'End of'

When did this sh*te phrase start getting used?

I must have missed it at the time because I'm seeing it everywhere now and it really is a terrible ending to a post/conversation.

I especially love the KB version 'end off'

If you use that term, you are a bawbag! FACT.

I must have missed it at the time because I'm seeing it everywhere now and it really is a terrible ending to a post/conversation.

I assume you're using FACT at the end to be ironic?

Because I bloody hate the amount of times that is used on here. It's not fact, it's an opinion... FACT.

Used in context in actual speech is acceptable. Not on teh internet though.

It's still a pretty stupid expression though. Just because you say it means I cannot retort?

The first person I ever heard use it was that Saskia from Big Brother (the one with the planet-sized tits). That alone is enough for it to boil my blood.

and that is why i try NEVER to say it, she really ripped my knitting

although i am guilty of "end of story"

She was evil.

Talk to the hand, cos the face aint listening.

talk to the elbow, cos you ain't worth extension of the joint!

Doh! I hate women and their need for the last word.:mad:

I assume you're using FACT at the end to be ironic?

Because I bloody hate the amount of times that is used on here. It's not fact, it's an opinion... FACT.

I am indeed but it fits quite well with my point because it is a FACT. ;)

"End of Story" is far more acceptable since really just says, "I'm finished; your turn now."

"End of" indicates that the writer has made the super-compelling point that ends the entire argument and that there's no point in continuing the discussion.

I think it's arrogant but others may disagree and are welcome to do so.

Boaby Ewing

I've only ever heard tards using it, normally when their idiotic point is easily refutable.

I suspect that in a lot of cases 'end of' & 'fact' are used ironically.

But other than that, this thread is spot on. :thumb:

I suspect that in a lot of cases 'end of' & 'fact' are used ironically.

But other than that, this thread is spot on. :thumb:

I concur ... end of

I hate people that use the word "literally" incorrectly. Jamie Redknapp is the worst for it.

"He's literally hugging the touchline there"

No, he's not Jamie. He isn't actually on the ground trying to cuddle a strip of paint on some grass.

I hate people that use the word "literally" incorrectly. Jamie Redknapp is the worst for it.

"He's literally hugging the touchline there"

No, he's not Jamie. He isn't actually on the ground trying to cuddle a strip of paint on some grass.

Oooh, that's a big shout.

Redknapp is one of many runners and riders who are, quite literally, in with a shout for the title of being worst for it.

Andy Gray's a bammer for it and Private Eye have a regular themed 'Colemanballs' quite literally dedicated to the incorrect use of "literally".

I hate it when people use the word "actually" or "actual" totally unnecessarily - this one's more in conversation than on here, but it really, really does my box in.

"I was, like, ACTUALLY steaming..."

**** off ya [filter edit].

Agree completely.

monkfish1979

The only thing worse than "end of" is when it's spelt wrong.

end off. How the hell can somebody can get a two letter word wrong?

Relatively speaking you are absolutely spot on.

Effectively, what you are saying is that, after you have run the idea up the flagpole, and this might be a bit non-pc here, but at the end of the day, in my opinion, you are bang on the money for saying it; these stupid ****ing phrases are a load of old bull*****.

BoJack Horseman

Can't say i've seen a lot of 'end of's on here. Isn't it from 'End of discussion.' as in "Maw, please lit me go tae ego, aw ma mates are gan." "Nut, yer nae gan. end ae discussion!"