Hibs have a bigger support than Hearts

haveyouheard 22

11 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

You mustn’t have read the “Fans Fighting” thread on Hibs.nut. They are currently going through a bit of an identity crisis at the moment, and their ‘republican’ minded fans are not happy with the racist behaviour their club showed to poor wee Lenny. A growing section of their support now protest against the club and fight with the other supporters, referring to them as Hunbernians..

#hunbernian

That is ****ing tragic :laugh2:

• Replies 162

• luckydug

• Nookie Bear

• haveyouheard 22

5 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

That is ****ing tragic :laugh2:

Hibs.NorthKorea have subsequently deleted the thread out of embarrassment. ?

DC995292-528D-4540-BF55-D11785C336AA.png

D19A2409-7073-4DE7-8CFD-F393E60823CB.png

348C4C66-ED7D-4925-AC40-FFBC70145CA7.png

#hunbernian

Edited by Glib and Shameless Crier

They must have done this survey on a wknd  that Hibs fans got their giros and/or when Celtic were in town & they got the green & whites mixed up.

35 minutes ago, luckydug said:

They will this afternoon.

They only managed 16200 against Aberdeen be lucky if 14k Hibs fans.

About 2500 down on previous home game against Aberdeen.

Check your stats .

I’m not that bothered tbh

2 hours ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

as was pointed out in another thread hearts will struggle to attract new supporters due to the volume of bigots and racists in our support

who would want to start doing something which involved being surrounded by vast numbers of undesirables like that - just ask the goncalves family and those Motherwell players and jimmy dunne seems to be mentioned a lot too

i must admit I was sceptical when I read that original point but looks like it's proven to be correct

:(

Nonsense to suggest that the vast majority or either a high percentage of the hearts support are either racists or bigots. Secondly to suggest that it's driving new fans away where is the evidence?

Could it not be  the economic climate?

The poor form after the league cup semi?

Fans might not like the manager?

But no you've drawn the conclusion that it's because of racism and bigots.

A small vocal minority may have leanings to this side, but every club has issues and we need to address ours. But sweeping statements like yours are not particularly helpful or constructive

7 minutes ago, mscjambo said:

Nonsense to suggest that the vast majority or either a high percentage of the hearts support are either racists or bigots. Secondly to suggest that it's driving new fans away where is the evidence?

A small vocal minority may have leanings to this side, but every club has issues and we need to address ours. But sweeping statements like yours are not particularly helpful or constructive

He’s being sarcastic mate. He’s referring to another thread where posters were complaining about the racist/sectarian element in our support, where they claimed it was a bit stupid to discourage potential fans by excluding them with derogatory songs and chants. 

3 hours ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

as was pointed out in another thread hearts will struggle to attract new supporters due to the volume of bigots and racists in our support

Unless we're looking to attract new bigots and racists. :thumbsup:

2 hours ago, Sarah O said:

We win the bigotry contest though. 

Up Yee Hibs!

Edited by Governor Tarkin

9 hours ago, haveyouheard 22 said:

1. Celtic - 56,970
2. Rangers - 49,576
3. Hibees - 17,457
4. Hearts - 17,377
5. Aberdeen - 15,326

Pinched fae Hibs.net 

That might just change after Sunday

My word those hobos will cling on to anything

How many times have Hibs topped Hearts support in modern times ??

I doubt it would be  more than they have won the SC  in total 

963FC386-E5C5-4D75-93D8-0F1EAC26607E.jpeg

4 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

They count the free ones they give away

Exactly and judging by the sea of empty seats you see at their games on the highlights programmes, it's clear even people given free tickets, can't be arsed going.

H1b5 declared attendances are a work of complete fiction.

1 hour ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

This guy appears to be their ringleader:

#hunbernian

D8CAD85B-1573-4637-B3FA-24B96A064CE2.png

That'll be the same guy who posted a completely tasteless tweet and pic about Emiliano Sala.

"... and then theres Hibs Class" right enough.

