

I had them in black. Classics!

OP, for that price range, go to river island or something. Or a pair of basic vans, converse.

I take it everyone else just Googled "90's trainers" as well :lol:

TheMaganator

What on earth are jobby catchers?

Sounds like something Mark 'Ploppy' Oaten would wear.

Do folk genuinely come on here, create a topic about what to buy and then buy something based on the tastes of others?

Buy what you like fs.

I take it everyone else just Googled "90's trainers" as well :lol:

I ******* had them British Knights :facepalm:

Adi Dassler

Your only realistic option for that price is a pair of Superga. Technically a plimsole and not a trainer but you can be safe in the knowledge that I have a pair so can be deemed super cool.

Pans Jambo

The sale section at the door of JD Sports or Socca Sports at the Fort. Not designer high end stuff but for ?30-?50 they will sort you out with something half decent at least (addidas/Nike etc).

There, first sensible post on this thread!

The sale section at the door of JD Sports or Socca Sports at the Fort. Not designer high end stuff but for ?30-?50 they will sort you out with something half decent at least (addidas/Nike etc).

There, first sensible post on this thread!

Your only realistic option for that price is a pair of Superga. Technically a plimsole and not a trainer but you can be safe in the knowledge that I have a pair so can be deemed super cool.

Bought some superga trainers for my holiday. Cool as ****

What on earth are jobby catchers?

Sounds like something Mark 'Ploppy' Oaten would wear.

Never mind that, what on earth are traniers?

jimmyjambo

thats the good thing about buying crap for your holidays, you can wear what you want cos nae ^^^^ kens yi :lol:

Guest C00l K1d

Superga are alright, pretty similar to vans/converse. Decent for wearing with nice shorts.

Made an arse of myself on this. Jesus.

Small spelling mistake Graygo!

Jobby catchers are joggy bottoms?

And im 22 next week!

Think ill be going for a wee pair of canvas type shoes instead of trainers, cheaper and sometimes look smarter! Should probably close this thread down before im ridiculed anymore. Not my finest hour.

I thought these were jobbie catchers?

1.jpg

maybe theres more than one use for the saying! I dunno, always heard people through here call joggy bottoms, jobby catchers!

I thought these were jobbie catchers?

1.jpg

Jobby catchers are those trackie bottoms with the elastic at the ankles.

Craig Gordons Gloves

I ******* had them British Knights :facepalm:

I can go one better, i had a pair of Troops.

Fitted trackie bottoms. Read about this look coming into streetwear in New York last year. Worn with a pair of technical trainers like new balance. Looks awful. Seen a few hipster types in town attempting. Just ends up looking like the weird, old teacher you had at school on a school trip.

For those that wear joggers in public, is not the wee white or grey plimsole that should be worn?

Lavrentiy Beria

Aye right then

Guest C00l K1d

Aye right then

That's about 3 or 4 threads in a row i've seen you be negative.

Lighten up!

Never mind that, what on earth are traniers?

As you,re nearby you should know.Collective term for folk from Tranient!