The Hibs song

i8hibsh

was talking about this on another thread but seriously this musical debacle deserves it's own thread

Big team big song, wee team wee song!

Get a load of this bollocks.......

When I was five my Daddy took me down to Easter Road

He lifted me up high upon his shoulder

Hibernian!

And he told me when he watched the Hibs he never felt the cold

And I know what he meant when I got older

(Chorus)

Hail or snow or thunderstorms I'd go

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Every week rain or shine, win or lose or draw

We'd go and see the Hibees play together

Hibernian!

And I cried my eyes out once or twice when they cancelled 'cause of snow

I'd have had them play in any weather

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Oh the green and white, the white and green the only team for me

I've always been a Hibernian soldier

Hibernian!

And I'll take my kids, like my Dad did, to Easter Road one day

To see the only team that's worth supporting

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

I have about as much musical talent as an earth worm but you mark my words I could compose a better pile of sludge than this. Garbage of the highest highest order

I was unlucky enough to hear this a few times at the East of Scotland shield, the tune is as cringeworthy as the lyrics. I felt like ripping my ears off at the sound.

It's the 'official' song and not one reptile knows it

Am I right in saying that in 1986 the Hearts song got to number one in Scotland and even hit the UK Top 40?

woot.gif

HAHAHAHA

AWFUL

Think a friend of the wifes brother tried that at his wedding, we repsonded wi a hearts chant woot.gif

Is it just me or do they get more dewy-eyed about the weather than their football team in that song?

Am I right in saying that in 1986 the Hearts song got to number one in Scotland and even hit the UK Top 40?

IIRC it was no.1 in the Radio Forth charts and made it into top 100 in UK. Did Scotland have charts in their own right? I queued for about 4 hours for it at back of John Menzies in Princes Street. Got an afternoon off school and bought five copies.

southside1874

was talking about this on another thread but seriously this musical debacle deserves it's own thread

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

I have about as much musical talent as an earth worm but you mark my words I could compose a better pile of sludge than this. Garbage of the highest highest order

Hibernian is the roman word for folk from Ireland. I tend to go towards Heart of Midlothian, a scots team from Edinburgh.

Can I just say...

"... And I cried my eyes out once or twice when they cancelled 'cause of snow

I'd have had them play in any weather... "

MWAAAAAAAAH-HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Who the feck wrote that line? Desree???

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Can I just say...

"... And I cried my eyes out once or twice when they cancelled 'cause of snow

I'd have had them play in any weather... "

MWAAAAAAAAH-HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Who the feck wrote that line? Desree???

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

:lol: That desiree shout is the funniest I've heard for ages! Possibly the worst lyricist ever! If it wasn't her that wrote it, I'm sure she could write a wee ditty for the hubz. Something suitably simple.... and easy to remember.... lets face it, isn't difficult to rhyme summat apt with green and white!

Think a friend of the wifes brother tried that at his wedding, we repsonded wi a hearts chant woot.gif

Doug, not only the worst football song I've ever heard but the worst song by a mile.

They should get a new one about their floodlights or new stand.

Pathetic excuse for a club.

linkin- hearts

Or maybe commission Katie Melua? Now she really can write utter p*sh

Or even Pam Ayres:rolleyes:

Or maybe commission Katie Melua? Now she really can write utter p*sh

Or Bomb the Bass...

"... I'm not a fake and I'm never phoney, I've got more flavour than a packet of macaroni... "

Fan-feckin-tastic!! :lol:

Well that was pretty disgusting... What was the point you were making though... Nearly puked watching that... looked like the VT that they played to the boy from 'A Clockwork Orange', to stop him being violent! :yucky:

Yep, my breakfasts coming back :yucky::yucky::yucky:

Is their offical song not 'Glory Glory to the Hibees' by Hector Nicol.

I prefer the more modern day classic - 'We couldna sell all our tickets'.

Anyone else only ever Hibs fans sing ' Hibees.... Hibees - remeber the old coffin dodgers in the stand banging their feet to this. I am a vet of over 120 Derby games and that's all I ever heard them sing. Ohh and we hate Jam Tarts and we hate Dundee....

