Food with cheese

Goose Baxter

Is it just me or do people on here like to have cheese with there food (hot)

Had a wee mince pie for dinner and thought it would be nice to cut a few sliced of cheese and put it on top of it. It melted and it was a delight to have.

Apart from chips n cheese does anyone else like cheese with there grub?

Goose Baxter
cheese is awesome.

cheese and jam pieces are the bomb

Not have a cheese and jam piece for years!! There were amazing

I used to love lorne sausage and cheese rolls :P

We got a Pizza Hut delivery last night and ended up with potato wedges with cheese, nachos with cheese and a stuffed crust (cheese) pizza.

I wonder how I'm getting fat(ter) :confused:

Goose Baxter

Had a donner kebab the other night and it had grated cheese on it with the chilli sauce.

Was different i must say

Goose Baxter
I used to love lorne sausage and cheese rolls :P

We got a Pizza Hut delivery last night and ended up with potato wedges with cheese, nachos with cheese and a stuffed crust (cheese) pizza.

I wonder how I'm getting fat(ter) :confused:

Used to have black pudding rolls with cheese at school as well.

And people ask why the nations people are getting fatter lol

Not have a cheese and jam piece for years!! There were amazing

Still are!!!

cheese on toast is a classic as well, plus cheese melted on just about anything.

cheese is awesome.

cheese and jam pieces are the bomb

i'm now in the mood for a cheese and jam piece:(

also

I love grated cheese sprinkled over spag bol.... oh well thats tomorrows tea sorted now!! :)

i'm now in the mood for a cheese and jam piece:(

also

I love grated cheese sprinkled over spag bol.... oh well thats tomorrows tea sorted now!! :)

same, i've no jam tho :sad:

i love cheese sprinkled over any tomato-y pasta dish :D

A poached egg on nice toasted bread with a load of black pepper and grated strong cheddar. Isle of Mull generally does the trick.

tosheeturtle

Cheese and banana sandwiches...cheese has got to be sliced though or cheese, pasta and ketchup... cheese has got to be grated!! ...Amazing!! Got to be Galloway Scottish Cheddar!!

Legend Claws

The general diet of KB members is terrible! You are all going to die premature painful deaths!

Cheese is awesome though!

The general diet of KB members is terrible! You are all going to die premature painful deaths!

Cheese is awesome though!

We're Hearts fans, we can have whatever diet we like, because Hearts will kill us all first!

I designed a cheese cuber, but couldnt afford all the patents etc.

Now JML have one out. Barstewards.

Legend Claws
We're Hearts fans, we can have whatever diet we like, because Hearts will kill us all first!

Aye comfort eating.

Dix Handley
Cheese is quality, I use it as a food accessory in just about everything I cook.

I think you probably mean accompaniment, think we all knew what you

meant (just me being a tad pedantic;)).

Legend Claws
I think you probably mean accompaniment, think we all knew what you

meant (just me being a tad pedantic;)).

Oh god.

BoJack Horseman

Chips cheese and beans is a delight.

Cheese on anything, mostly has to be melted, is fantastic.

Regal Kingston

Cheese in tomato soup is fantastic

Cheese on super noodles is also pretty good (Especially with added chorizo/pepperami)

chips curry sauce and cheese is just wrong!

Chips by themselves are unhealthy. Then if adding a thick glutumous curry sauce isn't unhealthy enough, add good handful of cheese!

How many calories must be in a portion of that? Im guessing 2000. After a portion of that your skin must be visibly greasy.

Cheese on hot food is the way forward.

Any sort of fruit (such as pineapple) on hot food is an affront to society.

My daughter sprinkles parmesan cheese on her curry noodles.:)...in fact, she sprinkles it on practically everything!:eek:

Having cheesey broccoli pasta tonight. Make it wi wholemeal pasta. Red onion, bit of chilli to gie a wee kick, garlic and herb philli cream cheese, bit of skimmed milk in there to make it nice and smooth and like a sauce, sweetcorn, cherry toms, and the broccoli (boil it up with the pasta for 5 mins). Oh, and some green pesto if you like. Loads of ground black pepper on top.

Top gear, perfect for a marathon runner like myself and pure comfort scran. Takes fk all time to knock up and healthy as. Complete winner.

Cheese ****g rules.

Jambojohnnyboy
Cheese is quality, I use it as a food accessory in just about everything I cook.

Heard your cheese pavlova is the mutts nuts!!

coppercrutch

They have a thing in canada called a 'Poutin' I think ?

Chips, cheese curd, and a 'gravy like' sauce.

Amazing. Makes chips & cheese look like a starter.

Beans on buttered toast with cheese on top - stuck in the microwave for 3 minutes and 40 seconds.

Lovely.

Mind you mkes you trumpet like a cart horse for about 48 hours.

Cheese on super noodles is also pretty good (Especially with added chorizo/pepperami)

Try that in a toastie! I lived off toasties in high school. Me and my best mate at the time used to come back every lunch time and create a new toastie.

cheese and supernoodles was a favourite. or the cheesey beano supremo!

Nelly T - Cheesey based dinner update:

Tasted bloody fab. Mrs Terraces also scoffed every last morsel.

NT

PS, whoever mentioned cheesey beans deserves a medal - food of the gods that, try them on top of potato waffles and you have not only the most unhealthy dish you could imagine, but the tastiest. Magnifique!

Just got macaroni cheese from the works canteen - and mounded lashings of extra grated cheese on top! :P

Goose Baxter
Nelly T - Cheesey based dinner update:

Tasted bloody fab. Mrs Terraces also scoffed every last morsel.

NT

PS, whoever mentioned cheesey beans deserves a medal - food of the gods that, try them on top of potato waffles and you have not only the most unhealthy dish you could imagine, but the tastiest. Magnifique!

Got to say that i have never been a fan of this, tried it once and didnt see what all the fuss was about to be honest with you.

Reminds me of being back at school: half beans, half cheese, in a cup. With a spoon.

Majestic.

Boaby Ewing

It would be simpler to list the savoury foods cheese doesn't go with.

I can think of only two of the major food groups (Italian, Yank, Indian etc.) which don't suit a good dollop of chesse - Chinese and Japanese... most Indian grub as well but they get a pass for that paneer stuff which is top nosh.

Try that in a toastie! I lived off toasties in high school. Me and my best mate at the time used to come back every lunch time and create a new toastie.

cheese and supernoodles was a favourite. or the cheesey beano supremo!

haggis and cheese toasties are my favourite

They are braw!

My mate swears by banana toasties but that is just wrong IMO.

Left over spag bol is good in a toastie too!

Bread, Thickly sliced cheddar, potato waffle, more cheese, Fried egg, another potato waffle and more cheese.

A heart attack waiting to happen but bloody good scran

They are braw!

My mate swears by banana toasties but that is just wrong IMO.

Left over spag bol is good in a toastie too!

i think banana could be ok if u stuck sum nutella in there as well!!

Spag bol would be awesome, chilli as well!!

Hot mashed potato, bacon frazzles on a sandwich. Bloody fantastic, 'spesh when yer reekin.

blondejamtart
Hot mashed potato, bacon frazzles on a sandwich. Bloody fantastic, 'spesh when yer reekin.

What happened to Mr "I'm healthy, marathon-training man, me!" ??

Sometimes the old NT comes out to play and fancies something a bit naughty on the food front:p. That'll be after the 25th May - Edinburgh marathon:).

Its called carbo-loading.

Errr, yeah, that as well!:)

My ma's macaroni cheese with homemade chips and lashings of ketchup

Thats my ultimate comfort food