Look at it game by game, would bet they've played the huns, Aberdeen or Celtic once more than us. 

But apart from that glaring omission, oh gee, I guess hibs finally have one over than us. 

Its like Celtic and the huns trying to claim they've had a bigger support than Man Utd etc. because they've had more bodies through the turnstiles (whilst neglecting to acknowledge the several qualifiers they've had to play first...)

9 hours ago, haveyouheard 22 said:

1. Celtic - 56,970
2. Rangers - 49,576
3. Hibees - 17,457
4. Hearts - 17,377
5. Aberdeen - 15,326

Pinched fae Hibs.net 

That might just change after Sunday

My word those hobos will cling on to anything

How many times have Hibs topped Hearts support in modern times ??

I doubt it would be  more than they have won the SC  in total 

Let's just wait till the end of the season , we've just had Dundee midweek , St Johnstone and Livingston midweek in quick succession then all of a sudden these stats on home attendance come out . 

Do me a favour  ,not read any of the thread but anyone taking this as relevant is a bigger moron than those clowns over there . 

I think Scottish football needs a strong Hibs and Hearts but they are going to slip back again to mediocrity, even Irvine Welsh knows it. Might even get relegated again soon.

I don't know if they have ever finished a season with a higher average than us, but if they have I don't know when.

70/80's maybe, one of the season we were relegated?

2017-2018

# Team sum Matches average
1 Celtic FC Celtic FC 921.402 16 57.588
2 Rangers FC Rangers FC 837.323 17 49.254
3 Heart of Midlothian Heart of Midlothian 293.370 16 18.336
4 Hibernian FC Hibernian FC 287.420 16 17.964
5 Aberdeen FC Aberdeen FC 250.122 16 15.633
6 Dundee FC Dundee FC 95.457 16 5.966

2016 - 2017

# Team sum Matches average
1 Celtic FC Celtic FC 926.101 17 54.477
2 Rangers FC Rangers FC 783.054 16 48.941
3 Heart of Midlothian Heart of Midlothian 277.740 17 16.338
4 Aberdeen FC Aberdeen FC 213.555 17 12.562
5 Dundee FC Dundee FC 109.814 17 6.460

1 Hibernian FC Hibernian FC              277.096 18

2015-16

2 Heart of Midlothian Heart of Midlothian 264.028 16 16.502
2 Hibernian FC Hibernian FC             168.105 18 9.339

2014 -15

1 Rangers FC Rangers FC 590.363 18 32.798
2 Heart of Midlothian Heart of Midlothian 287.721 18 15.985
3 Hibernian FC Hibernian FC 183.059 18 10.170
4 Falkirk FC Falkirk FC 83.893 18 4.661

2013 -14

1 Celtic FC Celtic FC 748.926 16 46.808
2 Heart of Midlothian Heart of Midlothian 226.931 16 14.183
3 Aberdeen FC Aberdeen FC 208.506 16 13.032
4 Hibernian FC Hibernian FC 179.939 17

2012 -13

1 Celtic FC Celtic FC 779.415 17 45.848
2 Heart of Midlothian Heart of Midlothian 217.793 17 12.811
3 Hibernian FC Hibernian FC 172.187 16 10.762
4 Aberdeen FC Aberdeen FC 165.807 17 9.753

2 hours ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

You mustn’t have read the “Fans Fighting” thread on Hibs.nut. They are currently going through a bit of an identity crisis at the moment, and their ‘republican’ minded fans are not happy with the racist behaviour their club showed to poor wee Lenny. A growing section of their support now protest against the club and fight with the other supporters, referring to them as Hunbernians..

#hunbernian

I know nobody will like this but most hibbys are like most of us .

And want none of that pish .

Historically there’s just no argument. 

You can point to the odd occasion through history where every clubs support takes a dip or a rise, home and away, but our average says it all. 

I’ve seen us get part of Hibs end at Tynie for a derby in the 80s because their support was that shite.  The Hibs end at Easter Road not full for numerous derbies over the decades while we had anywhere between 7 and 10k in the away end. (Bearing in mind we got part of the main stand back in the day too)

It was well known Hibs would hand out a couple of thousands freebies to Hibs Kids that helped the attendance. 

Pathetic club who always look to massage their own deluded ego. 

1 hour ago, mscjambo said:

Don't bite:jj_facepalm:

They did exactly the same last season.

When we’d been back at Tynie a couple

months and played about 10 home games in the space of a month, right before Xmas  mostly against bottom half teams, they were able to take an average of the Tynie games, exclude the ones at Murrayfield and say “we are getting more fans at ER than they are at Tynie”.

The truth is, Hibs have been getting better crowds over the last couple of years, partly due to the cup win, partly due to them doing OK last season and also down to pricing. 

They will probably just fall short of us again this season after we have played all our fixtures (and especially after they finish bottom six), so this anomaly is only temporary.

Given their poor season this year and uninspiring managerial options they are looking at, I very much doubt it will be as close next year.

You also need to look at the income generated from the same sales. With less cut price ST’s Hearts will be brining in much more income. Then add in the fact that 8,000 are paying monthly DD’s and becomes night and day. 

Last year Hibs fans were saying our era of domination was over and Hibs are going to become the dominant force.

We all pointed out that Hibs pretty much never finish above us two seasons running and while form is temporary, class is permanent.

So it has proved, and they are back to straw clutching meaningless stats like average crowds mid season when one team has had more Cat A games than the other. 

haveyouheard 22

Hearts av over the Yrs would be a lot higher had Tynie held more

I dont think Hibs can really say that about ER

That aside we know who the Capital Daddy is and so do the wee team

This is all about the number of midweek home games in the winter. There have been far too many this season.

But the away end at Tynecastle is also bigger than at Easter Road so if other sides don't fill it then the attendance is affected more. That's always a big section that's blocked off to act as a barrier between the supporters at the Roseburn end.

Still surprised at the Easter Road figures, mind you.

20 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

Looking forward to their season ticket sales next season with europes best young player Ollie Shaw leading the line 

Dempster should follow Mrs Budge's policy of leaving the football talk to the professionals.

Unless she enjoys making people laugh of course.

How many of those are free tickets to the schools though? Not knocking them for doing so as it is good to get the kids involved young but I wouldn't be bragging about less than 100 seats difference. 

tenor.gif?itemid=8863611

1 hour ago, jake said:

I know nobody will like this but most hibbys are like most of us .

And want none of that pish .

#hunbernian

#prayforlenny

#weareallneillennon

Edited by Glib and Shameless Crier

28 minutes ago, GiantJambo said:

This is all about the number of midweek home games in the winter. There have been far too many this season.

But the away end at Tynecastle is also bigger than at Easter Road so if other sides don't fill it then the attendance is affected more. That's always a big section that's blocked off to act as a barrier between the supporters at the Roseburn end.

Still surprised at the Easter Road figures, mind you.

Roseburn holds circa 3,500. South Stand at ER nearer 4,000. 

These figures are but a snapshot in time. 

At the end of the season, Hearts will have a bigger average attendance than Hibs as per usual. 

4 hours ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Meanwhile, here's one of yours.

raci.png

Can someone photoshop Liam Neeson's face on to him? Thanks in advance.

4 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Yep, look at the supports Dundee and Livi brought...lucky if it was 500 combined.

Less than 200 for Livingston and 250 for Dundee

13 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Less than 200 for Livingston and 250 for Dundee

I think our last 4 home league games have been against Hamilton, St Johnstone, Dundee and Livingston? Probably about 1000 away fans in total. :D

*and that's being very kind

Edited by neilnunb

haveyouheard 22
39 minutes ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.

Why post then, its not compulsory if the thread aint for you 

25 minutes ago, haveyouheard 22 said:

Why post then, its not compulsory if the thread aint for you 

Not a film buff eh? ?

Seriously I don't give a toss what that lot do. Makes life so much simpler.