Opps remember

gorgie_rebel

What a pile of honking drivel

More reference in the song to $h1te weather and being dragged along by the auld man to fester (presumably to stop the singer sniffin glue and housebreaking on a Saturday) than say winning the odd game. Sums them up nicely then :lol:

Bunch of classless tramps.

hibs dinnae have any decent original songs,

i aint once heard (apart from the nade chant) any hibs fan come out & roll off 4 or 5 songs in a row.

they are inferior in every way to us

& they are bitter as fcuk about it

im delighted,

Glory glory to the Hibees was certainly the "B" side on the original Hector Nicol release of the Hearts song. I am not sure whether "Glory Glory Tottenham Hotspur" came before or after, but if before it would be typical that we had an original classic and they a pretty weak rip-off.

Goldstone Wonder

Glory glory to the Hibees was certainly the "B" side on the original Hector Nicol release of the Hearts song. I am not sure whether "Glory Glory Tottenham Hotspur" came before or after, but if before it would be typical that we had an original classic and they a pretty weak rip-off.

Man Utd sing it as well. Totally unoriginal.

Sierra Delta

i aint once heard (apart from the nade chant)

Looks like perhaps that wasn't their invention either.

As far as I'm led to believe, it was written by and recorded by a Jambo whistling.gif

Somebody Chisolm?

Same bloke that done the 86 version of the Hearts song I think.

Somebody Chisolm?

Was he not in some band at one time?

If it's the same guy, I got talking to him in Luckie's, a few years ago.

Guest Ash Cloud

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

That pile of dung epitomises that lot totally shite club = shite history = shite songs ..

I'm sure there'll be some wag along pronto to point out that far more pivotal things happened in Hearts' world in 1986...

Somebody Chisolm?

colin chisolm

100% jambo

band he was in i think was bilbo baggins

hibs are pish.

They are gay as wellwhistling.gif who cares woot.gif mups mups and indefo mups

southside1874

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

A bunch of mixed up kids who want to be Irish, let them get on with it. Theres nae other team tae compare wi the Hearts :rolleyes:

linkin- hearts

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Ok i construe it as follows, watching the hobos is like eating a bowl of Ready Brek, tasteless and bland.

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian!

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

Hibernian

Hi-Bee Hibernian

pmsl one of my hobo mates used to play this when we were about 12 to try p!ss me off

the music to it sounds like cowboy brokeback mountain music

Riordan's ode to Yogi...

When I was Hibs youth Yogi took me up the gritty Road

He lifted me up high upon his weaner

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

We'd turn the lights oot in the changing rooms together

Hibernian!

And I cried my eyes out once or twice when his last inch wouldnae go

I'd have had boaby any weather

(Chorus)

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

I'll still be a smelly Rat-boy when ahm older

Burglaring!

And I'll take Hibs kids, like Yogi did, to Easter Road one day

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Maroon 1874

Riordan's ode to Yogi...

When I was Hibs youth Yogi took me up the gritty Road

He lifted me up high upon his weaner

Hibernian!

(Chorus)

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

We'd turn the lights oot in the changing rooms together

Hibernian!

And I cried my eyes out once or twice when his last inch wouldnae go

I'd have had boaby any weather

(Chorus)

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

I'll still be a smelly Rat-boy when ahm older

Burglaring!

And I'll take Hibs kids, like Yogi did, to Easter Road one day

Hibernian

(Chorus)

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Burglaring

Yo-Giee turd-burglaring

Is it just me or do they get more dewy-eyed about the weather than their football team in that song?

Perhaps they should get the speccy ugly sex pests to compose a song about Hearts financial troubles. They's all be singing that on the terraces down Lochend

Hibs don't do songs.

Like the club, the fans, the history, they're pish.

In my 35 years of watching Hearts I can think of one song. One. And they even haven't sung that since the late 80s as it is so bad.

Windae lickers the lot of them.

How can anyone EVER slag their history?

They were the fist team to have floodlights

They taught Brazil how to play football

They got to the semi-final of the European cup (a tournament that had 8 teams) when Hibs finished 6th in the league the previous year. They only got in as every team above them didn't wanna enter

i aint once heard (apart from the nade chant) any hibs fan come out & roll off 4 or 5 songs in a row.

:blink: Eh?