Actors/films that everyone loves but you have no time for....

tommythejambo

Where do I begin,

Lord of the Rings

Fast and furious 

Hugh Grant

Oprah Winfrey

Tarrantino films (with wxception of Pulp Fiction)

The annoying little weasel from The Office

And I simply can't stress this one enough..................Benedict Cumberbatch! 

Jamie Fox

Sean Connery

• Replies 251
2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Bond films.

Daniel ****ing Craig - add that prick to my list.

33 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Daniel ****ing Craig - add that prick to my list.

Yep, he gets right on my chuff as well..

45 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Guillermo Del Toro

Everything by him = artsy overinflated guff

Hellboy??

The Godfather movies. Never watched one to the end. 

I know she's not really an actress but o can't stand that Sue Perkins. 

Thandie Newton...One of the most wooden actresses I’ve ever seen on the big screen, she’s terrible. I just can’t enjoy anything once I know she’s in it.

5E439261-9817-45B5-BF70-6E4A34C1CC7C.jpeg

Judge Fudge

M night shyamalan

Helen Mirren in anything except The Long Good Friday.

Stanley Tucci

Jodie Foster

John Travolta

Michael Fassbender

Giovanni Ribisi

8 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Where do I begin,

Lord of the Rings

Fast and furious 

Hugh Grant

Oprah Winfrey

Tarrantino films (with wxception of Pulp Fiction)

The annoying little weasel from The Office

And I simply can't stress this one enough..................Benedict Cumberbatch! 

Jamie Fox

Sean Connery

Obviously haven’t watched True Romance then

8 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Wolf of Wall Street. Love Di Caprio. Love Scorsese but that film is the most annoying thing I’ve ever sat through. I was actually angry at the end

:lol: One of the best films I’ve seen in recent years

8 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

Withnail and I

Blade Runner

Dunkirk

The Kings Speach

Matrix

Most remakes but The Fog in particular 

Mark Wahlberg

Dougray Scott

Gérard Butler

Rutger Hauer

Right with you on the Bladerunner, just don’t get the hype

Well, if this thread tells us anything, it's that, some posters are idiots............... and so are the rest

:kirk:

10 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Well, if this thread tells us anything, it's that, some posters are idiots............... and so are the rest

:kirk:

:lol: Good post idiot,

Yours sincerely 

Idiot

5 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

:lol: Good post idiot,

Yours sincerely 

Idiot

:tongue:

Bindy Badgy
On 7/23/2013 at 01:56, The Doctor said:

Jim Carey, I get it, you pull funny faces, move on.

Massive anti-vaxxer as well. Utter moron.

1 hour ago, luckyBatistuta said:

:lol: One of the best films I’ve seen in recent years

Right with you on the Bladerunner, just don’t get the hype

Everyone I know loves it I honestly despise it.

Bladerunner is a masterpiece as us Withnail & I. 

2 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Thandie Newton...One of the most wooden actresses I’ve ever seen on the big screen, she’s terrible. I just can’t enjoy anything once I know she’s in it.

Ruined Westworld and nearly made Line of Duty, one of the best cop shows ever hard to watch.

A terrible actress

12 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

She can't even spell her first name correctly.

13 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

I thought she was ok in The Chronicles of Riddick. She fitted the character she played quite well.

Tom Hanks post 1990 - desperate to be loved

The Shawshank Redemption - if this is your favourite film then youre a ****ing sponge. 

Ewan Macgregor - One of the biggest charisma vacuums committed to film

Lord of the Rings - theres a good 90 minute film in amongst 9 hours of mind numbing ****ing mediocrity. Absolute balls watching a dozen hairy wee wankers wander through the countryside. 

Another vote for Lost in Translation. Rich people earning money for nothing much being put up  in a five star Tokyo hotel moaning about how bored they are. (They should have been in the audience!).

Basically two jokes as I remember. The first a running gag based on Bill Murray being taller than the average Japanese person. Head shot of Murray apparently  alone in a lift pulled back to reveal the lift is packed with small Japanese people.  Murray struggling  with a shower head that is below his shoulders (remember this is a five star hotel catering to an international clientele). And god help us the old one about a two minute speech by a Japanese person being translated as "Thank you".

And Scarlett Johansson spending a couple of hours trying unsuccessfully to look and sound like a reincarnation of Marilyn Monroe.

10 hours ago, superjack said:

Had to google her there, thinking you were having a pop at my spelling :lol:

9 hours ago, redjambo said:

I thought she was ok in The Chronicles of Riddick. She fitted the character she played quite well.

Never seen it...because she is in it.

2 hours ago, The Brow said:

Braveheart. 

crap. 

Dear God in heave I hate that film, utter utter pish...... apart from the wee bit boobage. 

On 23/03/2018 at 12:43, Dawnrazor said:

Withnail and I

Blade Runner

Dunkirk

The Kings Speach

Matrix

Most remakes but The Fog in particular 

Mark Wahlberg

Dougray Scott

Gérard Butler

Rutger Hauer

Keeping in line with the OP's title, is Dougray Scott well loved? 

3 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Keeping in line with the OP's title, is Dougray Scott well loved? 

I think only by his close family, anyone who's seen him act will most likely hate him with burning vangance. 

