Traffic Problems...

tommythejambo

tommythejambo

Sitting here with some Uni coursework that is due in tomorrow. I basically have to identify a corridor of road, and 3 problems facing it.

Not being a driver myself and aside from going to and from Uni I am very rarely travelling on the roads at rush hour.

Does anyone have any ideas as to a passage of road I could use? Also any of the problems facing it would be magic.

The Old Tolbooth
Sitting here with some Uni coursework that is due in tomorrow. I basically have to identify a corridor of road, and 3 problems facing it.

Not being a driver myself and aside from going to and from Uni I am very rarely travelling on the roads at rush hour.

Does anyone have any ideas as to a passage of road I could use? Also any of the problems facing it would be magic.

You could write a book about the problems of Easter Road mate ;)

speedbump

Shandwick place? Slateford Road? Princes Street and that just the first 3 off the top of my head.

tommythejambo
Shandwick place? Slateford Road? Princes Street and that just the first 3 off the top of my head.

I get what you are saying there but surley they just have one big problem as opposed to 3.

George Street.

Pedestrian crossings cause queues.

Currently heaving due to Shandwick Place.

Tonnes of roundabouts which at rush hour can become stand stilled.

Parking can narrow road and build up traffic further.

I dunno:laugh:

speedbump
I get what you are saying there but surley they just have one big problem as opposed to 3.

Well what the access issues, re-modeling work, trafic management systems not just the trams and too much traffic.

The road, from Penicuik to Edinburgh is full of problems.

On the six mile journey you have three sets of roadworks. A ten minute journey can now take 30 minutes. They are trying to make the road more bus friendly, with new bus lanes and a park and ride at Straiton.