Blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey

Posted

297410_10150286143778505_351687753504_7978586_261694_n.jpg

For people, like my good self, who had never seen this yet.

Posted

Had seen it mentioned on here, very good :D

Posted

been my tag line thing since i joined :thumbsup:

Posted

Had seen it mentioned on here, very good :D

I knew of it but thought it may have been a myth due to Hearts never having pictures up of it.

Posted

I knew of it but thought it may have been a myth due to Hearts never having pictures up of it.

First I've seen it, better than 'This is Anfield' anyway :thumbsup:

Posted

First I've seen it, better than 'This is Anfield' anyway :thumbsup:

Would've been even better if just below, it had:

"Nae stitches, jist glue."

Kevin Kyle.

NextGenerationJambo
Posted

Maybe the players should actually read it when They come out the tunnel :)

Posted

Superb stuff.

Posted

First I've heard of it but I'll be saying it tae all the nancy boys down south :)

Posted

Maybe the players should actually read it when They come out the tunnel :)

wow wow wow, are you insinuating our players can speak english? I'm not even sure blackie can read...

Posted

wow wow wow, are you insinuating our players can speak english? I'm not even sure blackie can read...

That's a terrible racist slur on Obua :angry:

Post reported

Posted

I like that.

How long before Ian Murray spits on it?

AllyjamboDerbyshire
Posted

I was so lucky to have seen him play. For those who never saw him, the ground shook when he ran, the Hibs shook when they saw him, and he was a total gentleman. In short, he was great. The blood? It trully was maroon.

Posted

I like that.

When Ian Murray hobbles out our tunnel he has a lot more to concern himself with other than wondering if he can spit upwards.

NextGenerationJambo
Posted

Wasn't actually what I was getting at! Haha

But now you mention it...

Posted

Blood doesn't show on four League Cups, one Scottish Cup and two League Championship medals.

johncumming.jpg

Posted

Blood doesn't show on four League Cups, one Scottish Cup and two League Championship medals.

johncumming.jpg

Wonderful photo of a great man and no-one contributed more to those 7 winners medals.

He was genuinely admired throughout the land. I may be wrong but I don't think he was ever booked despite being hard as nails.

Has to be in the top 5 Jambos of all time, maybe just edged into 3rd spot by the tow Walkers.

Posted

Wonderful photo of a great man and no-one contributed more to those 7 winners medals.

He was genuinely admired throughout the land. I may be wrong but I don't think he was ever booked despite being hard as nails.

Has to be in the top 5 Jambos of all time, maybe just edged into 3rd spot by the tow Walkers.

Sorry. Even I don't know what tow Walkers are. Think I meant two Walkers.

Off now to read the post about Hibs being in turmoil.

That's a shock.

Posted

image-13-for-scottish-cup-1950s-gallery-643617469.jpg

3797744199_e59775d5ee.jpg

59%20John%20Cumming.jpg

_45278565_johncumming226b.jpg

john-cumming-51129409.jpg

Posted

With four new stands in the offing, one for John would be very appropriate.

Posted

Cracking photo,

Should be always used as motivation before they come out all should shout it.

Blood should show on a green jersey, remember that boys.

Posted

I'd touch that just the same as This is Anfield....

I'd kiss both and love it. :)

Posted

Kevin Kyle.

Kevin Kyle can have a quote when he gives an entire career to Hearts.

Victor Meldrew
Posted

Kevin Kyle can have a quote when he gives an entire career to Hearts.

or even a whole season...

Posted

When I was in Ardmilan Hearts we had a tribute night for John after his retirement, he was a total gent came round every table/group and enthralled us with tales of his career thoughts on the hearts team of the time (79ish)

Its nice to see the tribute on the tunnel

Posted

Blood doesnt show on a maroon jersey, but it probably does on a blue 'wonga' logo...

:wonga:

Sterling Archer
Posted

Kevin Kyle.

It's about time Kevin Kyle was turned into glue IMO

Posted

Had heard about this sign before but hadnt actually seen it.

Tis a nice touch! Love it.

Posted

but understanding Lockie's dialect is even more of a challange :whistling:

Posted

What position was JC?

Posted

Here's one the players should take heed of...

post-6315-0-62949800-1319805579_thumb.jpg

Posted

Just another piece of evidence that we're a big, physical team with murderous tendencies. Violent to the core, so we are. :biggrin:

I saw that when I was on a quick backstage tour of the stadium and absolutely loved it. Really made my heart swell with pride so I can only hope it has an even bigger and better effect on those who run underneath it. Wonder whose idea it was to put it there?

