Debut goals

i8hibsh

With Glen scoring on his debut last week it got me thinkiong what other players had achieved that

I can think of

Gary Glen

Rudi skacel

Lee Miller

Hans Eskillson

something tells me Justing Fashanu also

any others?

From Perth to Paisley

Of the top of my head I think - Andy Driver, Roman Bednar and Brian Hamilton (pretty sure it was away v Motherwell)

Bednar of course in the 4-2 Killie game

did Janny not score in that also?

Cesnauskis scored in the Killie Scottish Cup game in his debut, live on Sky if I remember correctly. Lee Wallace scored a good goal in that game as well, that was his debut as well wasn't it?

Did Gary Glen not play a game for us against Dundee Utd. last season when we lost 4-0?

I thought that too.

Kevin Thomas scored on his debut.

Did Gary Glen not play a game for us against Dundee Utd. last season when we lost 4-0?

yes he came on when we were 4 down, another masterful move by the manager at the time.:107years:

Donald Park V Arbroath 1972?

Derek O'Connor V Aberdeen away 1978?

As the commentator said.

"A dream debut for Derek O'Connor"

If memory serves me right

Did Thomas Flogel not score on his debut?

Against Aberdeen?

Flogel was hooked at half-time at Ibrox the week before. he was having the worst debut I think I've ever seen from a Hearts player. Just shows you, eh?

Of only Beniusis had followed suit!

I had completely forgoten he played at Ibrox. Just remember him coming on and scoring the 4th against Aberdeen.

Colin Cameron scored on his debut against his old team Raith, did he not?

His second game, I think.

According to London Hearts, Derek Lilley and Gordon Durie both scored on their loan debuts.

His second game, I think.

According to London Hearts, Derek Lilley and Gordon Durie both scored on their loan debuts.

Derek Lilley definitely did.

What about Derek Holmes?

Yup appologies for that

Forgot about his sub apperarance last season

Scored on his first start tho let's say

London Hearts will probs have all the stats on this subject

over to you guys...................:)

As the commentator said.

"A dream debut for Derek O'Connor"

If memory serves me right

I was at that game. I remember just getting into the ground when big Des knocked his debut goal in in the first minute! Magic!

Lynn:ninja:

sandy clark against morton

i think auld hoose bus was bouncing that day

A freezing wet day doon at Cappielow. The pitch was a bit of a quagmire. Big Sandy scored the winner in a 3-2 victory. Always liked big Sandy.

Lynn:ninja:

Andy Lynch; Willie Bauld; Scott Maxwell. (Did Tommy Murray get 2 at Dunfermline?)

Willie Bauld, I think, scored a hat-trick on his debut and followed with another hat-trick in his second game.:pray: