Big Hearts Abseil - 16th June

BigHearts

BigHearts

On Sunday the 16th June there's no Hearts match and no Scotland match... so what better way to get the adrenaline going than abseiling 165ft from the Forth Railbridge! 😁

We have a limited number of spaces available for this unique challenge, in support of Big Hearts - the Club's charity. If you are interested in taking part or would like to find out more, please email [email protected]

2024 Abseil.jpg

Wee Mikey

I'm up for that.

Probs safer than a bungee jump.

Hopefully, my recovering broken arm won't, ahem, 'let me down'. Lol.

Screenshot_20240424_141013_Facebook.jpg

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

I'm up for that.

Can you abseil with one arm? 🥸

Wee Mikey
2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Can you abseil with one arm? 🥸

You'd be surprised what can be done with one arm ...

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

You'd be surprised what can be done with one arm ...

But, not in public. Please.

Swanny17

Though we sometimes go up we can aye go back doon…. 

Wee Mikey
10 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

But, not in public. Please.

Hahaha ... 😄

My left one is a bit effed up (see below), but I have fortitude and have been DIYing like a good 'un.

This fella?

I'll supply the right hand for Rachmananov's piano concerto No. 2 in C minor and together we'll smash it.

Enjoy this:-

Screenshot_20240424_175508_Gallery.jpg

5 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Hahaha ... 😄

My left one is a bit effed up (see below), but I have fortitude and have been DIYing like a good 'un.

This fella?

I'll supply the right hand for Rachmananov's piano concerto No. 2 in C minor and together we'll smash it.

Ouch. 

13 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Hahaha ... 😄

This fella?

That's a Sair yin.

Wee Mikey
14 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Ouch. 

Double 'ouch', actually.

6 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

That's a Sair yin.

Aye, but see that oral morphine? The wee radges would love a bottle or two of that.

Seriously, though ... all is well and I'll defo not let a plate & 3 screws prevent me from enjoying a couple of German (Empire?) biscuits at Killie. It's the only thing worth going there for. 👇

Screenshot_20240424_173255_Gallery.jpg

Wee Mikey
39 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

Though we sometimes go up we can aye go back doon…. 

Top post. 🤣

8 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Double 'ouch', actually.

Aye, but see that oral morphine? The wee radges would love a bottle or two of that.

Seriously, though ... all is well and I'll defo not let a plate & 3 screws prevent me from enjoying a couple of German (Empire?) biscuits at Killie. It's the only thing worth going there for. 👇

Screenshot_20240424_173255_Gallery.jpg

And the 3pts😄

Wee Mikey
Just now, John Findlay said:

And the 3pts😄

Your next 🍺 is on me ... mind you, at £6.70, as it seems to be these days, I might have to save up.

Cheers!

Wee Mikey
1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Cheers!

4 bottles of Leffe Blonde at Asda for £5 vis-a-vis £5.20 for but one at my local Stockbridge haunt.

It's Asda for me.

9 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

4 bottles of Leffe Blonde at Asda for £5 vis-a-vis £5.20 for but one at my local Stockbridge haunt.

It's Asda for me.

Makes good economic sense.

4 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

I'm up for that.

IMG_2412.gif

IMG_7377.gif

BigHearts
21 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

I'm up for that.

Feel free to drop us an email to find out more 😁🙌

Can i make a suggestion for  a follow up - down the glass at the front of the main stand with cleaning brushes

I can volunteer at least one person who is keen to cut costs

580+ Window Cleaning Rope Stock Photos, Pictures & Royalty-Free Images -  iStock

23 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

It's Asda for me.

What’s your haunt at Stockaree 

Wee Mikey
Just now, **** the SPFL said:

What’s your haunt at Stockaree 

Kay's bar. Mind you, just about every pub charges a small fortune these days.

Me and the wife go in there occasionally we were in one Saturday lunchtime and I think we were coaxed into a quiz we didn’t win lol