Bartley foul (nhc)

HMFC 86

Compliance officers / panels / yadayada. 

As useful as an ashtray on a motorbike. 

System is corrupt and frankly an embarrassment to the game. Look what happened to Jamie Walker last season, and let’s see what happens with Bartley. The punishment handed to popcorn teeth this week summed the whole shambles up. 

If sportscene doesnt mention it, it wont get a look in.

At least he didnt finger craigs arse!

Confirms Bartley is just a thug. I wish Souttar had made better contact with him. 

11 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

System is corrupt and frankly an embarrassment to the game. Look what happened to Jamie Walker last season, and let’s see what happens with Bartley. The punishment handed to popcorn teeth this week summed the whole shambles up. 

Unfortunately correct, I’m not confident it will be picked up, but you live in hope

15 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

No surprise to see Marvin's assault.

What's Lenny got to say?

8 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

It's all been about St Johnstone being too rough on the flair team.

To be fair Blair Alston on McGinn should be a red. 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43438474

maroonsgotop
19 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

the green cuddle club will swing into full action to ensure no action taken

Bullies and cowards  the current Hibs lot. Like to dish it out and moan to all and sundry when they get it back. Feck them.

35 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

ooh_matron2.png

43 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

No surprise to see Marvin's assault.

What's Lenny got to say?

It was all Liam Craig's fault for not getting out of the way.

Lennon on the bbc website slavouring his usual pish:  referees are not protecting his players and they try and  play the game the correct way - same bullshit.

surely once again he should be pulled up for basically calling Beaton shite (however true that is granted). 

Once again though Hibs don’t win so it is tears and snorters from that bellend. He really is a despicable sore loser. 

Bartleys is a red all all day long and the fud doesn’t mention that. Cretinous welt

I have been wondering about the compliance officer and am unable to remember the last time he actually was heard from or actually made a decision on a game.

Is he still doing his job or is he still on holiday as I think he was before Christmas? Also who was the last person to receive his judgement?

Regarding Bartley IMHO he should be cited on that and Blair should have been given a red.

On another note I thought the St. J goal was an absolute peach.

Just now, 1971fozzy said:

Lennon on the bbc website slavouring his usual pish:  referees are not protecting his players and they try and  play the game the correct way - same bullshit.

surely once again he should be pulled up for basically calling Beaton shite (however true that is granted). 

Once again though Hibs don’t win so it is tears and snorters from that bellend. He really is a despicable sore loser. 

Lennon just foams rubbish from the mouth, they were lucky to get a point last night.

14 minutes ago, 7628mm said:

I have been wondering about the compliance officer and am unable to remember the last time he actually was heard from or actually made a decision on a game.

Is he still doing his job or is he still on holiday as I think he was before Christmas? Also who was the last person to receive his judgement?

Regarding Bartley IMHO he should be cited on that and Blair should have been given a red.

On another note I thought the St. J goal was an absolute peach.

He's got involved with the Neil McCann/ Alan Mannus stooshie from last week.

18 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Nah unless that's a goal scoring opportunity then that's a yellow card.

Lafferty got a Red at Aberdeen for more or less the same tackle. Upheld on appeal. Aberdeen player was not denied a goalscoring opportunity that day either.

50 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Indeed. But where was the card when McGinn done a back of the leg rake with the studs up earlier?

Sir Vladimir of Romanov

Crying to the compliance officer. How very hibs. Next we will be sending emails with freedom of information requests. 

PeterintheRain
11 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Crying to the compliance officer. How very hibs. Next we will be sending emails with freedom of information requests. 

Do you want cheats and thugs to get away with murder on the pitch or not?

Do you want h1b5 to be refereed like a mini-celtic or suffer the same bias as the rest of us?

Are you really a Hearts fan?

Without their friends in the GFA(gtf) the vermin would be behind us in the league and they (including yourself) know it.

Just now, PeterintheRain said:

Do you want h1b5 to be refereed like a mini-celtic or suffer the same bias as the rest of us?

Without their friends in the GFA(gtf) the vermin would be behind us in the league and they (including yourself) know it.

ALL good questions.

