Dot Count - Hearts v Aberdeen - Sunday 1 December

mainstandjambo

Kalamazoo Jambo
1 hour ago, TheBigO said:

Itd be me n the 6yearold! Nae tetris allowed! I'll check G. Thanks bud.

Can usually swing ticks if need extra above our usual. Basically i can only go if i take the wee yin this weekend, which means 2 extra not just one!

Some seats together also available in K now.

• Replies 111

• Clerry Jambo

• mainstandjambo

• Wee Mikey

• Francis Albert

Group Seating  in K and X available now.   Hospitality sold out but seats available, hmmm. 

2 hours ago, HMFC01 said:

Group Seating  in K and X available now.   Hospitality sold out but seats available, hmmm. 

Think they give up on selling hospitality a few days before kickoff then try and sell remaining seats as normal tickets

Niemi’s gloves

Tickets available in X are clearly ones they hoped to sell as hospitality. The big block of tickets in K is more interesting. I wonder if Hearts managed to identify seats bought by Aberdeen fans and cancelled them?

Ginger God Is Back
2 hours ago, Bret the Hitman Hearts said:

Is the ticket exchange open? I have a spare I'm looking to flog.

Nope and not likely to as it needs to sell out and it's now too late to open it.

Think a few casualty’s from Bruges may not attend. 

One in our group lost his passport is currently in Brussels awaiting his temporary passport.

Another example why I would never give every seat to season tickets, there would just be more empty seats!

pish all season and the fans still turn out and pay their money, no doubt though hundreds of empty seats will be seen

Cameronstheman
26 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Another example why I would never give every seat to season tickets, there would just be more empty seats!

pish all season and the fans still turn out and pay their money, no doubt though hundreds of empty seats will be seen

Not every ST holder will turn up, my Bro being one as he works away but his ST never goes to waste .Everyone has reasons for going or not going, the fact is there will be an excellent support Re 

11 hours ago, SectionN said:

Think a few casualty’s from Bruges may not attend. 

One in our group lost his passport is currently in Brussels awaiting his temporary passport.

Seriously considering not going myself, just back today and have some sort of cold/sore throat/viral thing and I just can't be arsed.

I'll probably change my mind though 😟

PaddysBar
4 hours ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Hearts would lose money if more walk ups were available. 

59 minutes ago, PaddysBar said:

Hearts would lose money if more walk ups were available. 

Correct. Daft strategy 

alicante jambo
7 hours ago, cazzyy said:

Seriously considering not going myself, just back today and have some sort of cold/sore throat/viral thing and I just can't be arsed.

4 pints of the finest scottish lager in bensons bar and youll be brand new. Im no well too tbh deffo the cold but im no missing this i reckon this will be the turning point today for all the right reasons.

Wee Mikey
7 hours ago, cazzyy said:

Likely overenthusiastic 'Booo-ing', lol.

Ach, ye'll be fine by now and polishing off your Belgian beer souvenires so as to get back into the swing of things.

Come along and occupy your seat, otherwise ye'll be categorised as a 'Fair Weather Fan'.

🍻🍺🍻 ...and another 🍺 for good measure.

Screenshot_20241201_075028_Gallery.jpg

2 hours ago, alicante jambo said:

4 pints of the finest scottish lager in bensons bar and youll be brand new. Im no well too tbh deffo the cold but im no missing this i reckon this will be the turning point today for all the right reasons.

2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Likely overenthusiastic 'Booo-ing', lol.

Ach, ye'll be fine by now and polishing off your Belgian beer souvenires so as to get back into the swing of things.

Come along and occupy your seat, otherwise ye'll be categorised as a 'Fair Weather Fan'.

🍻🍺🍻 ...and another 🍺 for good measure.

Screenshot_20241201_075028_Gallery.jpg

Ach, I'm already weakening. I'll be there 👍

The Gorgie
12 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Sold out but ticket exchange not open?Do we not want the extra money?

Think it has to sell out a few days in advance for them to open it. 

7 minutes ago, The Gorgie said:

Think it has to sell out a few days in advance for them to open it. 

Why? What is involved in opening it?   

The Gorgie
1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

Why? What is involved in opening it?   

No idea, but from memory it would close about half 12 on game day. It only sold out this morning so isn't giving them much time to do what ever it is that needs done.

So, the TE isn't opening, despite being less than 10 left last night

Just CBA or what?

57 minutes ago, The Gorgie said:

No idea, but from memory it would close about half 12 on game day. It only sold out this morning so isn't giving them much time to do what ever it is that needs done.

Takes me less the 30 seconds and a few key strokes to put my ST seat on exchange. it shouldn't take more than that to put the released seat on sale on etickets (even if it is not automatic) 

Apart freom the financial incentive it would reduce the number of empty seats which contributed to last weekend's worst atmosphere of any OF or Derby game I have known.

Edited by Francis Albert

10 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Correct. Daft strategy 

Disagree Dave walk ups pay more per game than season ticket holders do , pro-rata. However , the demand has to be there and with us losing every week and out of cups in the first round, I've not forgotten Falkirk, maybe the demand wouldn't be there.

2 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

Disagree Dave walk ups pay more per game than season ticket holders do , pro-rata. However , the demand has to be there and with us losing every week and out of cups in the first round, I've not forgotten Falkirk, maybe the demand wouldn't be there.

I think that's kind of the point around why it's a daft strategy.

6 minutes ago, cazzyy said:

I think that's kind of the point around why it's a daft strategy.

I'm pleasantly surprised the demand is there given the shit that we've seen served up. If we were doing well demand would be higher and this would have sold out a week ago. 

Would be astonished if the system is not automated given the IT expertise at the top. A released seat on etickets goes on sale on etickets automatically.

Is there is a link to the seat exchange . I can’t seem to find it . Thanks