AllyjamboDerbyshire
Posted

What position was JC?

He was a half-back, left-half I think. Superb, clean tackler. Not so much an attacking half-back, but would win the ball and send the wingers off down the line with well weighted passes. I only saw him towards the end of his career, when he wasn't always in the side, but when he did play, his influence was immense.

Posted

always remember him as the trainer running on with the magic sponge to get to an injured Jambo. Ran faster than half the guys on the park. 100% committed to HMFC.

Posted

There's one down fester road "shyte doesn't show on a green jersey"

Posted

Just another piece of evidence that we're a big, physical team with murderous tendencies. Violent to the core, so we are. :biggrin:

I saw that when I was on a quick backstage tour of the stadium and absolutely loved it. Really made my heart swell with pride so I can only hope it has an even bigger and better effect on those who run underneath it. Wonder whose idea it was to put it there?

Do the club do stadium tours or were you there in some sort of official capacity? I'm looking on the official website but I can't see anything about it, I would absolutely love to see the behind the scenes stuff at Tynie!

Posted

There's a similar "Snot doesn't show on a green jersey" one at Easter Road

Posted

Do the club do stadium tours or were you there in some sort of official capacity? I'm looking on the official website but I can't see anything about it, I would absolutely love to see the behind the scenes stuff at Tynie!

I was at a corporate event in one of the suites and Robbo was there so we managed to get him to convince the Hearts people to take a couple of us for a wee private tour. I was the only Hearts fan, the rest were all supporters of other random (and much less illustrious) clubs so as you can imagine I was a bit more excited than the rest. Ended up out on the pitch at the end....well, I say ON the pitch but we were really standing around the edge admiring it but I stood on it and jumped back off like a total weirdo just so that I'd touched it even for the most brief few seconds. Took pictures of the set piece instructions on the board in the room next to the changing rooms with the enormous bath. You name it, complete and utter full-on sadsackery. I was an absolute disgrace to be honest. Went about my obsessive business taking photos of stuff and touching things while some poor Hearts employee patiently tried to tell the group the basics...club history, stadium capacity, players, blah ..blah...I didn't need to hear that, I had other important things to be doing while I was there. :laugh::blush:

Posted

I was at a corporate event in one of the suites and Robbo was there so we managed to get him to convince the Hearts people to take a couple of us for a wee private tour. I was the only Hearts fan, the rest were all supporters of other random (and much less illustrious) clubs so as you can imagine I was a bit more excited than the rest. Ended up out on the pitch at the end....well, I say ON the pitch but we were really standing around the edge admiring it but I stood on it and jumped back off like a total weirdo just so that I'd touched it even for the most brief few seconds. Took pictures of the set piece instructions on the board in the room next to the changing rooms with the enormous bath. You name it, complete and utter full-on sadsackery. I was an absolute disgrace to be honest. Went about my obsessive business taking photos of stuff and touching things while some poor Hearts employee patiently tried to tell the group the basics...club history, stadium capacity, players, blah ..blah...I didn't need to hear that, I had other important things to be doing while I was there. :laugh::blush:

I would behave in exactly the same way! :lol:

Posted

I know what you mean. I was on a stag in Cardiff last year and this fella came into the pub and asked if we wanted a look at the Millenium stadium. I was the only Welshman in our mob and behaved like a 4 year old for the whole tour. He even let us carry on drinking during the tour. When you come down out of the tunnel the word "Hiraeth" is written on the wall. There's not really an English word for it. It kind of means longing or yearning but more than that. Made the hairs on me neck stand on end. I wasn't even aware of the John Cumming quote but it made me feel the same way. Superb.

Posted

There's one down fester road "shyte doesn't show on a green jersey"

think you'll find its methadone doesn't show on a green jersey ;)

Posted

think you'll find its methadone doesn't show on a green jersey

Arf ! :D

Boaby Prentice
Posted

I like that.

STOP PRESS

Are you telling us that Ian Murray can read?

Posted

Here's one the players should take heed of...

Never seen that one before. Fantastic!

Posted

Never seen that one before. Fantastic!

Can you do anything with the John Cumming photo Scotland?

Something with a sort of shimmery edging would be nice.

Posted

Makes one proud to be a Jambo!