Match Ratings - Hearts V ICT (26/04/2008)

Martin_T

Banks - 6 - A few sliced kicks but otherwise solid

Thomson - 7 - Good game, sound defensively and contributed going forward.

Karipidis - 7 - Solid, shows passion and commitment to the jersey

Berra - 8 - Very good today, marshalled the defence well

Goncalves - 5 - Bombscare, exactly which scouts is being played to impress?

Mikoluinas -7 - Played with the energy, passion and enthusiasm that he has rediscovered this season. Probably our most consistent player in 2007/8.

Jonsson - 7 - Good passing and tackling, overall decent performance.

Paluzeulos - 6 - Did ok, Caught in possession again in a crucial area in the second half.

Cesnauskis - 5 - Meh, I think he is always going to flatter to deceive.

Glen - 7 - Great work rate and a good finish.

Elliot - 4 - Spent more time on his erse than Stephen Hawking.

Subs:

Wallace - 5 - Got into good positions but was wasteful

Zaliukas - 4 - Well it worked didn't it?

Robinson - 2 - His one touch was quite assured! If Wallace had squared the ball I reckon the wee fella would have scored.

Good win overall, at this rate we may even finish with the 3rd highest points total in the SPL.

Dr Ian Malcolm

I'd say Goncalves was solid enough defensively, but his distrbution was woeful. Very mixed bag with Jose today.

I'd also give Glen an 8 - out of all the "strikers" we've played this season, he's the only one that actually holds the ball and keeps posession for a decent length of time. His link up play has impressed me more than his goals, not that I don't welcome them.

Banks 6

Thomson 6

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 6

Mikoliunas 7

Jonsson 7

Palazuelos 6

Cesnauskis 5

Elliot 3

Glen 8

Wallace 7

Zaliukas 7

Robinson 10

Banks - 7

Thomson - 6

Karipidis - 7

Berra - 6

Goncalves - 4

Mikoluinas - 8

Jonsson - 6.

Paluzeulos - 7

Cesnauskis - 4

Glen - 7.5

Elliot - 3

Palazuelos 6 !!!

Disgaree strongly. I thought he was outstanding today and was involved all over the park. I think he's a class act and in a team with more attacking options he would contribute more.

8 for me.

Palazuelos 6 !!!

Disgaree strongly. I thought he was outstanding today and was involved all over the park. I think he's a class act and in a team with more attacking options he would contribute more.

8 for me.

Same for me. The guy is up and down the park looking for the ball all the time, he never hides and his passing range is excellent.

8 for me as well.

Karapidis was excellent too, as was young Glen.

Cupar Jambo

Banks 6

Thomson 6

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 6

Mikoliunas 7

Jonsson 7

Palazuelos 6

Cesnauskis 5

Elliot 6

Glen 7

Wallace 6

Zaliukas 6

Same for me. The guy is up and down the park looking for the ball all the time, he never hides and his passing range is excellent.

8 for me as well.

Karapidis was excellent too, as was young Glen.

I think Ruben generally does ok, however he also gives possession away in a crucial area at least once every game and his right foot is very much for standing on only. There are certainly worse players in the squad, but an 8 today? No chance in my opinion.

he also gives possession away in a crucial area at least once every game
Yeah I agree, but the guy has loads of energy and bursts a gut, he seems to care about the cause.

Cupar Jambo
Palazuelos 6 !!!

8 for me.

Think 6 is just a tad generous5.5 would do for me

It must be true what they say about the Fifers and generosity ;)

Banks 6 solid keeping,kicking poor at times

Thomson 6 good solid game deserves his chance

Karipidis 7 building a decent partnership with berra

Berra 7 solid once more,but leave the shots at goal to others

Goncalves 6 usual mixed bag

Mikoliunas 7 A good game if final pass at times poor should never have been booked

Jonsson 6 Good games if a little rash at times

Palazuelos 7 another solid game but with the same minor faults

Cesnauskis 5 looked not match sharp

Elliot 4 Feel sorry for the lad is trying hard but just not happening has lost the support and let down a bit by Frail who should have subed him a bit earlier

Glen 8 Buzzed about the pitch,playing with confidence

Wallace 6 needs to trust himself when finding himself bearing down on goal

Zaliukas 6 Strange sub but worked made some decent passes and won ball

Robinson 10 showed no fear good lad

Guest Dr Venkman

Banks 7 - Couple of decent saves 1st half

Thomson 6 - Solid enough but not the answer at full back

Jose 5 - Total bombscare again

Berra 6 - solid

Karipidis 6 - solid

Ruben 5 - didn't do enough to impose himself

Miko 5 - left hand side/right hand side/another 90 minutes of the usual Miko

Cesney 5 - bizarre appearance

Jonsson 6 - decent enough shift

Elliot 4- awful

Glen 7 - promising

Overall a poor performance disguised a bit by the winning goal. Bizarre stuff from Frail bringing on Zaliukas up front.

