What do you think the lineup for Sunday will be?

Dr. Bapswent

Who do you think will be the starting 11?

McDonald

McGowan Webster Zaliuskas Grainger

Barr

Rudi Black

Robinson Beattie Driver

McDonald

Barr

Rudi Black

Robinson Beattie Driver

Think there would have to be late injuries for that not to be the team.

Maybe see Temps on the bench and with Suso they could change the game if we are struggling.

McDonald

McGowan Zal Webster Grainger

Black Barr

Elliott Skacel Driver

Beattie

This is all assuming Elliott is fit.

MacDonald

McGowan Webster Zaliukas Grainger

Black Barr Robinson

Skacel Beattie Driver

I forgot about elliott, i hope he plays actually his work rate helping us press high up the pitch would go along way to winning the game

McDonald

McGowan Zal Webster Grainger

Black Barr

Elliott Skacel Driver

Beattie

This is all assuming Elliott is fit.

Thats a good shout actually re Elliott. :thumbsup: Think everbody expecting Robinson to be out on the right but Elliott has played that position many times and with his experience might get the nod.

Sure he was almost ready for the game last week but wasnt risked so another weeks training under his belt <_< Who knows

McDonald

McGowan,Webster,Barr

Grainger,Driver,Black,Skacel,Robinson

Elliott,Beattie

not a great fan of Zaliukas hence no place in my preferred first 11

Prince Buaben

McDonald

McGowan,Webster,Barr

Grainger,Driver,Black,Skacel,Robinson

Elliott,Beattie

not a great fan of Zaliukas hence no place in my preferred first 11

3 at the back and 2 strikers?

McDonald

Gowser Webster Zaliukas Grainger

Driver Black Barr Robinson Temps

Beattie

3 at the back and 2 strikers?

McDonald

Gowser Webster Zaliukas Grainger

Driver Black Barr Robinson Temps

Beattie

i assume he just misplaced his Grainger

2 strikers? Elliot in the hole behind Beattie working his socks off (as per) linking in with midfield. 3 defenders? Grainger and Robinson covering the flanks. i admit players would have to graft :-) but i'm no manager and neither are you but we are entitled to an opinion eh !

I'd rather play Suso than Elliott.

But we'll probably play Robinson at RM.

Great.

Poppycock.

There's lots of "runnin aboot" to be done at Hampden.

Prince Buaben

2 strikers? Elliot in the hole behind Beattie working his socks off (as per) linking in with midfield. 3 defenders? Grainger and Robinson covering the flanks. i admit players would have to graft :-) but i'm no manager and neither are you but we are entitled to an opinion eh !

Correct everyone is entitled to an opinion.

No need to get defensive when asked why the 3 at the back 2 up front. As much as i like your thinking, a Scottish Cup semi final isnt the place to try something new like that. Not sure how well Robinson would do as essentailly a wing back.

lol not in any defensive mode, just hope we dont give celtic to much respect as it would be our downfall imo. Yes try and frustrate them but in the big open space of the Hampden pitch we have the players to have a go, i'd rather go at them and lose than play deep try to contain and hope for a break away goal and fail

McDonald

Gowser

Webster

Zaliukas

Grainier

Elliott or Robinson

Barr

Black

Driver

Rudi

Beattie

scots civil war

would love to see suso come on and do what he did recently against the lochenders

cutting inside and launching one into the postage stamp,allright just a bit lower

big pitch loads of room,exploit em flanks hearts :thumbsup:

willie wallace

Temps is fit apparently so he would be a certain starter for me even though he has been out for a while.

I've been like that since I heard, I didn't know I had as many tears

McDonald

Barr

Rudi Black

Robinson Beattie Driver

Unless there's any injuries, that's the team there.

McDonald

McGowan Webster Zaliukas Grainger

Templeton Black Barr Skacel

Elliott

Beattie

McDonald

Barr

Rudi Black

Robinson Beattie Driver

thats the one i picked on another thread :thumbsup: see ye in the dug oot! :teehee:

It is difficult to pick.

We will miss Adrian and Hamill. They have a physical side and a lot of energy with Brown, Wanyama and Ledley.

I hope we are not a bunch of lightweights.

Really would not feel comfortable speculating the starting 11 on a Hearts internet chat forum.

Just does not feel right.

Jordan Morton showing on SkyBet as 14/1 to score first, WTF?

A hero in the making? :interesting:

hopefully the team will be:

mcdonald

gowser webster zal grainger

suso black barr skacel temps

beattie

but the team probes will be:

mcdonald

gowser webster zal grainger

robinson black barr skacel driver

beattie

i know theres no that much different in the two teams but suso is more likely to get past is man than driver and robinson imo and we need robinson energy against brown and ledley

Hopefully Suso and 10 others

I'm liking him just now but I'd leave him on the bench and uncage the wee fud with 30 mins to go.

Why is Driver undroppable?

I'm liking him just now but I'd leave him on the bench and uncage the wee fud with 30 mins to go.

Why is Driver undroppable?

I think he would be undroppable for tomorrow because he shown at Ibrox last month that on a wider pitch he is more of a threat, I think Tynecastle is too narrow for him as he likes to beat a man on the outside rather than cutting in like temps or suso but thats only my opinion

McDonald

Gowser

Webster

Zaliukas

Grainier

Elliott or Robinson

Barr

Black

Driver

Rudi

Beattie

Blair has the team, imo.

I will be surprised if the team is not..

McDonald

Gowser Webster Zal Grainger

Black Barr Robinson

Skacel Beattie Driver

Subs: Ridgers, Templeton, Glen, Prynchenko, Suso