***MAFIA Sign Up....***

Should it be a Hallowe'en game or should I wait for a Guy Fawkes game to coincide with my birfday.....or no theme at all? No theme at all and I can fire one up for Bonfire night too...if you want? Saves waiting for a Yankee election one which won't beat the UK election game anyway. Boof agrees with me. :whistling:

Rand Paul's Ray Bans

I've been tussling with an American Presidential themed one; I was thinking of doing something a bit different, but I don't think I'll be able to make it to work, unfortunately. sad.gif

1. Odd Thomas

23. Dunks

I've been tussling with an American Presidential themed one; I was thinking of doing something a bit different, but I don't think I'll be able to make it to work, unfortunately. sad.gif

No bother...

No idea how that would have worked anyway, especially with the daft system..

Me and Boof had a one vote per day system for the UK Election game...game was over in less than 300 posts.

1. Odd Thomas

4. Stacee Jaxx

23. Dunks

Morgaro Gomis

1. Odd Thomas

4. Stacee Jaxx

10. Wilky

23. Dunks

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

1. Odd Thomas

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Ian

10. Wilky

23. Dunks

Guest C00l K1d

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

10. Wilky

23. Dunks

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

8. Pullshapes

10. Wilky

23. Dunks

Rand Paul's Ray Bans

Oh aye.

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

8. Pullshapes

10. Wilky

13. Sigurdsson

23. Dunks

Me and Boof had a one vote per day system for the UK Election game...game was over in less than 300 posts.

Think that turned out to be a bit of a dammed squid.

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

8. Pullshapes

10. Wilky

13. Sigurdsson

19. Rudi Skacel

23. Dunks

Think that turned out to be a bit of a dammed squid.

I thought it worked rather well..no damp squibs anywhere. :mellow:

Didn't the one vote a day scenario turn it into a bit of a stroll for the goons? IIRC folk didn't post or speculate enough before voting. My perennial bugbear... :lol:

When you thinking of starting up? Busy couple of weeks ahead with sisters wedding. Wedding visitors 2 birthdays Halloween party and singing at a charity gig.

Stick me in at 6 and ill see when we get closer to starting if its gonna be a problem

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Bev?

8. Pullshapes

10. Wilky

13. Sigurdsson

19. Rudi Skacel

23. Dunks

As I said Bev, happy to do a wee quick game but want a Guy Fawkes in line with other stuff.

It'll be Sunday evening when this is likely to start although Monday would also work, to take folk away from the pain. :mellow:

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Bev?

8. Pullshapes

10. Wilky

13. Sigurdsson

19. Rudi Skacel

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

BoJack Horseman

Been thinking of a game with the votes taken via PM in a big brother type scenario. 2 votes each, person with the most votes goes. Be interesting to see how the game is played with no voting pattern. Maybe everyone's 2 votes are revealed at the start of each day. Has anything like that been done before?

Interesting concept Walter.

I like the different stuff but can it wait a wee while...ie a month!

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Bev?

8. Pullshapes

9. Andy

10. Wilky

13. Sigurdsson

14. Malky

19. Rudi Skacel

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Bev?

8. Pullshapes

9. Andy

10. Wilky

12. jambosean75

13. Sigurdsson

14. Malky

19. Rudi Skacel

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

How exacty does thia game work? I'm curious seems quite interesting.

Hmm, no idea. :turned:

Basically, the object of the game is to find the bad guys, usually referred to as "Goons," they are assigned and can blether away via PMs but really shouldn't say they are bad on thread as it can lead to being dead in the game.

Finding them, or trying to find them, is done by voting for people that you think might be bad eg vote sean.

There are also a number of other roles which are sent out via PM from the game moderator ie me.

Masons- Good-usually 3 of them and they can usually blether via PMs too.

Cop- also good, they have an investigation each night they are alive. So if they asked to investigate Sean the result would be that he's bad or it could be that he's good depending on what role Sean has.

Doc- good obviously, can save someone each night.

Assassin- good/bad? Who knows? They have a number of bullets to use. Usually random kills.

Townies- cannon fodder/no role at all.

Doesn't really explain things I suppose. Better just to search Mafia but incase you can't here's my first ever game as mod..warning it's full of dafties. :teehee:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/59183-mafia-the-bas-burst/page__p__1271291__hl__%2Bmafia+%2B__fromsearch__1#entry1271291

Ah, pishflaps...

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Ian

8. Pullshapes

9. Andy

10. Wilky

12. jambosean75

13. Sigurdsson

14. Malky

17. Bev?

19. Rudi Skacel

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

Pick a number and throw yourself to the wolves as fresh meat...

It all gets a little mad in these games. :ninja:

Hmm, no idea. :turned:

Basically, the object of the game is to find the bad guys, usually referred to as "Goons," they are assigned and can blether away via PMs but really shouldn't say they are bad on thread as it can lead to being dead in the game.

Finding them, or trying to find them, is done by voting for people that you think might be bad eg vote sean.

There are also a number of other roles which are sent out via PM from the game moderator ie me.

Masons- Good-usually 3 of them and they can usually blether via PMs too.

Cop- also good, they have an investigation each night they are alive. So if they asked to investigate Sean the result would be that he's bad or it could be that he's good depending on what role Sean has.

Doc- good obviously, can save someone each night.

Assassin- good/bad? Who knows? They have a number of bullets to use. Usually random kills.

Townies- cannon fodder/no role at all.

Doesn't really explain things I suppose. Better just to search Mafia but incase you can't here's my first ever game as mod..warning it's full of dafties. :teehee:

http://www.hmfckickb..._1#entry1271291

The last game rules were explained perfectly I thought, shouldn't be hard to find. I would look myself but still in work.

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

3. Pinheid

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Ian

8. Pullshapes

9. Andy

10. Wilky

12. jambosean75

13. Sigurdsson

14. Malky

17. Bev?

19. Rudi Skacel

20. Stuart

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

25. Jezza

Just picked a number for you Jezza, doesn't really matter what number you pick or does it?

Who knows?

Stuart McNeill

word of advice when the game starts just vote Andy hes always a goon :lol: or my choice Ian :ninja:

Hopefully I'm not singled out and on my own with a separate character! Thanks for the advice! ;)!

This might get me to know names as I never really pay attention to them!

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

3. Pinheid

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Ian

8. Pullshapes

9. Andy

10. Wilky

12. jambosean75

13. Sigurdsson

14. Malky

17. Bev?

19. Rudi Skacel

20. Stuart

21. dokratrO

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

25. Jezza

Hope someone is keeping a note of names and numbers for their spreadsheet bollocks. :ninja:

Prince Buaben

word of advice when the game starts just vote Andy hes always a goon :lol: or my choice Ian :ninja:

Not bee a goon for a while :ninja:

1. Odd Thomas

2. Morph

3. Pinheid

4. Stacee Jaxx

6. Ian

8. Pullshapes

9. Andy

10. Wilky

12. jambosean75

13. Sigurdsson

14. Malky

17. Bev?

19. Rudi Skacel

20. Stuart

22. Lionel

23. Dunks

25. Jezza

Just picked a number for you Jezza, doesn't really matter what number you pick or does it?

Who knows?

Yeah I'm ok with that bro.

When's it starting Arnie? I'm feeling like a name change but don't want to **** things up by doing it after the games started

Haven't really thought of a definite start time but needless to say it will probably be available as sanctuary from The Terrace.

Like my Monday deadlines so I do and it's a bit early for ye olde hallowe'en feem game type thing. :thumbsup:

I'm due a name change too but feel I'm finally gaining some respect as Arnold. Oh aye, and the book won't sell without spreading the vurd.