Firhill for thrills

Who's up for it? 5 of us going. Hopefully take a big support and go down with a fight. We'll support you ever more.

Gutted i cant make it. The trip there earlier in the season was excellent.

My first match of the year - a full compliment of Herbertsons too

Craig Herbertson

My first match of the year - a full compliment of Herbertsons too

Can't wait. I'm looking out my drum, bagpipes and vuvuzela as we speak.

Yes will be there. Tough one though. Whilst want an away win to put the drop off again, it could be out of our hands if St Midden get anything. On the other hand a tiny bit of me wants St Midden and Thistle to win to get closer to the wee team.

completely agree. We are all but down and I have no problem gifting every team bar hibs 3 points. I'd rather it wasn't at tynie either so just get it over with on Saturday.

Neil Strevens

There are usually a group of 5 of us at away games. 15 going on Saturday - there will be a big support and a good day out, relegation or not.

Long story but I'm going to be in Glasgow on Saturday, well Moodiesburn anyway as I'm taking my car through to my cousins to get a bit of work done on it.

I'll be getting the bus from Moodiesburn into Glasgow so will make my way out to Maryhill for the game.

Anybody got a spare seat back to the Capital?

We have a good number travelling through on Saturday with our bus. If I'm honest I'm a little bit surprised given where we are in the league, but at the same time very pleased that numbers aren't dwindling.

Was there for the Friday night game and the old stand was bouncing. Got Little Miss Dagger over the weekend and Dagger Junior down at Chelsea.

It's open all mics for me sadly.

Do we know it's definitely pay at the gate?

Saturday 5th April

Kick-off 3pm

A cash gate will be in operation for this match.

Adult: ?20

Concession: ?14

Under 16: ?5

Wheelchair/Carer: ?14

Ambulant disabled/Carer: ?14

Wheelchair and ambulant supporters must contact Hearts in order for the club to inform Partick Thistle that their tickets will be available for collection on the day of the game.

Jambos_1874

I'll be heading along to Firhill on Saturday. It definitely won't be anywhere near as good as when we were there last time (I still have the Danny Wilson song ringing in my ears!!!) but it should be a good game as Partick at least try to play decent football, unlike Hibs.

If I'm driving then possibly, will let you know tomorrow evening. Going to be an absolute cracker of a game. Have the feeling the crowd for this one will be huge. If anyone needs help selling the idea to go to their mates then just inform them it's the last game of uncertainty. After Monday I feel Hearts future will be known. Good or bad, win or lose, i'll be there to support the boys in maroon.

Appreciate that mate, I'll be going regardless. Something's telling me that I need to be there.

Would love to be there. My mother was born in Maryhill and I have always had a soft spot for Partick. Saw some storming games there including a 4-3 when Norrie Davidson scored the winner. A 5-0 trouncing from them was less of a highlight.

Like some others I want Partick to win. I want the last derby to be truly meaningful. If St M also win at the weekend Hibs will be safe imo but I don't think they will.

Would love to be there. My mother was born in Maryhill and I have always had a soft spot for Partick. Saw some storming games there including a 4-3 when Norrie Davidson scored the winner. A 5-0 trouncing from them was less of a highlight.

Like some others I want Partick to win. I want the last derby to be truly meaningful. If St M also win at the weekend Hibs will be safe imo but I don't think they will.

Anyone who wants Partick to win need their heads checked.

third lanark

Why I am :tiny:

Went to my first football game to see the Jags in 1982 and been loving following them ever since. So while I admire Hearts as a club with a great history and like the fans its goot be Partick for me tomorrow

Sorry to hijack your reply. You mention the bar at the stadium on another thread... Can kids get in for an hour pre and post match?