13 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I think only by his close family, anyone who's seen him act will most likely hate him with burning vangance. 

Yeah, he was rank in Mission Impossible II, one of the Taken films I saw him on and more recently, The Replacement. 

He was pleasing viewing on 19th May 2012 though! :flag1::sweeet::robbo:

12 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Yeah, he was rank in Mission Impossible II, one of the Taken films I saw him on and more recently, The Replacement. 

He was pleasing viewing on 19th May 2012 though! :flag1::sweeet::robbo:

There was pictures of him pre and post match, peachy!! 

17 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

There was pictures of him pre and post match, peachy!! 

He’s still hurting, might tell you otherwise, but we know the truth.

I knew it was never going to be a cinematic classic but even my wee lad though it was shit. 

Transformers. Why even bother?

On 3/23/2018 at 10:38, redjambo said:

I was similar with Tom Cruise. Really couldn't stand the guy, but some very reasonable science fiction films (Minority Report, Oblivion, Edge of Tomorrow) as well as a good role as Jack Reacher had me thinking he isn't too bad after all, 

I want yo like Tom Cruise, he has done some decent things but usually spoils it almost immediately. 

Edge of tomorrow was worth watching to see him die again and again and again.... 

Jack Reacher is terrible, he has literally sharted on everything that the character is about, he is supposed to be huge, physically imposing, intelligent, a good detective and worst of all....what really grinds my gears....is that he is too big to run! Yet both films have the obligatory Tom Cruise runs towards camera really really fast 

On 7/28/2013 at 08:23, Tazio said:

Scarface.

Like an extended demonstration of overacting.

Scarface is a pretty poor movie overall, it would have been instantly forgettable bar an absolutely amazing performance by Pacino who carried the movie by sheer force 

1 hour ago, Bozi said:

I want yo like Tom Cruise, he has done some decent things but usually spoils it almost immediately. 

Edge of tomorrow was worth watching to see him die again and again and again.... 

Jack Reacher is terrible, he has literally sharted on everything that the character is about, he is supposed to be huge, physically imposing, intelligent, a good detective and worst of all....what really grinds my gears....is that he is too big to run! Yet both films have the obligatory Tom Cruise runs towards camera really really fast 

Ah, I didn't read the book(s) so had no idea.

On 24/03/2018 at 08:36, superjack said:

14 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Had to google her there, thinking you were having a pop at my spelling :lol:

Never seen it...because she is in it.

Stop taking the piss out of the poor lassies lisp ?

17 hours ago, The Brow said:

Tom Hanks post 1990 - desperate to be loved

The Shawshank Redemption - if this is your favourite film then youre a ****ing sponge. 

Ewan Macgregor - One of the biggest charisma vacuums committed to film

Lord of the Rings - theres a good 90 minute film in amongst 9 hours of mind numbing ****ing mediocrity. Absolute balls watching a dozen hairy wee wankers wander through the countryside. 

Superb! Best description possible

33 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Stop taking the piss out of the poor lassies lisp ?

:qqb006:

should you not be on the “where is this” thread:D

5 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

:qqb006:

should you not be on the “where is this” thread:D

Nah , too hard that thread ??

17 hours ago, Francis Albert said:

Another vote for Lost in Translation. Rich people earning money for nothing much being put up  in a five star Tokyo hotel moaning about how bored they are. (They should have been in the audience!).

Basically two jokes as I remember. The first a running gag based on Bill Murray being taller than the average Japanese person. Head shot of Murray apparently  alone in a lift pulled back to reveal the lift is packed with small Japanese people.  Murray struggling  with a shower head that is below his shoulders (remember this is a five star hotel catering to an international clientele). And god help us the old one about a two minute speech by a Japanese person being translated as "Thank you".

And Scarlett Johansson spending a couple of hours trying unsuccessfully to look and sound like a reincarnation of Marilyn Monroe.

That's where I think you, and I've heard others saying it have it wrong, it's not a comedy it's a drama. And what a fantastic soundtrack, love that movie.

5 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

That's where I think you, and I've heard others saying it have it wrong, it's not a comedy it's a drama. And what a fantastic soundtrack, love that movie.

Drama? Really? Reminds me of the late Humphrey Lyttelton's joke about the decline of British television at the time DIY and property make-over shows were becoming the rage. "Next thing they'll be making programmes about watching paint dry".

2 hours ago, Francis Albert said:

Drama? Really? Reminds me of the late Humphrey Lyttelton's joke about the decline of British television at the time DIY and property make-over shows were becoming the rage. "Next thing they'll be making programmes about watching paint dry".

I think if you start watching it thinking it's a comedy, just because it has Bill Murray, then your bound to think it's boring. It's a marmite film though, can't argue it isn't the fastest movie

On 23/03/2018 at 11:24, superjack said:

I was the same until the daughter had me watching suicide squad. Not going tostart watching any others though.

I will also include the star wars films, they are nothing but kids films really.

Aw aye :lol:

Grown men who get excited by Star Wars really need to try get a ride. 

2 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

The problem is that they're always trying to find someone who looks just like Princess Leia.

4 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

:65:

1 hour ago, redjambo said:

The problem is that they're always trying to find someone who looks just like Princess Leia.

7 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

:65:

2 hours ago, redjambo said:

Image result for man dressed as princess leia