Prychynenko

tian447

Prychynenko scored in what is arguably one of the SFL's hardest fixtures, as much of a consolation prize as it is.

Did anyone see the goal? Could this loan move be the start of a good career? I know it's only one game, but as far as speculation goes, I'm sick of reading threads about if the club will still be around next Thursday etc.

Prychynenko, Holt and Smith were all the scorers today for Raith (on all loan for Hearts).

David Smith scored a 30 yarder apparently :thumbsup:

Good news all round.

I was at the game, a mates a Raith fan honest!

All of the loan guys played well, Smiths goal was a belter. Picked it up ran at the defence and hit it about 25 yards out. Holt ran all day dragged the defence around and played well. Prychynenko ran the midfield did well at breaking up play and playing the simple pass, as for his goal it was a tap in to be fair. Well worked goal nonetheless.

They looked well today, be interesting to see if they can step up for the SPL.

Will do his confidence a world of good.

Apparently he had not been playing well his first few games, but knee-jerk Raith and Hearts fans needed to be reminded that these were his first games after coming back from a long term injury that completely wiped out his pre-season.

Once he gets his match sharpness back he should be a good player for Raith and bring that experience back to Hearts.

Apparently he had not been playing well his first few games, but knee-jerk Raith and Hearts fans needed to be reminded that these were his first games after coming back from a long term injury that completely wiped out his pre-season.

Once he gets his match sharpness back he should be a good player for Raith and bring that experience back to Hearts.

Does this mean you can actually make an informed comment on Division 1 on your podcast this week? :)

Haha, the first division isn't my specialised subject, but at least I know a little. Unlike the other guys as soon as we go lower than Division One, sometimes they don't even know the scores.

I was at Livingston v Ross County today, so I'll be flowing with insider knowledge.

Completely agree, he is a very hard worker who puts so much effort into everything (the training and the game) that last match was frustrating for him, to play well and even getting a goal will be important for him. As you say it was premature if anyone thought on his first start that he was poor so he is a poor player, as you say he has been out of competitive football for 6 months, and also he tends to take a few games before he is up to speed after an absence.

With Denis, Smith and Walker doing well while Jason Holt is seen as man of the match by most fans there, Kenny will be in a smug mood when you next record (still weird a Hibs fan being so interested and raving about our youngsters :teehee:)

Completely agree, he is a very hard worker who puts so much effort into everything (the training and the game) that last match was frustrating for him, to play well and even getting a goal will be important for him. As you say it was premature if anyone thought on his first start that he was poor so he is a poor player, as you say he has been out of competitive football for 6 months, and also he tends to take a few games before he is up to speed after an absence.

With Denis, Smith and Walker doing well while Jason Holt is seen as man of the match by most fans there, Kenny will be in a smug mood when you next record (still weird a Hibs fan being so interested and raving about our youngsters :teehee:)

Who is more negative about Hibs than I am! Closet Jambo.

I'm a Raith fan, and Holt, Walker and Smith were a class apart on the pitch. Though Walker didn't score, he tore the Accies defence to shreds and looks brilliant. Smith's goal was a thirty yard curler which swerved into the corner, beating the Accies keeper. Holt's was a tap in, but he deserved it given his performance. Prychynenko hasn't had the best of starts, but just needs a boost in confidence which may come from his goal. Danny Thomson is also with us and looks good when he plays, but McGlynn doesn't play him often for some reason. All three of Holt, Walker and Smith looked far better than Templeton, though he was younger when with us.

Who is more negative about Hibs than I am! Closet Jambo.

Easily.

Here is a photo from the Raith Rovers website of Denis scoring.

MP_v_Hamilton_261111_RR_Goal_2.JPG

Haha, the first division isn't my specialised subject, but at least I know a little. Unlike the other guys as soon as we go lower than Division One, sometimes they don't even know the scores.

I was at Livingston v Ross County today, so I'll be flowing with insider knowledge.

Me too. What did you think about the sending off?

I'm a Raith fan, and Holt, Walker and Smith were a class apart on the pitch. Though Walker didn't score, he tore the Accies defence to shreds and looks brilliant. Smith's goal was a thirty yard curler which swerved into the corner, beating the Accies keeper. Holt's was a tap in, but he deserved it given his performance. Prychynenko hasn't had the best of starts, but just needs a boost in confidence which may come from his goal. Danny Thomson is also with us and looks good when he plays, but McGlynn doesn't play him often for some reason. All three of Holt, Walker and Smith looked far better than Templeton, though he was younger when with us.

