Top of the SPL - Pies

hunnybunny

I like how Derek Johnstone is partially obscuring the sponsor on the Hibs strip, so it looks like it says 'crap'.

peebles jambo

not tried the tynie pies for ages, they were crap last time i did, killie for me, but, i'll try our own pies again soon, shouldny really, i'm pie shaped enough

Had my first pie in donkeys at the weekend. Prior to my first bite I recalled people on here moaning about them being luke warm at best and thought I was safe. I scalded the top of my mouth I cannot eat properly and the top of my mouth is agony!

Last time I listen to anyone on here!!!

Ruined the pie for me tbh.

I bet Roughy is actually kissing the Hearts badge there. He has a secret love for us ;)

"But Roughie couldn't resist upsetting Jambos fans by wiping gravy from his chin on a signed Hearts top."

To me it looks like he's kissing the badge :mellow:

the picture of the dunfermline bridies mmmmmm cannae wait till were over there :thumbsup:

To me it looks like he's kissing the badge :mellow:

Going by Rough's comment at St Johnstone....

He screamed: "Is that a hair in mine? I don't like a hairy pie. No, I think that was a false alarm."

Read more: http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/scotlandfeatures/3855345/Legends-try-out-the-S-Pie-L.html#ixzz1a0BzpDDP

....I suggest he likes to kiss a rusty sheriff's badge instead.

Where does it actually say Hearts came top?

I was wondering that earlier, but I see it's on the official site.

Whoah - the top pie in the SPL competition has an official website.

I never realised it was such a big deal.

I know, I mean surely the headline should have been Champieons.

That article is dreadful. Hate that paper.

Chomp-ions.

Coburg Hearts

Where does it actually say Hearts came top?

I think where it says 10/10. They probably couldn't bring themselves to say we were best at anything. unsure.gif

So we're top of the SPL Pie League? Does it come with a Champions League place next season? :whistling:

The new pies are as dull and burnt as the old ones. Was at Motherwell earlier in the season and for me, that was the best pie i've had at football in years! Not burnt, just right and no grease.

Couple of quick points here...

1) No pie at Tynie is better than the "Killie pie".

2) Can we stop debating who has the top delicacy in Scottish fitba when the DAFC Steak bridie easily wins.

I know I'm going to get shot down for saying this and possibly get a ban from jkb but I quite like the pies at Easter Road! Killie's and Well's pies are decent too. There has been an improvement in the standard of our pies in recent times, they'd been terrible for years!

Good to see that even when it comes to nosh the Hobos are in our shadow.

but Simon that is to be expected - wee team = wee pies :lol:

Radioactive Mince

Had my first pie in donkeys at the weekend. Prior to my first bite I recalled people on here moaning about them being luke warm at best and thought I was safe. I scalded the top of my mouth I cannot eat properly and the top of my mouth is agony!

Last time I listen to anyone on here!!!

Ruined the pie for me tbh.

You're a part-timer/gloryhunter IMO.

For years and years, the meat within your average Tynecastle pie case was hovering at or above 500 degrees celsius.

I once had a moniker on here which reflected this fact.

The strange thing about the old Tynie pie was that the casing was merely lukewarm, to trick you into taking a massive "HUB!"

Ooyah fecker :(

How difficult would it be to have Bain's pies as our supplier? People would turn up just for the pies!! Those things are unreal

You're a part-timer/gloryhunter IMO.

For years and years, the meat within your average Tynecastle pie case was hovering at or above 500 degrees celsius.

I once had a moniker on here which reflected this fact.

The strange thing about the old Tynie pie was that the casing was merely lukewarm, to trick you into taking a massive "HUB!"

Ooyah fecker :(

As I'm sat here in my Hampshire home, yes you have a point :D

Going by Rough's comment at St Johnstone....

....I suggest he likes to kiss a rusty sheriff's badge instead.

He never did look convincing in and around the box and was always very slow in going down.

:oohmatron: