To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )

On 06/05/2024 at 02:33, Cameronstheman said:

Remember the  Millwall PSF we played a few yrs back, and who scored two screamers mm 

That aside decent beano and they hate Hibs big time  !!

On 06/05/2024 at 07:40, Finlay James said:

That was one of my favourite away days.  Top atmosphere and as you allude, two quality finishes by he that we don’t mention (what a player he could have been, silly twat).

Help a guy out, who are you talking about?

• Replies 11.5k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

Rudy T
3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Let’s not forget people on here were suggesting Moyes not that long ago. 
Some even saying they didnt want him. 

It’s more the suggestion that they can use the mythical Foley £6m that cracks me up!

They think they’ve got £6m to spend 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Dunks

They want Liam Rosenior now as he's been sacked by Hull. Oh, and Simon Murray too :lol:

7 minutes ago, leginten said:

I’m loving the “robbed of a derby win” myth this goon has built up around that match. There was a whole half plus time added on left to play when the penalty was awarded. Given that he’s in charge of a club that has shown itself capable in the past of conceding more than one goal after the 90-minute mark at Tynecastle, I’m not quite sure where he’s deriving his unshakable belief that Hibs would have hung on even if the penalty hadn’t been given.

Just another Easter Road no-mark spouting crap to disguise his own abject failings.

I went over cos her wee lad wanted a picture with him and soon as I said I was a Jambo he launched straight into “if that was a penalty the games gone” 

I honestly nearly laughed out loud :lol: 

What a fecking clown 🤡 

3 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

It’s more the suggestion that they can use the mythical Foley £6m that cracks me up!

That’s true…

Its gone :lol: 

leginten
1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

I went over cos her wee lad wanted a picture with him and soon as I said I was a Jambo he launched straight into “if that was a penalty the games gone” 

I honestly nearly laughed out loud :lol: 

What a fecking clown 🤡 

Another one scarred for life. Excellent.

Mikey1874

Surely with the game to decide the 3rd best team in Scotland on Sunday, can't change the manager. Though it would probably help.

12 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Let’s not forget people on here were suggesting Moyes not that long ago. 
Some even saying they didnt want him. 

Aye, some actually said no to him and Stendel rocked up.

LeylandJambo
30 minutes ago, leipzig76 said:

Over on Bounce 

David Moyes?

"If he came to Hibs Rantic and the Hertz would be bricking it."

Aye why no  we've got £6mil
**** signing any players, just put the stadium aside to pay his severence in a year's time.

Dillusion overload.

NaturalOrder74

Its brilliant how they always boast and brag before anything actually happens and then it falls flat on its face and they still make the same mistake every time 

15 minutes ago, leginten said:

Another one scarred for life. Excellent.

:lol: exactly. 

Australis
1 hour ago, PTBCAL said:

Hearing rumours re Monty 😞

So might explain lockdown over there 

They never gave Monty a chance.

Should be allowed another 4 or 5 years.

melton58

On Sky that Hanlon and Stevenson are leaving the vermin. Rats deserting a sinking ship. 

leginten
6 minutes ago, melton58 said:

On Sky that Hanlon and Stevenson are leaving the vermin. Rats deserting a sinking ship. 

Hibs are crazy to let them go. These two have a good ten years in them yet.

Malone
7 minutes ago, melton58 said:

Sad day for Hearts. Should get them both along to do the Legends Lounge

Posted (edited)

Seems their 'legends' have had enough as well. Two guys held in high regard who have never been good enough to set foot outside Scotland, because they are pish.

I'll miss them.

Edited by OmiyaHearts

buzzbomb1958
10 minutes ago, melton58 said:

What care home are they moving into 🧑‍🦼➡️👨🏻‍🦼➡️

HMFC01

Hanlon and Stevenson to go 😔 

Fish and Rocky to take over 😋 

Sooks
Posted (edited)
11 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Hanlon and Stevenson to go 😔 

Fish and Rocky to take over 😋 

Long may they reign ! Hope they both get to 600 games like wee Lewey

Edited by Sooks

milky_26
6 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I wonder what their combined Edinburgh Derby losses are?

played won lost draw
hanlon 42 11 19 12
stevenson 49 14 19 16
Total 91 25 38 28
Total (%)   27.47% 41.76% 30.77%

Sooks
4 minutes ago, milky_26 said:
  played won lost draw
hanlon 42 11 19 12
stevenson 49 14 19 16
Total 91 25 38 28

That is quite frankly amazing stuff :rofl: 

5 minutes ago, milky_26 said:
  played won lost draw
hanlon 42 11 19 12
stevenson 49 14 19 16
Total 91 25 38 28

They Hibsed it quite often.

Homme

The last 'Hibs' leave the building. 

Club now has zero identity left.

Regardless of how shite they both are.

If carlsberg did rivals...
22 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Long may they reign ! Hope they both get to 600 games like wee Lewey

I thought Stevenson was wee Lewey? Have I forgotten a hibs legend?

Sooks
1 minute ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

I thought Stevenson was wee Lewey? Have I forgotten a hibs legend?

I meant Rocky and Fish :D 

Skivingatwork

Who’ll be their September go-to players when they realise their superstar summer signings are the usual load of Tom Kite? 

Rudy T
Posted (edited)
47 minutes ago, milky_26 said:
  played won lost draw
hanlon 42 11 19 12
stevenson 49 14 19 16
Total 91 25 38 28

In 19 years Stevenson has only won 14 derbys it’s not even 1 a year 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Edited by Rudy T

If carlsberg did rivals...
28 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I meant Rocky and Fish :D 

That's fairly obvious now I've read your post again! 😀

Cameronstheman
1 hour ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Help a guy out, who are you talking about?

Craig Thomson 

Mister T
Posted (edited)

I mourn that I will never again get to witness Stevenson wearing the snottery green and deftly blootering the ball out for a shy with all the skill of a blind folded rhino with two left hooves. A sad sad day.

Edited by Mister T

3 hours ago, leginten said:

Taken too soon.

🙁

Thoughts and prayers 😳

Mikey1874

Not sure I would call it an era. More like a turkey. Has been, non event. 

And it ended 3 or 4 years ago when they stopped playing.

But first of a few things ending. 

Cameronstheman

I would have swore that game finished 2-2 sure we had no recognised striker either and 16yrs ago **** me 

Stopped of at Blackpool the night before, up to all sort's, headed to London early doors still smashed, driver stoned, music blaring

Great times :facepalm:😄

Someone needs to mock up a hearts post thanking  thanking  Stevenson and Hanlon for all they have done for Hearts over the last 20 years  they will be sadly missed 

Deevers

My, my, that’s a hell of a lockdown over there today. There must be some amount of shit to shovel. 😀

Mikey1874

They can celebrate the Scottish Cup win again.

And getting rid of dross. Win win really.

Cameronstheman

I just had a quick look on sisterfister and there is nothing of note to look at 

That site is like there team utter shite, but  occasionally has have a gem or two to laugh at 

leginten
12 minutes ago, Deevers said:

My, my, that’s a hell of a lockdown over there today. There must be some amount of shit to shovel. 😀

Maybe someone has nicked all the admin’s’ iPads.

Gorgierools
13 minutes ago, leginten said:

Sorting out a crowdfund for 2 decanters

Wee Mikey
39 minutes ago, Deevers said:

Just as well that they have the footwear then, eh? (See below)

27 minutes ago, leginten said:

... or ...  is it that there's a bit of a rush on for the commemorative DVD of this season's glorious last minute draws and last minute defeats? Trying to keep it quiet for the faithful.

17 points totally h1b5ed ... just the very dab for a weird bottom 6 celebration of success.

Screenshot_20240507_202612_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20240507_202445_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20240507_202512_Gallery.jpg

received_1235097017454484.gif

RobNox

They've started an official Paul and Lewis appreciation thread, I was tempted to post, but I don't want to blow my cover.

We should really start one of our own, I mean we've got a lot more to appreciate them for than the hobos.

martoon
22 minutes ago, RobNox said:

They've started an official Paul and Lewis appreciation thread, I was tempted to post, but I don't want to blow my cover.

We should really start one of our own, I mean we've got a lot more to appreciate them for than the hobos.

There is one, Rob.

I'm crestfallen, myself. 

1971fozzy
2 hours ago, Cameronstheman said:

I just had a quick look on sisterfister and there is nothing of note to look at 

That site is like there team utter shite, but  occasionally has have a gem or two to laugh at 

their only go to is 1986 Albert Kidd. Let that sink in.  Half off them at least weren’t even alive.  They literally have nothing 

• davemclaren changed the title to To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )