Scottish independence and devolution superthread

Happy Hearts

1 minute ago, TallPaul said:

I don't recall ever knowing anyone named Peter.

She’s a snake of the highest order . Ruthless . She’s basically finished politically and dragged the SNP down with her . 

TallPaul
Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

She’s a snake of the highest order . Ruthless . She’s basically finished politically and dragged the SNP down with her . 

Beautiful ❤️ 

lost in space
7 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Well, at least that's good news for Ruth.

lost in space
13 minutes ago, Libertarian said:

Absolutely spot on AyrJambo. My own view is that the SNP are finished, however the demand for independence is not going away and that sooner rather than later Scotland will inevitably become independent. 

Not sure it works that way.

For instance, Hibernian Football Club is not going away but sooner or later they are not going to be the big Edinburgh club.

15 minutes ago, lost in space said:

Well, at least that's good news for Ruth.

Lord Montpelier
52 minutes ago, lost in space said:

For instance, Hibernian Football Club is not going away but sooner or later they are not going to be the big Edinburgh club.

There are a lot of parallels between the SNP / Independence movement and Hibernian Football Club. 

Libertarian
51 minutes ago, lost in space said:

Independence support 

Feb 2014 - 28%

Sept 2014 - 45%

April 2024 - 52%

Gundermann
54 minutes ago, lost in space said:

:wtfvlad:

Lord Montpelier
8 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Ok which JKB er is this ? 😂

IMG_8048.jpeg

Guess that will be from Saturdays march . The one with about 1600 attending (including dugs)

On that basis won't be anyone on here as they didn't attend, or so they say. 

Just now, Lord Montpelier said:

Guess that will be from Saturdays march . The one with about 1600 attending (including dugs)

On that basis won't be anyone on here as they didn't attend, or so they say. 

Aye part time fans really ! Another similarly to the hobbos 

Jim_Duncan
2 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Very good

😃

A wee bit fun after yesterday’s downer. 

30 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Bet a few on here have badge collections like that. 

Badge collections are Wally material 

Jim_Duncan
1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Ok which JKB er is this ? 😂

IMG_8048.jpeg

Lad has a Scottish Greens badge. So it’s most likely one of your pals from the LGB(T) thread. 

Japan Jambo
39 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Bet a few on here have badge collections like that. 

Think he may have lost his 'free Palestine' badge...

7 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Think he may have lost his 'free Palestine' badge...

And it would have been “ bingo “ with another badge , something about Sone groups rights being human rights ! Bingo 

10 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Lad has a Scottish Greens badge. So it’s most likely one of your pals from the LGB(T) thread. 

What pals ! 😎

lost in space
1 hour ago, Libertarian said:

Independence support 

Feb 2014 - 28%

Sept 2014 - 45%

April 2024 - 52%

Yes, I was surprised at that poll but heartened by the fact that only 39% would vote SNP.

I know some people who voted YES, who still want Independence, but are going to vote Labour at the GE.

Weird times.

1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Aye part time fans really ! Another similarly to the hobbos 

What team do turncoats support?

1 hour ago, Libertarian said:

Independence support 

Feb 2014 - 28%

Sept 2014 - 45%

April 2024 - 52%

Going by the polls Scotland will be gaining independence just as Ukraine is surrendering it.

14 minutes ago, Ked said:

What team do turncoats support?

Grow up 

3 hours ago, Libertarian said:

Absolutely spot on AyrJambo. My own view is that the SNP are finished, however the demand for independence is not going away and that sooner rather than later Scotland will inevitably become independent. 

Not a hope in hell that happens. Unlike the screaming minority on here, the silent majority won't let it happen.

2 hours ago, Libertarian said:

Independence support 

Feb 2014 - 28%

Sept 2014 - 45%

April 2024 - 52%

Oh my, another nonsense poll. It's not going to happen. More chance of you declaring Ukraine is in right against Russia than Scotland being independent in next few decades

Just now, Malinga the Swinga said:

Oh my, another nonsense poll. It's not going to happen. More chance of you declaring Ukraine is in right against Russia than Scotland being independent in next few decades

Another a load of bollocks 

Libertarian
1 hour ago, lost in space said:

Yes, I was surprised at that poll but heartened by the fact that only 39% would vote SNP.

I know some people who voted YES, who still want Independence, but are going to vote Labour at the GE.

Weird times.

Labour will win the British election, however when the electorate realise that they have only swapped one set of Tory's for another and nothing has changed or improved the pressure for independence will only increase. It won't be the SNP who deliver it though, they are finished.

51 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Grow up 

🤣🤣🤣🤣

You said indy support similar too hibs .

What team do political turncoats support?

You in the huff because of cantwell?

5 minutes ago, Ked said:

🤣🤣🤣🤣

You said indy support similar too hibs .

What team do political turncoats support?

You in the huff because of cantwell?