McGinn was a disgrace in that game. At one point he needlessly hung out his left leg to make sure the St J player ran into it causing the collision and winning him the free kick. At another point he cynically brought a St J player down from behind with no attempt to play the ball. I lost count of the number of times he simply fell over at the slightest challenge. Horrible player.

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

He was scared to land on his face in case he damaged his rugged good looks.

He was scared it might improve his rugged good looks.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
26 minutes ago, PeterintheRain said:

You believe they are in above us in the league because of referees? You are deluded. Totally unbalanced. If you can't see it ask your care worker for help. 

40 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Your as subtle as a brick to the head.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
Just now, John Findlay said:

Your as subtle as a brick to the head.

Thank you John. But there really is no point in subtlety with some on here. 

1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

Lafferty got a Red at Aberdeen for more or less the same tackle. Upheld on appeal. Aberdeen player was not denied a goalscoring opportunity that day either.

That is true.

But i didn't think Lafferty's was a red card either. 

1 hour ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Sitting back and accepting getting s**t on, how very compliant.

Lennon is a cheating despicable little ***** who who moans about every perceived injustice but consistently ignores what the dirty hobo *******s get away with. 

He can go **** himself as far as I am concerned. 

Is this the Hibs way their fans sing about cause all I ever see is fouling cheating diving and moaning at the referee - horrible club 

He doesn't see Bartleys challenge but can somehow see from his position on the touchline a ball barely cross the line at tynecastle? 

The man is a *****. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 hour ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Sitting back and accepting getting s**t on, how very compliant.

Was the tackle against us? No. Drybyour eyes. If we were playing well and above then none of this cry baby shit would be in here. 

1 hour ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Was the tackle against us? No. Drybyour eyes. If we were playing well and above then none of this cry baby shit would be in here. 

What the hell does that have to do with it. It’s a nasty and blatant foul by a player known for this sort of stuff, the ref missed it, and with the system we have it should be punished retrospectively by the authorities. Simple as that

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
12 minutes ago, HMFC 86 said:

What the hell does that have to do with it. It’s a nasty and blatant foul by a player known for this sort of stuff, the ref missed it, and with the system we have it should be punished retrospectively by the authorities. Simple as that

Shit tackles happen every week. Sometimes we are the perpetrators. Man up. 

6 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Shit tackles happen every week. Sometimes we are the perpetrators. Man up. 

Man up? Feckin grow up

Phil Dunphy

Talks about referees needing to protect his players. 

Doesn't mention John McGinn taking his studs down Wotherspoons achilles. 

An absolute fantasist. 

Refs will soon get sick of this nonesense.

They are done and running out of steam. I doubt we will catch them but I hope Killie catch them.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
2 hours ago, HMFC 86 said:

Man up? Feckin grow up

Ask mummy to wipe your nose. 

6 hours ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

You believe they are in above us in the league because of referees? You are deluded. Totally unbalanced. If you can't see it ask your care worker for help. 

???

yup nothing to do with IC , fitness levels from preseason , unbalanced squad  , niggly injuries (see preseason) , low confidence , relying on kids for energy. Compared to champ bounce , settled team , balanced squad , overspending etc. They do seem to get some decisions prob 3 times this season you would of expected McGinn to be sent off , Bartley arguably a couple but wether thats due to bias....?

8 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Wasn't even a foul IMO

:clyay:

Judge Fudge

Lennon has always played the victim card when he doesn't get the result. He got away with it at Celtic, it will start to wear a bit thin at Hibs tho. I'm sick of the excuses the media have put up this week about him being a passionate character and a very nice guy away from football. If that is the case the little ***** needs to think about a career change for the sake of his mental health. But that's part of the reason we hate him, so don't go a changing "Lenny"

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
51 minutes ago, sadj said:

???

yup nothing to do with IC , fitness levels from preseason , unbalanced squad  , niggly injuries (see preseason) , low confidence , relying on kids for energy. Compared to champ bounce , settled team , balanced squad , overspending etc. They do seem to get some decisions prob 3 times this season you would of expected McGinn to be sent off , Bartley arguably a couple but wether thats due to bias....?

This guy gets it.