Valdas Ivanauskas

Ford Prentice

Anyone know if Valdas is coming to the cup final. Whatetever your thoughts on his tenure he is still the last Hearts manager to win the cup and it would be good if he was there.

Cappuccino Kid

Said in today's record he hadn't been invited and may have to try to buy his own ticket. Good luck to him on that one.

A bit disgraceful if he hasn't been invited.

No doubt CPR will be there. Saw him and his wife heading for the directors' box and hospitality before the semi.

Anyone know if Valdas is coming to the cup final. Whatetever your thoughts on his tenure he is still the last Hearts manager to win the cup and it would be good if he was there.

can anyone remember prior to him being manager he used to warm up with the players, when Craig Gordon went in and the subs were left out he used to go in goals and they would ping shots at him ! next thing he was manager !

scott_jambo

can anyone remember prior to him being manager he used to warm up with the players, when Craig Gordon went in and the subs were left out he used to go in goals and they would ping shots at him ! next thing he was manager !

Aye, it's called being a coach and then being promoted to manager. blink.gif

over your head obviously

Should be there to watch the demolition of the wee team.

A Lithuanian has won the cup in the last 110 years.

Thanks Valdas!

I remember being very drunk outside Robbo's doing the Ivanauskas dance,after getting back from Hampden. :lol:

Deserves an invite. Poor from the club if he hasn't been. Clearly a limited manager but gave his all and acted with the greatest professionalism and dignity. And papped the Hibs in the biggest derby for a hundred years.

I quite liked valdas as a bloke but he was no manager.

Elvis and the quality in the team won that cup not Valdas.

Someone told me that he was gay. Is it true or pish?

Who cares?!

Yeah, I think it is quite a poor show from the club not to invite the last manager who won a trophy for them.

Good manners cost nothing...

Until he's the subject of a widely-used smiley on here, I'm indifferent.

Neilson's Shank

Liked him despite his obsession with the diagonal ball over the full back, good tactic but not all the time. Felt sorry for him due to the fact that he could speak russian and copped it on a regular basis from VR

Who cares?!

Yeah, I think it is quite a poor show from the club not to invite the last manager who won a trophy for them.

as should our last winning cup captain I presume then?

winningways

Put a picture of him on here with a smile and sure a campaign will be started to get him along......or is it only randoms that's done for ?

Who cares?!

I do not really care, just asking, but you are right, it does not matter.

You are also right in saying he should have been invited.

To be honest don't see why he should be invited as opposed to someone like robbie neilson!

So in short not for me.

Is he still managing?

Pipped to the Lithuanian job by Csaba,

Genghis Khan

To be honest don't see why he should be invited as opposed to someone like robbie neilson!

So in short not for me.

Is he still managing?

Sorry, why would Neilson have to be "invited"? I'm pretty sure with the contacts he has at Hearts he'd be able to get any amount of tickets that he wanted.

Would be nice to see Valdas there. Of all the guys we had in the post-Burley crazy days he was certainly one of the good guys.

Would hopefully receive a warm welcome.

Salvatori5

I quite liked valdas as a bloke but he was no manager.

Elvis and the quality in the team won that cup not Valdas.

If Rix had been there til the end of the season we'd probably have won the cup but not finished second. Big Ivan got us the win at Falkirk, not sure the players would have under Rix!

Roy Croppers Handbag

Deserves an invite. Poor from the club if he hasn't been. Clearly a limited manager but gave his all and acted with the greatest professionalism and dignity. And papped the Hibs in the biggest derby for a hundred years.

Didn't he have to take several months off due to having a mental breakdown?

:laugh: :laugh:

Fermit the Krog

Aye, that mental illness is hilarious stuff.

:ermm:

:mellow:

Roy Croppers Handbag

Aye, that mental illness is hilarious stuff.

:ermm:

Yes it is.

Glad we cleared that up.

Mental illness.

Hilarious.