Section G Singers

Nice effort with the Bob Marley song.

Admirable. :thumbsup:

:lol: We commented on the same thing, it was quite amusing right after the 2nd half KO.

The lads in the row behind me started it, was one of the highlights of the season so far.....which maybe sums up how pish this season has been.

Dont worry......

Strange moment. :lol:

Mostly because when Scott Wilson played it, I immediately got an image of the whole stadium belting it out and wishing it would happen. Not quite what I had in my head, but enjoyed the lads behind me giving it a go. :lol:

Was actully a good wee song, bit of banter and fitting. Maybe should go:

Don't worry, about a thing

Cos heart of Midlothian gonna be allright

Fits into song an rhymes... Or should I get my coat

This should be our song for the rest of the season.

Come April we will be worrying. We'll be in a relegation dog fight.

Riddley Walker

I'm in 2nd back row of G and I have to say it gave everyone a bit of a lift after the dire 1st half.

Be very happy for this to become a regular occurrence.

:thumbsup: :

I sit in row 35 and was impressed with the effort of the guys in front of me with this song.

Would be nice if it caught on.

It would seem I was the only one who cringed at it.

Why would you cringe? its only a song at the football but sort of suits our current position.

maybe if you would lighten up at the football and have a wee sing song you would get a laugh and enjoy it a bit more.

I sit in row 35 and was impressed with the effort of the guys in front of me with this song.

do you sit on the roof :P I thought there was only 30 rows in the wheatfield? I sit in row 29 and thats 2nd back row...

mahgrassyshoes

I sit in row 44 and thought the boys in front of me were brilliant. :ninja:

Seriously, I sit in 23 and there was one boy not enjoying it. Shouted up to the boys to "shut the **** up". Don't know if it was loud enough for all to hear though.

I wasn't fussed either way, but couldn't bring myself to join in due to the dross on show.

mahgrassyshoes

How did I miss this?! :lol:

I sit in row 44 and thought the boys in front of me were brilliant. :ninja:

Seriously, I sit in 23 and there was one boy not enjoying it. Shouted up to the boys to "shut the **** up". Don't know if it was loud enough for all to hear though.

I wasn't fussed either way, but couldn't bring myself to join in due to the dross on show.

Yeah I heard the boy shouting up, don't understand why, unless he really dislikes a bit of Bob Marley!

Some people really need to lighten up, Section G seems to be dying a death and fans wanna argue with each other rather than getting behind the team!!

mahgrassyshoes

Great minds eh? :lol:

Well i say row 35 but i won't disclose my exact row... :whistling:

Yeah I heard the boy shouting up, don't understand why, unless he really dislikes a bit of Bob Marley!

Some people really need to lighten up, Section G seems to be dying a death and fans wanna argue with each other rather than getting behind the team!!

Symptomatic of whats happening at the club and Scottish football in general unfortunately.

Great minds eh? :lol:

Well i say row 35 but i won't disclose my exact row... :whistling:

Next time you see Guildford Jambo up there, tell him I said hi. :D

Would go up myself but its too much of a hike from my seat in row 10! ;)

there was one boy not enjoying it. Shouted up to the boys to "shut the **** up".

****sake! :facepalm:

And just a note: if anyone ever fancys trying to help with the atmosphere and wants to sing there are spare seats around the top of G... apart of the big games where the place is pretty mental, it misses people wanting to sign at the football.

Too many people on here moan about the atmosphere but do nothing to help it.

Tokyo Drifter

Nah, works for me.

Or maybe "Cos the Famous Hearts" or "Cos HMFC"

I'll leave it up to the massed choirs

Dinnae mess wi' the classics, mate! :thumbsup:

Roy Croppers Handbag

Why would you cringe? its only a song at the football but sort of suits our current position.

maybe if you would lighten up at the football and have a wee sing song you would get a laugh and enjoy it a bit more.

Shut up mate you're boring.

I sit in G, row 15 and join in with most songs. Unfortunately that particular song is cringeworthy and embarrassing.

Sorry I'm not a fan of you and your mates 'pure bantz'

You're probably one of the clowns who sing Flower of Scotland at Rangers games.

I sit in G, row 15 and join in with most songs. Unfortunately that particular song is cringeworthy and embarrassing.

... and let me guess, you'd be singing 'Rule Britannia'?

Must be shite walking around in a pure seeth all the time.

This was the most cringeworthy thing i had ever heard at Tynecastle!

How about we all just stick to what has become the norm at Tynie these days, 1 verse of the Hearts song, the occasional signing of "when the Hearts go marching in" and the European song once every 5 games?

Should make some people happy.

Roy Croppers Handbag

This was the most cringeworthy thing i had ever heard at Tynecastle!

True, this is slightly ahead of the song sung on Saturday.

The way the morons sing it specifically at Rangers makes them look so small time, last time I checked Rangers were Scottish.

The back two rows of G are 90% cretins who every couple of games embarrass themselves with some shit ditty them and their bezzy matez thought up.

Look at me, I'm seething.

Yawn.

True, this is slightly ahead of the song sung on Saturday.

The way the morons sing it specifically at Rangers makes them look so small time, last time I checked Rangers were Scottish.

The back two rows of G are 90% cretins who every couple of games embarrass themselves with some shit ditty them and their bezzy matez thought up.

Look at me, I'm seething.

Yawn.

:keys:

Guest Just Came To Say Kello

:keys:

I agree with Roy.

Let's be honest, most of the time you lot do come across as being like that wee group of away fans in the Roseburn. The 20 or so singers from Inverness or Kilmarnock or St Johnstone that just sing songs they ripped off from other clubs. It's embarrassing.

Fair play to you at least making an effort but coming up with stupid songs that don't scan/rhyme/make sense or ones you've stolen off Man United/Liverpool is really small-time.

The fact that Roy's getting so much abuse for basically being honest about the state of our support is quite sad tbh - means there's not much hope for it to improve. It could be so much better.