thunder storm

Hee Haw through here in the god's capital.

Cannie whack a good thunderstorm. There is something morbidley satisfying in the power of a good storm. The flashes gie even the toughest a fleg!

Hee Haw through here in the god's capital.

Cannie whack a good thunderstorm. There is something morbidley satisfying in the power of a good storm. The flashes gie even the toughest a fleg!

maybe it because I am near the lightning but it is some of the longest and loudest thunder I have ever heard. 2 years ago there was also a real mental thunder storm. But this could be as bad.

It sounds like a tropical storm or something, absolutely mental.

I've never heard thunder like this in Scotland. Sounds like a bomb exploding.

conn artist

i work in the glass box that is skypark at finnieston, getting a city wide view of the lightining, pretty decent, better than working anyway.

It's mental. it's the hail i can't believe, it's lying like snow on my balcony. I hate storms, terrifying!

Pete Seeger

Think it's heading our way. It's got pretty dark and I've been hearing the rumbles from a distance for an hour or so now.

Still bright sunshine in Newington area, but do enjoy lightning storms as they can be spectacular

It sounds like a tropical storm or something, absolutely mental.

I've never heard thunder like this in Scotland. Sounds like a bomb exploding.

Neither have I. It's absolutely crazy. Nearly crapped myself a few times walking home!

Still glorious in the centre of Edinburgh.

Hopefully the majority of Glasgow is wiped out in this storm. ;)

Still bright sunshine in Newington area, but do enjoy lightning storms as they can be spectacular

Im that way as well, lovely and sunny...

Denny Crane

Brilliant. That lightening looked as if it had encircled my workplace!

Beautiful day in Rosyth, 17c and bright sunshine, you can keep yer storms in Glasgow. :)

Quick get the washing in john before it heads over here;)

well, there is still some sunshine in leith, but the clouds are awfy getting awffy dark and heavy looking, especially with such bright sun to the north

i really hope its heading here cos i bloody love a good old thunderstorm

we never get enough of them here

well, there is still some sunshine in leith, but the clouds are awfy getting awffy dark and heavy looking, especially with such bright sun to the north

i really hope its heading here cos i bloody love a good old thunderstorm

we never get enough of them here

Worst ive seen is France (BRITTANY) the thunder was in your face.

My 2 boys aged 5 and 9 at the time hid under my bed .

The worst i have seen.

I saw some unbelievable thunder storms when I was on holiday in France when I was younger

The best one was when we stayed at a terraced campsite, and the view down the hillside was so incredible that we sat outsde in the pouring rain to watch it

The worst i have seen.

I'll second that.

I've seen a few bad one's in the South of Italy, as well.

Craig Gordons Gloves

Pah - a wee afternoon of thunder and lightning ;)..... it's great over her sometimes, we had a few in the summer that lasted virtually all night - you could see it coming for miles as it is so flat, every time the thunder went the apartment shook. Sleeping that night was like trying to have a kip at a rave with strobe lights on.

Thunder and lightning is the dugs baws.

Was in Dobbie's garden centre (in Bearsden) with my son when the storm 'kicked off'

We went for a drink of juice in the coffee shop, and could hardly hear each other speak due to the noise coming from the rain on the roof and the thunder outside.

It was a pretty intense storm likes, though when I drove home (soaking after having to get to the car) it was back to blue skies again. I reckon some illegal immegrant in Springburn stole the thunder and is using it to scare off some locals from stealing their ford escort mark 3.

Video is pretty cool.

I had to walk less than 100 yardsand i was as soaked as i would have been if i'd jumped head first into a swimming pool.

Crazy weather.

Video is pretty cool.

I had to walk less than 100 yardsand i was as soaked as i would have been if i'd jumped head first into a swimming pool.

Crazy weather.

Real mans weather :cool:

Heard/seen hee-haw in the perpetual raincloud that is Stirling. It seems we've missed the thunder and lightning and just picked up the bloody rain.

Love a good thunderstorm, too.