Banks 7

Thomson 6 Karipidis 7 Berra 7 Goncalves 5

Cesnauskis 5 Jonsson 7 Palazuelos 8 Mikoliunas 8

Elliot 5 Glen 8

Wallace 5

Zaliukas 5

Robinson 4

Banks 6

Thomson 6

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 6

Mikoliunas 7

Jonsson 7

Palazuelos 6

Cesnauskis 5

Elliot 6

Glen 7

Wallace 6

Zaliukas 6

I'd say that's about right

peebles jambo

banks, 7 some nice saves, kicking in the 2nd half was woeful

thompson 7 another decent game from the laddie

karapidis 7 unlucky wi a header in the first half, solid enough

berra 7 very consistant, a wee rush of blood wi that shot in the second half

goncalves 4 a good athlete but never a footballer

miko 8 our best player today, IMO

jonssen 6 as bad today as he was good last week, not at his best

reuben 7 good solid game , worked tirelessly

chesney, 6 not got it i'm afraid

glen 7 another good game to-day, took his goal well

elliot 5 don't how he gets as many chances to show us he's crap

subs

wallace 5 did well when brought on, should play before jose every week

big zal 5 it worked

robinson, no time

officials

mcdonald 1 a cheating hibby barstard, gave us nothing and gave them everything

linesmen, 3 both did ok

frail 2 not got it

Berra 6 - solid

Karipidis 6 - solid

Elliot 4- awful

Glen 7 - promising

Overall a poor performance disguised a bit by the winning goal. Bizarre stuff from Frail bringing on Zaliukas up front.

Bizarre, yeah but it worked. Zal did well, won the ball in the air & laid it off well too - involved in the goal.

So well done Shaggy, good decision & Frail, Zal & Elliott did not deserve the booing - however it was directed at.

Banks 6 Not a lot to do.

Thomson 6 Must do more/better

Berra 7 Strolled game

Karipidis 7 Strolled game

Jose 6 Someone teach him how to clear a ball up the park and not up in the air.

Miko 7 Great shift from him today

Ruben 6 His hot is good and his cold is dire, needs to do less of the cold.

Jonsson 6 See Ruben

Chesney 5 Quiet from him.

Elliot 5 Tries hard, just aint good enough...........nothing to be learned from playing him at this stage of the season.

Glen 7 My MOTM, took goal well (will do his confidence a lot of good after hitting goalie first last week), his pace/ability/workrate is a nuisance for defenders.

Wallace 5 Great runs from midfield but spoiled it with his 3 wasted chances in the box.

Zaliukas 6 Strange substitution but it worked.........never put a foot wrong.

Robinson 5 Got a touch and found a team mate..........100% pass rate. His pace with Glens could damage teams.................give them a go at Falkirk.

Better delivery today from corners.........ok we did not score from any but a least we posed a threat from them.

Tynecastle Valhalla

Berra 6 - solid

Karipidis 6 - solid

Elliot 4- awful

Glen 7 - promising

Cant believe you are giving ruben a 5 - what are you basing this on exactly? He does a lot of good work which does not seem to be acknowledged by some. Thought he was at the very least a 7. Also our two centre halfs played well, better than a 6.

Banks - 8 Some excellent saves in the first half, but nothing to do in the second.

Thomson - 7 Better than Robbie but looks scarily like his playing style

Karipidis - 7 Best defender today by a mile, unlucky not to score too.

Berra - 5 Not one of his better games

Goncalves - 2 I wish this guy would enter the olympics and realise his true talents!!

Mikoluinas - 9 Superb today, didn't stop causing problems for ICT and great to see him back!

Jonsson - 8 Gritty as hell in the middle, put in a really good shift and looks a real prospect

Palazeulos - 6 Good passer when he wants to be, but doesn't do it often enough for me!

Cesnauskis - 5 Not one of his better games to be honest, a shadow of the player earlier this season.

Glen - 8 Would have been man of the match but for Miko, runs into spaces like no other of our strikers knows how to, and can actually finish! Brilliant prospect!!

Elliot - I refuse to rate this guy, he's a joker and a charlatan and will never get any more than a "0" from me! :sad:

Steve Banks - 7

Jason Thomson - 6

Hristos Karipidis - 7

Christophe Berra - 7

Jose Goncalves - 7 Am I the only one who thought he had a good game minus a few lapses of concentration?

