Accies Chairman thinks reconstruction is just about saving Hearts

SomethingAboutObua

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/doesnt-sit-right-hamilton-chairman-believes-league-reconstruction-save-hearts-2551225

Needs to **** off frankly. Yes, there is a big part of this about keeping Budge and the lawyers happy, but what about the other teams facing relegation in leagues below or missing out on promotion? 

What about the ****ing FANS who have wanted reconstruction for the last 20 years ffs? Yenno, the ones that pay the ticket fees to support the 5th biggest team in Lanarkshire? Hardly a surprise the league is more interested in having Hearts' 15,000 every other week and the 2 Dundee's combined 12,000 every other week than Hamilton's pissy >1,000 home fans + away fans that make the trip to New Dugshite Park (which by train has to be via Motherwell or Glasgow of course).

His team scrape by every year, they average less than a point per game every year for the last 4 years, the fact he doesn't want to increase the league size shows how ****ing uncompetitive his team are that they aren't confident they could stay up with more teams and a more competitive league.

Glorified youth academy that needs demoted ASAP. The jobby that won't flush.

All these wee diddy clubs having a pop at us, acting as if they actually matter. Some of them with such small supports it would be an absolute irrelevance if they went under. I hope they all end up ******.

5 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/doesnt-sit-right-hamilton-chairman-believes-league-reconstruction-save-hearts-2551225

Needs to **** off frankly. Yes, there is a big part of this about keeping Budge and the lawyers happy, but what about the other teams facing relegation in leagues below or missing out on promotion? 

What about the ****ing FANS who have wanted reconstruction for the last 20 years ffs? Yenno, the ones that pay the ticket fees to support the 5th biggest team in Lanarkshire? Hardly a surprise the league is more interested in having Hearts' 15,000 every other week and the 2 Dundee's combined 12,000 every other week than Hamilton's pissy >1,000 home fans + away fans that make the trip to New Dugshite Park (which by train has to be via Motherwell or Glasgow of course).

His team scrape by every year, they average less than a point per game every year for the last 4 years, the fact he doesn't want to increase the league size shows how ****ing uncompetitive his team are that they aren't confident they could stay up with more teams and a more competitive league.

He is for reconstruction.  Just like “the fans who have wanted reconstruction for 20 years” 

He doesn’t want reconstruction for a year.  That would be to only suit two or three clubs.  

Apart from that, decent rant.  A bit arrogant but 7/10. 

3 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

All these wee diddy clubs having a pop at us, acting as if they actually matter. Some of them with such small supports it would be an absolute irrelevance if they went under. I hope they all end up ******.

He isn’t having a pop at the club though, he’s on a Hamilton podcast explaining that he feels that a temporary reconstruction in the top league only suits hearts and not the rest of the clubs.  

Hamilton would also have a bigger support if it wasn’t for glory hunting bigots in towns like theirs. 

This situation has saved him from potential relegation, why should it doom us to it? That's the only question needing asked.

Believe he was talking about temporary changes, which he is mostly right about. However, these are extraordinary circumstances. If he votes against it and its tight, he can expect a total boycott.

8 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

He isn’t having a pop at the club though, he’s on a Hamilton podcast explaining that he feels that a temporary reconstruction in the top league only suits hearts and not the rest of the clubs.  

Hamilton would also have a bigger support if it wasn’t for glory hunting bigots in towns like theirs. 

All he’s interested in is his own self interest and he doesn’t speak for the other clubs so isn’t in a position to say it only suits Hearts. I’d imagine it’d suit Inverness as well so why not mention them. 

There’s a few clubs out there trying to make out it’s all about Hearts and conveniently forgetting their own self interest is the only thing driving them 

4 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

All he’s interested in is his own self interest and he doesn’t speak for the other clubs so isn’t in a position to say it only suits Hearts. I’d imagine it’d suit Inverness as well so why not mention them. 

There’s a few clubs out there trying to make out it’s all about Hearts and conveniently forgetting their own self interest is the only thing driving them 

Of course he’s only interested in his own self interests but he has been vocal about supporting reconstruction in the past - that’s the type we should be trying to deal with instead of alienating them by proposing one year only which suits nobody.  Inverness aren’t in the premier league though and I don’t think a year reconstruction would totally suit them - the point he’s making is that there’s only one club driving temp reconstruction in an attempt to save themselves, he’s not wrong and he’s also speaking to his own supporters in doing so, it’s just been picked up by the media. 

Im not sure what self interests the like of Hamilton would have by saying it’s all about hearts?  They either want to try assist keeping us up by pushing through league reconstruction or won’t really give a shite and just vote against it keeping quiet and saying nothing like the like of St Johnstone or Livi will do. 

Edited by Last Laff

Hamilton must be the most pointless club in the history of Scottish football. One of the oldest clubs yet still not won anything of note.

You gave us a laugh by relegating Hibs, now just **** off.

🖕

And his stance is nothing at all to do wth his team currently being in a play-off spot and staring possible relegation in the face if the season continues.

I read that as a temporary change would be viewed as just trying to accomodate us, where as he feels any restructuring should be longer term. Reading what he actually says he is all for restructuring but wants it done right, not just for a season. Can't see the issue in that?

Too many people losing sight of the real issue here.

League reconstruction should never have been a consideration - under these circumstances at least - and are only being discussed as the SPFL put foreword an utterly flawed resolution.

People’s questioning of this situation should always take them back to the same place, the SPFL board, which, coincidentally, the vice Chairman of Hamilton sits on.

These feckers really do have some neck on them.

28 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

Aye, they are that uncompetitive that our shower of imposters still cannae beat them. 😏

Saint Jambo

Given Hamilton have been explicitly saved from relegation by the SPFL in choosing to kickout those in automatic relegation places and not those in play-off relegation places, his claim that we are only looking at something speical becuase its Hearts is laughable.

There is actually a really good case for relegating those clubs in play-off places. The average points model is based on an assumption that teams will continue to win/lose at the same rate as they did previously regardless of who they have played so far and who they still have to play. If that principle was extended into the play-offs, the team in second would be promoted and the team second bottom relegated. I know Inverness and Hamilton have played different teams, but Hamilton were happy to vote in favour of a model that doesn't worry about inconsistencies in fixtures played.

Just now, Last Laff said:

Of course he’s only interested in his own self interests but he has been vocal about supporting reconstruction in the past - that’s the type we should be trying to deal with instead of alienating them by proposing one year only which suits nobody. 

Im not sure what self interests the like of Hamilton would have by saying it’s all about hearts?  They either want to try assist keeping us up by pushing through league reconstruction or won’t really give a shite and just vote against it keeping quiet and saying nothing like the like of St Johnstone or Livi will do. 

It won’t happen anyway. Who’s he to say temporary reconstruction only suits hearts? He can only say what suits Hamilton. The narrative (and it’ll be a growing one) is ‘why should we do all this just for Hearts’. The dick from Elgin was spraffing that shite on the wireless on Saturday and was rightly shot down in flames for it. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

It won’t happen anyway. Who’s he to say temporary reconstruction only suits hearts? He can only say what suits Hamilton. The narrative (and it’ll be a growing one) is ‘why should we do all this just for Hearts’. The dick from Elgin was spraffing that shite on the wireless on Saturday and was rightly shot down in flames for it. 

He’s chairing the reconstruction committee with AB so he’s probably one of the best placed people to say it only suits Hearts.  Looking at it he’s probably right too therefore the only way forward will be to either take the hit going down for a season or compromise for total reconstruction.  Agreed about the dick from Elgin, not even sure why they gave him any airtime. 

This reconstruction chat is wasting valuable time. It’s not going to get voted through. You can see that from a mile off so I can’t see the point in persisting with it.

30 minutes ago, Still Tynie said:

That's 1 No then 

Two if you count the mutant inbreds over the road fan base they’d have the flumps voting no as well but then that’s hardly a surprise.

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

This reconstruction chat is wasting valuable time. It’s not going to get voted through. You can see that from a mile off so I can’t see the point in persisting with it.

It’s the only hope of staying up if the league can’t be completed?  May as well try as hard as possible to get it done when we are kicking about waiting for everything to finalise than do nothing. 

Just now, Angel eyes said:

Two if you count the mutant inbreds over the road fan base they’d have the flumps voting no as well but then that’s hardly a surprise.

Celtic will probably oppose it also

Just now, Last Laff said:

He’s chairing the reconstruction committee with AB so he’s probably one of the best placed people to say it only suits Hearts.  Looking at it he’s probably right too therefore the only way forward will be to either take the hit going down for a season or compromise for total reconstruction.  Agreed about the dick from Elgin, not even sure why they gave him any airtime. 

How can temporary reconstruction only suit hearts but permanent reconstruction suit other top flight teams (including Hamilton)?

Wonder if he means no reconstruction is preferred to temporary reconstruction. I get he’s saying permanent is better. 

It’s self preservation. He doesn’t fancy “temporary“ reconstruction as he’s thinking of the implications for Hamilton at the end of next season when the top league will have to revert back to how it was. They’ve been fighting relegation for a few years now. Will they survive another season if more have to go down to get it back to 12? 

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

How can temporary reconstruction only suit hearts but permanent reconstruction suit other top flight teams (including Hamilton)?

Wonder if he means no reconstruction is preferred to temporary reconstruction. I get he’s saying permanent is better. 

He’s up for a bigger top league - better chance of staying up long term or getting promoted if relegated.  He’s not up for a one season reconstruction to keep us up which will place his own club in the shite if there’s two or three teams relegated back down next season.  Why would he be afterall?  He will want his “teapot shitey club” to stay in the Premiership as long as they can.  One of the options enhances that possibility, the other is suicide mode. 

For the record, I think loads of fans across Scottish football are bored with the current set up. More teams adds a bit of much needed variety. Also believe no team should be disadvantaged due to Coronavirus. If it was Hibs my view wouldn't change. League reconstruction. Hearts, Partick, Stranraer should not be penalised because of a global pandemic. ALL clubs are going to lose money but the losses that come with relegation will magnify that hugely. Its totally unfair to expect 1 club from each division to shoulder that burden entirely. 

**** temporary league reconstruction. It needs to be permanent. 

17 minutes ago, RS86 said:

I read that as a temporary change would be viewed as just trying to accomodate us, where as he feels any restructuring should be longer term. Reading what he actually says he is all for restructuring but wants it done right, not just for a season. Can't see the issue in that?

And your reading is correct. All anyone really needs to do is read the first 2 paragraphs of the article to understand that. He doesn't say he is against Hearts, he doesn't say he is against reconstruction as such. He does say reconstruction for one season is only to benefit one club. And reconstruction for 1 season would only benefit one club, that is us. We are trying to push something through which will keep us in the premier league, meaning we are effectively only thinking about ourselves. He doesn't want something put in place for 1 season only, he wants reconstruction but longer term, which makes sense.

Edited by portobellojambo1

1 minute ago, OTT said:

For the record, I think loads of fans across Scottish football are bored with the current set up. More teams adds a bit of much needed variety. Also believe no team should be disadvantaged due to Coronavirus. If it was Hibs my view wouldn't change. League reconstruction. Hearts, Partick, Stranraer should not be penalised because of a global pandemic. ALL clubs are going to lose money but the losses that come with relegation will magnify that hugely. Its totally unfair to expect 1 club from each division to shoulder that burden entirely. 

**** temporary league reconstruction. It needs to be permanent. 

I totally agree with all of this. 

25 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

This situation has saved him from potential relegation, why should it doom us to it? That's the only question needing asked.

Correct file under HYPOCRISY same as that Ross County ****er.

8 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

What is all the valuable time to be spent on then?

I’m sure people are able to multi task if your reply is going to be saving their clubs.

I’m more concerned with Hearts season ticket holders who want a refund because they missed four games. Those people will more likely sink the club than Ann Budge splitting her time.

4 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

He’s up for a bigger top league - better chance of staying up long term or getting promoted if relegated.  He’s not up for a one season reconstruction to keep us up which will place his own club in the shite if there’s two or three teams relegated back down next season.  Why would he be afterall?  He will want his “teapot shitey club” to stay in the Premiership as long as they can.  One of the options enhances that possibility, the other is suicide mode. 

Makes sense. There’s not a chance of reconstruction with everybody coming at it from different angles. 

I said at the time right off the bat that Hamilton will reject league re-construction regardless of Les Gray being involved.

Nailed on.

2 minutes ago, Jee said:

I said at the time right off the bat that Hamilton will reject league re-construction regardless of Les Gray being involved.

Nailed on.

Reconstruction suits Hamilton though.  Why would they be against it? 

Time for reality to kick in, although I think most on here realise it, reconstruction of the leagues is just not going to happen. I would to some extent take exception with him though. It is not just about saving Hearts it is about trying right gross injustice to several teams who, like Celtic have only played 80% of the games that make up the season.... but unlike Celtic are not having a championship title bestowed upon them .... they are just getting a kick in the balls for their efforts. Hearts may have been the architects of their own position but so are ICT , Partick and Stranraer amongst others who take nothing from this bent vote. Then you have at least three SPL clubs who not only don't have to think about relegation they don't even need to think about play offs when every man and his dog knows that with 24 points to play for anything could happen!

Boycott, this diddy club are another who enjoy full houses when hearts visit. 

stop giving them money.. it’s very simple 

do not forget.

17 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

they will lose a fixture against rangers or Celtic. 

SpruceBringsteen

Well I think Hamilton is just about having sex with your family members, so we are we are.

8 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

they will lose a fixture against rangers or Celtic. 

They would lose them completely if they get relegated though which is more of a possibility in a twelve team league than a 14. 

Auldreekie1874
26 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Les Gray on Sportsound last week said that his chair was against temporary reconstruction due to the greater chance of Hamilton being caught up in the extra relegation places in the second season.

Don't think Hamilton will be against Permanent reconstruction.

Just now, Auldreekie1874 said:

Les Gray on Sportsound last week said that his chair was against temporary reconstruction due to the greater chance of Hamilton being caught up in the extra relegation places in the second season.

Don't think Hamilton will be against Permanent reconstruction.

All of that is correct.

Temp reconstruction is suicide for clubs like Hamilton total reconstruction enhances their chances of being in the premier league in the long term. 

East Lothian Jambo
59 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Hamilton must be the most pointless club in the history of Scottish football. One of the oldest clubs yet still not won anything of note.

You gave us a laugh by relegating Hibs, now just **** off.

🖕

Sadly a club we've taken 2 points from a possible 9 this season 

East Lothian Jambo
Just now, Cruyff said:

I can't believe Ann Budge fell for this. 

Ridiculous she overseen such a mess that she has to humiliate herself in this way 

Farcical that we're scraping around to try and save ourselves

If it was Celtic or Rangers in our position they would soon back it. 

Like said on other threads before we are the best target for the media and wee teams to have a pop

Just now, East Lothian Jambo said:

Ridiculous she overseen such a mess that she has to humiliate herself in this way 

Farcical that we're scraping around to try and save ourselves

She shouldn't have gone to the table. The only way to stop it was through the courts. 

2 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Like said on other threads before we are the best target for the media and wee teams to have a pop

I have to disagree. If this was Celtic, Rangers, Aberdeen or hibs in our position they would be getting the same treatment. 

East Lothian Jambo
1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

Can you honestly imagine a scenario where Rangers or Celtic were 4 points adrift in a league campaign with 8 games to go? 

We've brought much our predicament upon ourselves. We want league reconstruction in order to avoid a financial catastrophe.  I don't believe we should be relegated without the season being completed. If that cant happen then I'd advocate null and void as the most appropriate outcome 

Hearts have been a mess a long time in the making. We have every conceivable advantage over clubs some are referring to as "tin pot" etc.  Some of our support have been sleepwalking through the inertia that has engulfed the club over the past 3 years plus 

If Budge had shown decisive leadership we'd never be in this position