He replied on the other thread that they can :thumbsup:

"Hi mate yeah kids both Jags and Hearts are allowed in anytime before 2.30pm (as that's when it closes before the game) and allowed in after the game "

He replied on the other thread that they can :thumbsup:

"Hi mate yeah kids both Jags and Hearts are allowed in anytime before 2.30pm (as that's when it closes before the game) and allowed in after the game "

Cheers

Thanks for your original reply. I was too busy on the boycott thread to notice it. Cheers

We're going by Train - 12ish I reckon.

The police escort we got home from the last game at Partick was fun - I guess that's what you get when half the away support decides to get the last train home !!

That's a somewhat harsh retort. Without stating the obvious hopefully, our position is hopeless. The last few weeks of the season will be greatly enhaced if we see our neighbours squirming. For that to occur the likes of Partick need to step up to the plate.

I hope they do.

That's a somewhat harsh retort. Without stating the obvious hopefully, our position is hopeless. The last few weeks of the season will be greatly enhaced if we see our neighbours squirming. For that to occur the likes of Partick need to step up to the plate.

I hope they do.

Don't disagree with the wish for h1b5 to be squirming, but I am a Hearts fan and I want to see Hearts win football matches. I'm odd like that. Hope we absolutely batter Patrick tomorrow

I hope they do.

Nah,not me.

Don't care what competition Hearts are playing in,I want them to win.Couldn't give a monkey's if Hibs survive or not,more concerned with our professionalism.i.e. beat everyone if possible.It goes without saying that we will have an impact on who finishes in the play-off position but,for me,it could be St Mirren...Partick...Hibs....anybody!

Long story but I'm going to be in Glasgow on Saturday, well Moodiesburn anyway as I'm taking my car through to my cousins to get a bit of work done on it.

I'll be getting the bus from Moodiesburn into Glasgow so will make my way out to Maryhill for the game.

Anybody got a spare seat back to the Capital?

I have Stewarts scarf still in my bag from Sunday so I shall bring it and give it to you!

What train station (subway) do u get off for firhill?

I usually get off at Kelvinbridge and head across the road at the bridge and follow the road up to Firhill.

Google maps will sort you out,mate.

I have Stewarts scarf still in my bag from Sunday so I shall bring it and give it to you!

No problem.

I'm still waiting to find out if I'm designated driver or my mate from uni tomorrow. If he doesn't get back to me then I'll send you a PM before I go for a quick kip in the morning (nightshift is a pain sometimes!)

No problem, I can always get the train mate.

Schevchenko

I usually get off at Kelvinbridge and head across the road at the bridge and follow the road up to Firhill.

Cheers dude

What train station (subway) do u get off for firhill?

Was wondering this myself so had a look on Google Maps and St George's Cross and Kelvinbridge look pretty much equidistant to Firhill. So I guess you take your pick of the two ?

I take it the subway is below Queen St?

No,mate,come out of Queen St and head to Buchanan Street.Subway Station is near the top of the Street.If you're not too sure of Glasgow,i'd get off at St George's Cross and head up Maryhill Road.

Forza Cuore

How far is it to walk from QS station? (Timewise) I'll have an 8 and 13 year old with me....

No,mate,come out of Queen St and head to Buchanan Street.Subway Station is near the top of the Street.If you're not too sure of Glasgow,i'd get off at St George's Cross and head up Maryhill Road.

Cheers, I know Glasgow pretty well just not by public transport.

I'll be getting the bus from Moodiesburn into Buchanan St bus station so should find it ok :thumbsup:

How far is it to walk from QS station? (Timewise) I'll have an 8 and 13 year old with me....

Half hour walk mate.

8WqJLU7.jpg

Edit: Add on 5 minutes from Queen Street, that map is from the bus station.

Take the bairns on the subway, they'll love it.

Cheers, I know Glasgow pretty well just not by public transport.

I'll be getting the bus from Moodiesburn into Buchanan St bus station so should find it ok :thumbsup:

Aye,bus Station is just round the corner from the Subway.

Only reason I usually get off at Kelvinbridge is because there are a couple of boozers on the way up from tube to ground! Not the most salubrious but needs must!

Cheers!