WC 2014 - South Korea v Algeria Official Thread

King Of The Cat Cafe

I am really looking forward to this one. Highlight of the tournament so far.

Wonder if that painting I did yesterday is dry. May go watch it.

• Replies 118
Captain Sausage

These diddy teams that would absolutely dick Scotland shouldn't be allowed in the World Cup.

Forever-Alone_o_98121.gif

It's a fair point, though. Algeria, with their players from Inter, Porto, Sporting, Napoli, Udinese and Spurs add nothing to this World Cup that Gordon Greer couldn't.

Captain Sausage

Id say most complaints levelled at Algeria are around their insistence on playing football which is pish to watch.

It's a solid tactic which, as seen in the case of Iran, can work well. But it doesn't stop it from being tortuously shit.

Can't be any worse than the shit that we've just sat through for the last couple of hours, I'd have been better staying where I was, watching fecking bowls.

King Of The Cat Cafe

"It's a fair point, though. Algeria, with their players from Inter, Porto, Sporting, Napoli, Udinese and Spurs add nothing to this World Cup that Gordon Greer couldn't."

Fair point, though if you were saying that Algerian players are with some great clubs, you would probably have been better to stop that list at Udinese.

I'll get my claret and blue coat, shall I?

It's surely got to be better than the Belgium Russia game that was awful

lauriesrank

Benefit to the attacker.... aye, his right toe might have been off, ridiculous. Scored that time though :)

chuck berrys hairline

Celebration looks bit suspect to me. Duck another goal

Between that goal and the toe flick a moment ago, Algeria just broke out some lovely play for a stretch there.

Algeria have been superb. Some great carrying of the ball and passing under pressure. Not the same side as they were 4 years ago, with Feghouli pulling the strings.

Boom! And as I typed this they scored a lovely third.

dobmisterdobster

Algeria, Nigeria and Ivory Coast are all likely to go to the knockout stages.

Dallas Green

Enjoying yer paint dry?

Pillock.

Algeria have been superb. Some great carrying of the ball and passing under pressure. Not the same side as they were 4 years ago, with Feghouli pulling the strings.

Boom! And as I typed this they scored a lovely third.

Four years ago they had quality players but played incredibly negative football. Night and day compared to today.

Enjoying yer paint dry?

Pillock.

Kiss of death. Or life. Whatever.

Algeria to get revenge for 1982 on Germany in the next round.

Four years ago they had quality players but played incredibly negative football. Night and day compared to today.

They had a terrible squad 4 years ago :lol:

The Algeria goalie was at Hearts in 2006 I mind his name

He's played three and a half WC games for Algeria. A win, a draw, a defeat and what looks like another win. Conceded two, kept a clean sheet against England.

Two World Cup stars, aye? :rolleyes:

Changed your mind yet?

They had a terrible squad 4 years ago :lol:

Quite. Maybe ESPN said different though. :)