Well I am now a Raith Rovers fan (for at least the next month.) I will also be interested on the rules of 1 month emergancy loans, if one of our youngsters goes on one of these after January, do they have to wait until the next season until they can play for their parent club. If not, then I can see 1 or 2 other youngsters coming to play for you, you dont happen to need any fullbacks?

Me too. What did you think about the sending off?

At the time I could see why it was given, I thought the motion in which he lunged in was certainly reckless, but I was in the stand opposite the supporters so had a far away view.

But the Livi guys were looking at it afterwards and were in unanimous agreement that it was never a red card.

Keaghan Jacobs even accused Lawson of play-acting to help make up the referee's mind. All the same, Tumilty was too quick with the decision. Not surprised though, he's a terrible ref.

At the time I could see why it was given, I thought the motion in which he lunged in was certainly reckless, but I was in the stand opposite the supporters so had a far away view.

But the Livi guys were looking at it afterwards and were in unanimous agreement that it was never a red card.

Keaghan Jacobs even accused Lawson of play-acting to help make up the referee's mind. All the same, Tumilty was too quick with the decision. Not surprised though, he's a terrible ref.

Thought it was a strong challenge but I've seen yellows given for ones similar before. But then again, also seen reds given. I noticed our wee pal Tom Murphy was assistant also :yucky:

Very pleasing to see the lads all doing well!

Also didn't see it mentioned but Ogelby also scored yesterday, for east fife.

Good day for our team, and our boys on loan all round then. :thumbsup:

Is there no chance of us loaning Scott Robinson to Raith until xmas? It would be great to see the old U19s triumvirate of Prynenchenko, Robinson and Holt fully reunited.

Hopefully, we will soon reap the benefit of seeing an Academy structure set up to play the style and formation of the First Team (even if the current First Team seem woefully unsuited to it!!!)

It would also be great to have a defensive midfielder in Prynenchenko who gives added value to our attacking capabilities via his set pieces.

Could it be that Raith Rovers are our answer to our "B team" /Reserve team issue. With so many players there it's not a bad idea!

That would be perfect.. If you are going to make it in the SPL you need to be able to stand out in the 1st division... Playing 1 player at every different team doesn't work either as they are playing with players that aren't able to play at their level.. Put 4 or 5 in the same team possibly more and we would see if they can make the step up into the SPL..

Unfortunately was their not a limit on how many loan players you could have.. maybe not as Hearts have had loads on loan from Kaunas..

I suspect there may be a strong denial soon from down Norwich way!! :lol:

Enjoyed reading the comments on their forum.

Had to laugh at the complaints about the ref. Someone needs to tell them this is what happens when there are Hearts players involved in your team. :whistling:

Prychynenko scored in what is arguably one of the SFL's hardest fixtures, as much of a consolation prize as it is.

Did anyone see the goal? Could this loan move be the start of a good career? I know it's only one game, but as far as speculation goes, I'm sick of reading threads about if the club will still be around next Thursday etc.

The guy is pish and everyone on here raves about him when he clearly is another who won't make it at hearts get rid in Jan wi the rest o the wage thieves

Steady now.

:4_1_72:

Looks like we've found a right beauty here.

And your basing this on what exactly?

Fermit the Krog

14 goals from midfield.

Named as our player of the year.

The only thing pish is your post.

Do one.

I suspect there may be a strong denial soon from down Norwich way!! :lol:

He'll be going through his database as we speak to find the DVD that will clear his name :lol:

Oh, Jesus Christ! :facepalm:

Great news for us but it must be weird for Raith fans knowing 4 players will leave who are all regulars, leaves the team needing a brand new midfield. I still hate remembering when Fuller was brilliant for us knowing he was leaving cos he was just on loan, if I could have found the ?1m to keep him I would.

Thoughts on his ability to one side,the laddie is a model pro. Hard working, dedicated and actually listens to the coaching staff. At only 19 he has a lot yet to learn. I am willing to bet that the poster stating that he is "...." may come to rue his view in a year or more's time.

I hope you are correct Jim as we will be needing these guys to step up to the plate very soon. :geek:

Absolutely this. Always working in the gym on days off & usually stays back after training to practise free-kicks & shooting! Won't find a harder-working guy at Hearts

You'll win nothing with a team of flair players...you need some grafters as well. :)

"Holt- errr... Like Iniesta, only better. Could watch him all day"