Deividas Cesnuskis - 5

Eggert Jonsson - 6.5

Ruben Palazeulos - 7

Saulius Mikloiunas - 8

Gary Glen - 8

Calum Elliot - 4

Palazuelos 6 !!!

8 for me.

Yeah I agree. He was central to all of hearts' play today and if he had not been playing there would have been no link up play with the forwards. He should have been man of the match over Berra, although Berra did have a solid game.

Banks 6 Not a lot to do.

Jose 6 Someone teach him how to clear a ball up the park and not up in the air.

/QUOTE]

That was comedy, it was vertical.

I though Jose was horrendous today, he failed to clear more often than not.

He is just not a footballer, with any luck he'll be gone in the summer.

The bright spots today were another good performance and goal for Glen and we have also unearthed a new target man striker:confused:

Steve Banks - 6

Jason Thomson - 7

Hristos Karipidis - 7 (looks like a promising partnership with Berra)

Christophe Berra - 7.5

Jose Goncalves - 6

Deividas Cesnuskis - 5

Eggert Jonsson - 6.5

Ruben Palazeulos - 8

Saulius Mikloiunas - 7

Gary Glen - 8 ;)

Calum Elliot - 4 :o

joshmorris1874
banks, 7 some nice saves, kicking in the 2nd half was woeful

thompson 7 another decent game from the laddie

karapidis 7 unlucky wi a header in the first half, solid enough

berra 7 very consistant, a wee rush of blood wi that shot in the second half

goncalves 4 a good athlete but never a footballer

miko 8 our best player today, IMO

jonssen 6 as bad today as he was good last week, not at his best

reuben 7 good solid game , worked tirelessly

chesney, 6 not got it i'm afraid

glen 7 another good game to-day, took his goal well

elliot 5 don't how he gets as many chances to show us he's crap

subs

wallace 5 did well when brought on, should play before jose every week

big zal 5 it worked

robinson, no time

officials

mcdonald 1 a cheating hibby barstard, gave us nothing and gave them everything

linesmen, 3 both did ok

frail 2 not got it

But unfortunetly, he will be our 'new' manager! :sad::mad:

No,I think he had a tremendous game today. Strange how people give him such a hard time for one sclaffed challenge when Ruben, Jonsson and several other gave the ball away regularly. Anyway he rescued the situation , which is something none of our other defenders could have done. Gt everywhere and for the first time this season won every aerial challenged. It was a toss up between Glen and him for MoM.

Banks - 6 One great save

Thomson - 6 Good moments - tidy player whose confidence is growing

Karipidis 6- Solid

Berra - Captains performance

Goncalves - 8

Chesney 5 - well below par - took some poor options

Jonsson 6 - good workrate but wated the ball several times

Palazuelos 7 - Great first half

Miko - 7 he looks back to his best again. Ridiculous booking by McHobo

Elliot -3 Best game he's played in a long time, but just not good enough. Fell over three times in promising positions.

Glen 8 - looks the real deal

Wallace 3- poor execution

Zaliukas 4- I said he might fulfil a McKenna role up front and he proved me right

Robinson 2 - wonderful lay off for his only touch

Steve Banks - 7

Jason Thomson - 6

Hristos Karipidis - 7

Christophe Berra - 7

Jose Goncalves - 7 Am I the only one who thought he had a good game minus a few lapses of concentration?

Deividas Cesnuskis - 5

Eggert Jonsson - 6.5

Ruben Palazeulos - 7

Saulius Mikloiunas - 8

Gary Glen - 8

Calum Elliot - 4

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Banks 6 - One good save in the first half. Nothing else of note.

Thomson 6 - Solid, however caught of position a few times.

Karipidis 7 - Forming a good partnership with Berra. Played well.

Berra 8 - Brilliant today. Nothing got past him.

Goncalves 7 - Not too bad. Good performance.

Cesnauskis 5 - Not great. Should have scored.

Jonsson 6 - Steady performance. Looks very promising, had a good season.

Palazuelos 7 - Great passer, likes to keep the game flowing.

Miko 8 - Always troubled the Caley defence. Caused a lot of problems.

Elliot 6 - Tried. Needs to stay on his feet more often, then he might score.

Glen 8 - Great finish. Certainly looks a top prospect.

Subs:

Wallace 5 - IMO, a pointless substitution when we had Screpis and Ivaskevicius on the bench. Really should have scored instead of squaring it.

Zaliukas 6 - Contributed well when he came on. Troubled the defence with his aerial power. Definitely could be used as a target man when necessary.

Robinson 2 - No time. At least he touched the ball.

Banks 7 - Good game thought he made his 1st couple of saves harder than they were though.

Thomson 6 - Okay nothing special.

Jose 5 - Just knew he was going to hit that clearance up in the air 2nd half.

Berra 7 - Good game

Karipidis 7 - Good game.

Ruben 7 - Good game.Good 1-2 link up for goaL.Goood shot in the 2nd half.

Miko 5 - Good start but faded out of game.Had a joke of a volley 2nd half.

Cesney 2 - Murder

Jonsson 5 - Tried ran about a lot nothing else.

Elliot 4- awful Always seemed to be on his ****.1 good run 1st half wasted by Miko's poor shot.

Glen 7 - Took his goal brilliantly.Threat all game.

Banks 7 - Easy game for Banks

Thomson 6 Still learning

Berra 7 Easy game for Berra

Karipidis 7 Easy gaem

Jose 7 Another good game

Miko 8 Showed some great skills again, loved his funniest moment in the programme

Pazz 6 Once his shooting boots get tuned we mght see some real class

Jonsson 6 Hrad working performance

Chesney 5 Maybe not 100% fit.

Elliot 6 Very good first half - not so good in 2nd.

Glen 7 Another good performance, improved when Zali came on

Wallace 2 did his nose bleed when he saw the goals, some poor distribution

Zaliukas 6 V Strange substitution but it worked, Maybe Zali is a closet front man.

Robinson 5 Best 2 min debut I've seen

Carl Weathers

Banks 6

Thomson 6

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 4

Miko 7

Eggert 6

Ruben 6.5

Cesnauskis 5

Glen 7

Elliot 4

Steve Banks - 7

Jason Thomson - 6

Hristos Karipidis - 7

Christophe Berra - 7

Deividas Cesnuskis - 5

Eggert Jonsson - 6.5

Ruben Palazeulos - 7

Saulius Mikloiunas - 8

Gary Glen - 8

Calum Elliot - 4

Totally agree mate. A couple of dogdey clearances/passes always seem to warrant a 4 for Jose on JKB's player ratings.

Banks 8

Thomson 7

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 7

Cesnauskis 5

Jonsson 6

Palazuelos 8

Mikoliunas 7

Glen 8

Elliot 6 (don't think he was AS bad as some make out

Subs

Wallace 6

Zaliukas 7

Robinson 6

I thought that most of our players did okay yesterday in a game at testimonial pace.

Miko, Glen, Jonsson and Berra were our best players in my opinion.

Guest Dr Venkman
Cant believe you are giving ruben a 5 - what are you basing this on exactly? He does a lot of good work which does not seem to be acknowledged by some. Thought he was at the very least a 7. Also our two centre halfs played well, better than a 6.

I don't think anyone deserves a 7 or 8 today. It was a poor game, real end of season stuff, a decent goal at the end maybe dusguises that. No urgency or drive in the team and that has to come from the midfield. Ruben is neat and tidy but does get caught on the ball far too often. You have to consider the opposition also, our midfield should be running this game but it just didn't happen for me. Also ICT had 2 or 3 chances in the first half bringing decent saves out of Banks hence the 6's for Berra and Karipidis (although they are our best pairing i think).

5 wins from 5 was the requirement from these games, with our squad we should be dispatching these teams far easier than we are doing.

Totally agree mate. A couple of dogdey clearances/passes always seem to warrant a 4 for Jose on JKB's player ratings.

Banks 8

Thomson 7

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 7

Cesnauskis 5

Jonsson 6

Palazuelos 8

Mikoliunas 7

Glen 8

Subs

Wallace 6

Zaliukas 7

Robinson 6

FJ,

With score like that, I'd expect to us to be giving Rangers and Celtic a run for their money.

A sklight aside, I thought McDonald did ok today. He found his level. An end of season affair with two very poor teams having not a great deal to play for.

Something similar happened to a few of our 'better' performers today.

Banks 8

Thomson 7

Karipidis 7

Berra 7

Goncalves 7

Cesnauskis 5

Jonsson 6

Palazuelos 8

Mikoliunas 7

Glen 8

Subs

Wallace 6

Zaliukas 7

Robinson 6

Couldn't agree more. Jose strolled through the game and made one mistake with a clearance ! Inevitablythe boo boys start baying for his blood and totally ignore indifferent performances from their favourites.

Jose, just tell them all to GTF !!

FJ,

With score like that, I'd expect to us to be giving Rangers and Celtic a run for their money.

A sklight aside, I thought McDonald did ok today. He found his level. An end of season affair with two very poor teams having not a great deal to play for.

Something similar happened to a few of our 'better' performers today.

I do my rating based on the Football Manager way of doing it as opposed to the daily rags with 6 the starting point for all players. Play well it goes up, play badly it goes down, don't do much it stays the same.

Thats how i do mine.Will have to change now if it is based on Football Manager.Pet hate of mine.:)