What's on fire in Sighthill area

Le Chat

The black smoke pretty high in the air and the polic helicopter has just gone, dreadful smell of smoke!

Also just seen the police helicopter flying over , not sure if its broomhouse side or parkhead side though

It is an old community hut next to Hailesland Primary

It must be filled with tyres or oil or something to make that amount of black smoke.

Every ******* year.

It's the festival, stuff happens.

Fires happen during the festival? :unsure:

So, if its just a shed, how come there is still black smoke coming from it and why would the police send a helicopter :-/

it is not part of the school, it is the old Dove Centre, just been round for a wee nose, the fire is still raging, the fire bridgade dont seem to be able to make any inroads on it!!

Good to see punters just casually strolling past.

They breed them tough in the Hailes :D

Ha,ha, can imagine some people walking past saying,"moan,dinnae want to be late fur the bingo likesay, its only a fire"

Huge clouds of black smoke and a helicopter circling above.

Anyone know what's on fire?

Mccabes hoose..

Haha christ... That photo makes wester hailes look like Baltimore.

It is like Baltimore. The horrible shit bits where they film the Wire though!

Hopefully the fire will consume most of Wester Hells and Broomhouse as well.

My crotch circa 1997.

Makes sense.

We do tend to set fire to arseholes when they set foot on our manor.

Makes sense.

Probably was your fault... indirectly of course. :smug:

Makes sense.

I always knew Edinburgh was worse than Glasgow. :ninja:

Not really Floyd.

Spent half my childhood in Cambuslang and Cathkin!

Not really Floyd.

Spent half my childhood in Cambuslang and Cathkin!

You ran the same mean streets as I did as a kid!!!! :wow:

Probably was your fault... indirectly of course. :smug:

3457198186_9d61fd0409_z.jpg

You ran the same mean streets as I did as a kid!!!! :wow:

Woodlands Crescent, Trossachs Road, etc.

Mean streets indeed!

Weegie scum. :smug:

Right you are then.

JamBHOY SEAN.

Woodlands Crescent, Trossachs Road, etc.

Mean streets indeed!

I was Glen Nevis Place then Trossachs Road from 78 till 99.

Still got a couple of mates up there, but its changed days up there now. All the closes are gone and its new houses galore. :(

Braver than me staying in Woodlands though. :lol:

Right you are then.

JamBHOY SEAN.

Sighthill only went downhill when the weegies moved in. :D

I was Glen Nevis Place then Trossachs Road from 78 till 99.

Still got a couple of mates up there, but its changed days up there now. All the closes are gone and its new houses galore. :(

Braver than me staying in Woodlands though. :lol:

Loved the closes and the huge garden areas at the back. Changed days indeed there now.

Woodlands Crescent wasn't too bad. We were in the middle. It was further up where they used to stone the buses! Now that WAS Apache country!

Sighthill only went downhill when the weegies moved in. :D

Remember that next time you're round our way sightseeing.

Snob.

Loved the closes and the huge garden areas at the back. Changed days indeed there now.

Woodlands Crescent wasn't too bad. We were in the middle. It was further up where they used to stone the buses! Now that WAS Apache country!

Yup, it was a bit wild up there at times, but it was a cracking place to grow up. :thumbsup:

Even during the 80's & early 90's.

Woodlands Crescent was always alright, but the rest of Woodlands was Fort Apache country!!! :lol:

Yup, it was a bit wild up there at times, but it was a cracking place to grow up. :thumbsup:

Even during the 80's & early 90's.

Woodlands Crescent was always alright, but the rest of Woodlands was Fort Apache country!!! :lol:

Had one of my first experiences with alchohol in Cambuslang Park!

The bandstand was cool as for getting pished underage!

Had one of my first experiences with alchohol in Cambuslang Park!

The bandstand was cool as for getting pished underage!

I was the same, other alcohol experiences took place up the "home".

Remember that next time you're round our way sightseeing.

Snob.

I'm not a snob... I'm just superior. :smug: