• iantjambo

• luckyBatistuta

3 hours ago, Spitonastranger said:

Can get calcium from many sources doesn't have to be dairy, have a good day 👍

You too.

Love a Nestles Nesquik drink, vit c, vit d, calcium , added to milk. bit off topic here, no seethe🤔.

Apologies if already covered but women who think pumping their lips and tits full of crap will make them more attractive

It doesn't

Spend the day waiting for a gas engineer to change a part in my boiler. He turned up, stripped the boiler and then discovered he’d been given the wrong part that didn’t fit. Then he had to rebuild it with the faulty part. 
And just to improve my mood my broadband has gone tits up. It’s been about 0.3mb all day at best. Yet bizarrely 80mb upload. 

7 hours ago, AyrJambo said:

Apologies if already covered but women who think pumping their lips and tits full of crap will make them more attractive

It doesn't

I honestly, honestly just can’t understand this.

So many originally pretty or attractive females before  and they get this operation to their lips and you’re like “why, why god damn it why? 

It’s quite a sad situation actually and another example of the social media promotion of what “attractive “ is meant to be.

Still would a few of them right enough but you get my point 

8 hours ago, AyrJambo said:

It doesn't

These types usually have orange skin (streaked) and eyebrows like cats tails.

Lovely to look at, they are.  :qqb001:

11 hours ago, AyrJambo said:

It doesn't

Just makes them look like interchangeable inflatable sex dolls. Very sad to see this.

12 hours ago, Horatio Caine said:

Back to seethe. Black Friday and all the advertising that goes with it

:vangry:

Is this still a thing? I haven't heard about it this year. Genuinely.

14 minutes ago, Ally said:

Is this still a thing? I haven't heard about it this year. Genuinely.

Lucky you. Telly ads, emails coming in.

2 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Lucky you. Telly ads, emails coming in.

Ah, yeah. I got a flyer today from a coffee pod company I've used in the past, but learned long ago from my mother-in-law how to origami them into little receptacles for olive stones as I'm sipping my aperitif of an evening.

4 minutes ago, Ally said:

Ah, yeah. I got a flyer today from a coffee pod company I've used in the past, but learned long ago from my mother-in-law how to origami them into little receptacles for olive stones as I'm sipping my aperitif of an evening.

Cool...

Just watched DPD pull up outside the door. Great, that'll be my Nike delivery / my daughters Christmas trainers

The boy didn't leave the van but i suddenly get an email sating he attempted delivery with an accompanying photo of the sky and the roof of my house taken from inside the van.

Now on with customer service and they are telling me they left a calling card and will come back tomorrow. the boy didn't leave the van to put a calling card through my door :rofl:

40 minutes ago, Hømme said:

Just watched DPD pull up outside the door. Great, that'll be my Nike delivery / my daughters Christmas trainers

The boy didn't leave the van but i suddenly get an email sating he attempted delivery with an accompanying photo of the sky and the roof of my house taken from inside the van.

Now on with customer service and they are telling me they left a calling card and will come back tomorrow. the boy didn't leave the van to put a calling card through my door :rofl:

Can only imagine the pay must be absolute crap for these guys. Still no excuses for not doing your job properly. If you don't like it, do something else. There's plenty jobs.

Just now, Ally said:

Can only imagine the pay must be absolute crap for these guys. Still no excuses for not doing your job properly. If you don't like it, do something else. There's plenty jobs.

Oh aye I don't envy them especially at this time of year but the boy was right at the begining of the time period I was given for delivery so I could understand more if he was running late. Just seemed pointless given my door was 10m from his van.

16 minutes ago, Hømme said:

Oh aye I don't envy them especially at this time of year but the boy was right at the begining of the time period I was given for delivery so I could understand more if he was running late. Just seemed pointless given my door was 10m from his van.

I thought they got paid for each successful delivery. I wonder if he had a larger (multi-parcel?) drop scheduled that he wanted to get to? Either way, shite behaviour and the main reason I only ever order for Click and Collect or just limit myself to what is on offer in store. Deliveries are a frustration.

When you’re WFH and it’s a particularly busy day and your bairns are going raj, making as much noise as possible in an attempt to beat some kind of world record in “annoyance “ and they then start to play their toy keyboards right outside your work room 

:sadrobbo:

2 hours ago, Gavman81 said:

When you’re WFH and it’s a particularly busy day and your bairns are going raj, making as much noise as possible in an attempt to beat some kind of world record in “annoyance “ and they then start to play their toy keyboards right outside your work room 

I can relate.

Usually it's "GET OUTSIDE"

But I can't do that when it's -2c outside.

8 hours ago, Ally said:

The guy who dropped off my parcel had 113 deliveries still to make on his round today

PaddysBar
1 hour ago, Elljay said:

The guy who dropped off my parcel had 113 deliveries still to make on his round today

The only time I’ve discussed terms with a dpd driver was a few years ago in the run up to Christmas. He said he got £3 per parcel and he’d deliver 200 that day. Decent cash but a 12 hour day and paying for the fuel / van etc. will eat into that. 

4x4 wankers doing my head in. The roads near my house have a thick layer of snow and slush on them just now. Any experienced driver knows that stuff is unpredictable and you can lose traction when you least expect it. So people are driving carefully. Apart from the 4x4 lads who are driving at normal or even faster speed to show off their amazing foresight at spending a fortune to have more traction about twice a year. And 4 wheel drive won’t help if you hit the right (or wrong bit if deep snow) though the schoolchild crushing size and weight of your 4 wheeled phallus might protect you so sod anyone on the outside. 

7 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Warm today NOT, :facepalm:, thoughts wi the EV cars with reduced range, 🥶.

-2 at 0750 when I checked 

6 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

rather cauld🙁,

I was shivering when outside . But I always  feel it feels really fresh and clear when so cold ..

People who buy those suet balls to feed the birds but don't put them in bird feeders. By just leaving them scattered around at the base of trees or in the grass in parks they are putting dogs at risk of choking or serious stomach problems. If you want to feed the birds at this time of year that's great but just buy seeds if you scatter them in public spaces.

On 22/11/2024 at 18:55, Gavman81 said:

Can you not go into the office?

34 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

People who buy those suet balls to feed the birds but don't put them in bird feeders. By just leaving them scattered around at the base of trees or in the grass in parks they are putting dogs at risk of choking or serious stomach problems. If you want to feed the birds at this time of year that's great but just buy seeds if you scatter them in public spaces.

I bought two, hung them up in the garden, and within half an hour the magpies and crows had knocked them down and opened them. I felt bad for the tits.

17 minutes ago, Ally said:

I bought two, hung them up in the garden, and within half an hour the magpies and crows had knocked them down and opened them. I felt bad for the tits.

In gardens they are fine. There is a chance that the crows and magpies are flying off and dropping them but I always see them left in the same places and have to watch the dog doesn't pick one up as they smell attractive to dogs and maybe cats too.

Sooperstar
On 23/11/2024 at 14:36, Harry Potter said:

Another dog tracker advert, maybe put the dug on a lead, not difficult, or maybe it is🤔.

My dog wears a tracker. Gives me peace of mind. I think all dogs should wear them.

Sooperstar
On 23/11/2024 at 01:34, PaddysBar said:

The only time I’ve discussed terms with a dpd driver was a few years ago in the run up to Christmas. He said he got £3 per parcel and he’d deliver 200 that day. Decent cash but a 12 hour day and paying for the fuel / van etc. will eat into that. 

He was lying.

6 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

Can you not go into the office?

What and have to actually interact and talk to the people I work with mate?

Nah, absolutely no chance.

Tried it once and was an absolutely horrible experience 

5 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

My dog wears a tracker. Gives me peace of mind. I think all dogs should wear them.

Fair enough, everyones choice, 

On 28/11/2024 at 16:52, Gavman81 said:

Seethe doesn’t quite cut it. More pure anger at the blight that is cancer. Lost a friend last night. Head teacher, loved by staff and pupils, pillar of the community. Husband and father of two. Just a great guy. Gone too soon. 😔

9 minutes ago, Martin B said:

Seethe doesn’t quite cut it. More pure anger at the blight that is cancer. Lost a friend last night. Head teacher, loved by staff and pupils, pillar of the community. Husband and father of two. Just a great guy. Gone too soon. 😔

Sorry for your loss, bud.

It robbed me of my uncle who was also a great friend a few months ago.

I was with him as he slipped away. 

Too many friends and family members over the years.

Well worthy of a seethe. Horrible disease.

22 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

❤️

14 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Sorry to hear this Dirk 🙏

Bought this game for Xmas day party game . I can imagine the seethe from some jn society regarding the title of it 😂

IMG_0702.jpeg

On 28/11/2024 at 16:52, Gavman81 said:

But you shouldn’t be paid to work from home when you have children under your care.  

imo. 

5 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

But you shouldn’t be paid to work from home when you have children under your care.  

imo. 

Agreed 

5 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

imo. 

Depends on the job I guess. For a toy designer it could be an advantage.

🙃

Edited by Martin B

PaddysBar
14 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

imo. 

If you were an employer and had that attitude you’d struggle to attract employees in 2024/25. 

15 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Bought this game for Xmas day party game . I can imagine the seethe from some jn society regarding the title of it 😂

IMG_0702.jpeg

Just don't play it with anyone that has blue hair. 

3 hours ago, Herbert. said:

Bit ageist mate. Grannies should be allowed fun at Christmas too.

image.jpeg.968d844a032039aa5a3b83edfbc856ea.jpeg

I thought the point of traffic lights were to stop one flow of traffic to let other flow through.

This morning i was stopped twice at the drumbrae lights with nothing coming through the other way.

Its 2024 get sensors on them .Honestly how difficult can it be.

a certain lot dont like us driving.

5 hours ago, Herbert. said:

Oh they’ll be no one with blue hair at my Xmas day !!! Nice gay couple are coming but they are “ normal “ gays . They can have a laugh about things .