What was Number One the day you were born?

jambo_man

UK: Ride On Time - Black Box (TUNE)

US: Don't Wanna Lose You - Gloria Estefan

AUS: Right Here Waiting - Richard Marx

UK - Back Home - England World Cup Squad :yucky:

US - Everything Is Beautiful - Ray Stevens :unsure:

AUS - Spirit In The Sky - Norman Greenbaum B)

Sawdust Caesar

You might want to double check them against another site as mine was wrong for the UK number one. It says Strangers in the night but that didn't reach number one until the day after I was born. Mine was Paint it Black.

J Cheever Loophole

Elvis and his Wooden Heart, which funnily enough is my favourite Elvis number.ohmy.gif

The big 50 this year then !! :(:(

J Cheever Loophole

The big 50 this year then !! :(:(

sad.gif I'm 50 and a 1/2sad.gif

But younger when I'm pashedbiggrin.gif

Aye me too. :( I go back to about 18 when im hammered and the missus usually goes home at that point. :lol: Every cloud though eh !! ;)

J Cheever Loophole

Aye me too. :( I go back to about 18 when im hammered and the missus usually goes home at that point. :lol: Every cloud though eh !! ;)

laugh.gif Apart from going to the football I dinnae get oot.woot.gif

I'll need to check my wife's song, I sure it'll be something by Bert Baccarat.biggrin.gif

UK - Mull Of Kintyre / Girls' School - Wings

US - Baby Come Back - Player

AUS - Mull Of Kintyre / Girl?s School - Wings

Sheit, lot of crap when we were born brother, I mean Elvis and Del fickin Shannon!

PS. I too am young when pashed, as I will be later.

UK - Free - Deniece Williams

US - Hotel California - Eagles

AUS - Don't Give Up On Us - David Soul

Uninspiring for me down.gif

UK-Mighty Quinn-Manfred Mann :)

USA-Love Is Blue-Paul Mauriat :blink:

AUS-Love Is Blue-Paul Mauriat :blink: :blink:

tommythejambo

Mine in the UK was Jive Bunny - Swing the mood.

The end of the 80s were a dark time.

Napoleon  Wilson

17/11/83

UK - Billy Joel. Uptown Girl

US - Lionel Richie. All night long

Some bad beats. :thumbsup:

27/08/1985

UK.... UB40 - I got you babe

US... Huey Lewis & The News - The Power of Love

AUS... Tina Turner - We Don't Need Another Hero

25/8/82

Come On Eileen - Dexy's Midnight Runners - Uk

Eye Of The Tiger - Survivor - USA?

Goody Two Shoes - Adam Ant - Aus

17/12/58

UK - It?s Only Make Believe - Conway Twitty

US - The Chipmunk Song - The Chipmunks

AUS - Tom Dooley ? Kingston Trio

25/8/82

Come On Eileen - Dexy's Midnight Runners - Uk

Not gonna do the link as I'm on my phone but I already knew the UK one, I'm about a week younger than you Captain!

UK

Give a little love - Bay city Rollers

USA

Listen to what the man said - Wings

AUS

Before the next tear drop falls - Freddie Fender ???

Not gonna do the link as I'm on my phone but I already knew the UK one, I'm about a week younger than you Captain!

:thumbsup: it's a nippy song that's overplayed by DJs all over the country. :lol:

uk just walkin in the rain- johnny ray (great song, pish version)

us. singin the blues- guy mitchell utter pish.

us billboard- blueberry hill- fats domino, much better :thumbsup:

J Cheever Loophole

This thread is an identity thief's dream. :)

Nope,I can't remember that one.What year?whistling.gif

J Cheever Loophole

Morrissey, 1993.

Whippersnapperbiggrin.gif

I just found out what the pop pickers picked for the wife's birthohmy.gif

The gentleman in me denies me to disclose the teenybopper's tip top pop pickers pick of yon that hailed my good lady's arraval.biggrin.gif

However I will tell you that the workies whistled the tune whilst building the pyramids.laugh.gif

Whippersnapperbiggrin.gif

I just found out what the pop pickers picked for the wife's birthohmy.gif

The gentleman in me denies me to disclose the teenybopper's tip top pop pickers pick of yon that hailed my good lady's arraval.biggrin.gif

However I will tell you that the ws whistled the tune whilst building the pyramids.laugh.gif

Are you still up auld yin. ;) Saturday night your late one. ;) Better get started on the bevvy to make you feel younger, i have but its not working yet. By eleven o clock i will be 18 again though :D

Libertonian_II

uk just walkin in the rain- johnny ray (great song, pish version)

us. singin the blues- guy mitchell utter pish.

us billboard- blueberry hill- fats domino, much better :thumbsup:

Must be roundabout the same time(1957) here;

Young Love - Tab Hunter both US and UK

Singing the blues - Guy Mitchell Oz

J Cheever Loophole

Are you still up auld yin. ;) Saturday night your late one. ;) Better get started on the bevvy to make you feel younger, i have but its not working yet. By eleven o clock i will be 18 again though :D

I might as well join you.thumbsup.gif

I was planning on getting charged up before catching the train tomorrow but the KO time and the times of trains make it a tad awkward,so I'll just go for it the night and head of earlier the morn and catch a few in the toon.wink.gif

Sounds like a plan. :thumbsup: Enjoy the game.

GB and US . I`m a believer by the monkees :whistling:

AUS....Snoopy versus the red baron by the royal guardsmen :woot:

So, this is a cunningly disguised drinking thread then?

I'm in!

I'm at a wedding (a pretty dull 1) and 'come on Eileen' is playing as I type this. :vrface:

UK - Every Loser Wins - Nick Berry

USA - When I Think Of You - Janet Jackson

AUS -Venus - Bananarama

J Cheever Loophole

I'm at a wedding (a pretty dull 1) and 'come on Eileen' is playing as I type this. :vrface:

Mein Gott",Come on Eileen" was the signal for the Alva mob to kick off at the dancin,' usually at the Spiro,which was in Alloa.

Happy days.

A bit like Us v Hibs.biggrin.gif

take that- never forget :down:

my sister wins the thread i think with a certain 1992 hit by The Shamen :lol:

Can't get my birthday to come up but iirc from another thread it was

Something Good Herman's Hermits in the UK

Eve of Destruction Barrie McGuire in the US