I expected better from you as your a decent poster 

lost in space
8 minutes ago, Libertarian said:

Labour will win the British election, however when the electorate realise that they have only swapped one set of Tory's for another and nothing has changed or improved the pressure for independence will only increase. It won't be the SNP who deliver it though, they are finished.

In terms of policy there may not be a huge change when Labour do win. However, I would expect less sleaze. Of course there will be some illegality,as with all parties.

A more socialist UK gov, actually trying to "level up" society, may reduce (maybe only slightly) the Independence vote.

I agree that it is unlikely SNP can now deliver. Difficult to see a new party rise from the ashes in the foreseeable future, to get the significant majority required for a referendum.

Surely going to take 10 years before a new party could get to that stage.

During that time, Labour have a real chance to persuade Scottish voters that they are the party for the future.

Looking forward to GE and to 2026 Scottish election.

It certainly isn't boring!!!

Japan Jambo
1 hour ago, Gundermann said:

Bad news for some.

435878512_7796058973746043_2371404048293

Sounds like great news to me. Whats the bad news/who is upset; have they massively jacked up the subsidies? 

4 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Sounds like great news to me. Whats the bad news/who is upset; have they massively jacked up the subsidies? 

I’d love it if the Scottish Govt had more successes like that . Might convince me ri vote for Indy . Unfortunately one swallow does not make a summer . 

38 minutes ago, Libertarian said:

Just realised after reading your latest Russian propaganda and now this; you're an Alba/Alex Salmond fanboy 😀😀

51 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I expected better from you as your a decent poster 

Ffs.

I'm a full eh shite poster like anyone else Judy ya wee huffy!@#£.

Cantwell ffs Judy. 

I never shouted it.

But I thought it.

And you started the pish about teams and politics.

So man up ya wee fud.

A love ye.

So what team is a political turncoat in support of?

Judy that wee prick cantwells a shite ride.

Cos he's really gay .

Is that acceptable?

😄

9 minutes ago, Ked said:

Ffs.

Cantwell ffs Judy. 

I never shouted it.

But I thought it.

So man up ya wee fud.

A love ye.

Cos he's really gay .

Is that acceptable?

😄

I never started the analogy about teams and politics . The rest of your posting is gobbly  ****  👍😂no bother 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I never started the analogy about teams and politics . The rest of your posting is gobbly **** . 👍😂no bother 

Aye ye fekin did.

Like hobos part time indy supporters you said.

Anyway beat it ya annoying snowflake

5 minutes ago, Ked said:

Aye ye fekin did.

Like hobos part time indy supporters you said.

Anyway beat it ya annoying snowflake

Your very moody 

Libertarian
1 hour ago, XB52 said:

Just realised after reading your latest Russian propaganda and now this; you're an Alba/Alex Salmond fanboy 😀😀

Libertarian. Keep up 

Lord Montpelier
34 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Your very moody 

He's been in a major grump since the Magpie got nicked again for some reason. 

2 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

He's been in a major grump since the Magpie got nicked again for some reason. 

😂😂

Jim_Duncan
56 minutes ago, Ked said:

Ffs.

Cantwell ffs Judy. 

I never shouted it.

But I thought it.

So man up ya wee fud.

A love ye.

Cos he's really gay .

Is that acceptable?

😄

:sheen:

1 hour ago, Ked said:

Ffs.

Cantwell ffs Judy. 

I never shouted it.

But I thought it.

So man up ya wee fud.

A love ye.

Cos he's really gay .

Is that acceptable?

😄

For your own good, step back from the internet before you have a full breakdown.

ehcaley
1 hour ago, Ked said:

Ffs.

Cantwell ffs Judy. 

I never shouted it.

But I thought it.

So man up ya wee fud.

A love ye.

Cos he's really gay .

Is that acceptable?

😄

Do you know where to go for help?Stay safe.

1 hour ago, Jim_Duncan said:

:sheen:

34 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

For your own good, step back from the internet before you have a full breakdown.

23 minutes ago, ehcaley said:

Im Glad it’s not just me who couldn’t make any sense of that ! 😂

3 hours ago, Libertarian said:

Depends if the SNP change their leadership. Remove the Sturgeonistas and they may just get some traction.

Focus on "the day job", be a bit more pragmatic etc. 

It's pretty clear that the SNP is/was under complete control of the Mundell's and their acolytes, but there may be a new breed to take over.

Totally get your point regards labour and from a Scottish perspective, should they win the GE, they have two years before the Scottish elections so need to do a decent job or lose any faith up here.

That said, I think the electorate is more nuanced than they are given credit.

15 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Im Glad it’s not just me who couldn’t make any sense of that ! 😂

Me either .

I'm in the against you gang for the foreseeable btw.

I do not tolerate snowflakes.

Your face is noted 

1 hour ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

There's really not a lot to you is there?

No silly crack.

Just banal loyalty to a load eh shit.

52 minutes ago, ehcaley said:

You're just daft