Top 4 in Europe

onetruejambo

Top 4 team in Scotland qualify for Europe and if a team from the top four qins the scottish cup its 5th place in the league who get the other spot so there is a good chance we will qualify!!

Are you sure....? :unsure:

Do we not get three teams in the Europa League competition and two in next years Champions League? I'm sure I read that somewhere too, we were a team short last season because we only had one Champions League place which was wasted went to Rangers :thumbsup:

Top 4 team in Scotland qualify for Europe and if a team from the top four wins the scottish cup its 5th place in the league who get the other spot so there is a good chance we will qualify!!

Does it not go to the runner up (or have they scrapped that?). Or I'm guessing if it's a Rangers v Celtic final, then the 5th place team will get it?

I'm sure they did away with cup runners-up getting it.

Yep, wasn't sure.

Surely we can get into europe one way or another this season. :thumbsup:

Are you sure....? :unsure:

He's right

The co-efficient rose for this year back to 09/10 level but it goes back down next year

Maybe we'll finish sixth and win the cup.

That's what you call bitter sweet.

Naw man, that'd be "sweet as"...in fact geez that right now, wi Hibs doon as a bonus!!!

Yep, wasn't sure.

Surely we can get into europe one way or another this season. :thumbsup:

Second by default and a cup win will do me. :thumbsup:

Maybe we'll finish sixth and win the cup.

That's what you call bitter sweet.

In what alternate universe does winning the Scottish Cup equate to bittersweet.

It'll still be a tough battle with Motherwell, St Johnstone and possibly even Aberdeen for a top 5 place - hopefully we can go on another run of victories that will see us secure third.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

In Leith, where no-one can remember what the correct reaction is.

There are some who would rather finish third than win the cup, a mindset I don't understand but it does exist.

For me, here's the order in which I value competitions:

The Champion's League

The Europa League

The SPL

the Scottish Cup

the League Cup

finishing second

finishing third

They tried to. They weren't allowed though.

The cup runners up still qualify for the Europa League if they lose to a Champions League qualifier in the cup final. It is correct that the top 4 will be in Europe with a possibility for 5th place too.

Scotland will go back to 4 European places after this season and are unlikely to get the 5th place back for many years.