Prince Philip

Involved in a serious car crash, the 97 year old was driving a Range Rover that ended up on its side.

Fortunately he is ok and is recovering at home.

Thoughts with him and his family tonight.

• Replies 179

• The Real Maroonblood

• Shanks said no

• whodanny

• Toggie88

3 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Involved in a serious car crash, the 97 year old was driving a Range Rover that ended up on its side.

:rofl::rofl:

7 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

:wow: 

Why the **** is that old fossil allowed to drive a feckin' vehicle at all ??  As Billy Connolly said " I wouldnae gie him the remote for the telly"  Arsehole Royals.

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Why the **** is that old fossil allowed to drive a feckin' vehicle at all ??  As Billy Connolly said " I wouldnae gie him the remote for the telly"  Arsehole Royals.

Glad for him and his family that he's okay but I still think he's an obnoxious and embarrassing old twat. A grotesquely overprivileged one at that. Not sure he should he really be driving at 97.

NO PERMISSION

The Duke is back at Sandringham and has seen a doctor.

Edited by The Frenchman Returns

6 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

So glad he's OK and so proud to live in the city that was named after him.

Long may he reign.

Glucksburg?

"It was a swarthy looking chap like a Mediterrainean waiter.   Obviously Manuel was driving on the wrong side.   They all do,  you know.     

Said the daft auld Greek.

7 minutes ago, SwindonJambo said:

Glad for him and his family that he's okay but I still think he's an obnoxious and embarrassing old twat. A grotesquely overprivileged one at that. Not sure he should he really be driving at 97.

7 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Is that his real name?

His father’s family name had been Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderburg-Glücksburg.

7 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Wonder if he was breathalised......

Would probably be off the scale. Port dinkin', wine swallyin', brandy guzzlin' auld relic. **** him.

Stephane Grappelli
1 minute ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

I'm from a wee place just up the road from there called Prince Philip.

2 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

The old racist is immortal, I’m sure of it.

Drinks human blood apparently, along with all the other bevvy obviously.

12 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Some Greek name that ?

8 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Some Greek name that ?

Philip’s father was Prince Andrew of Greece and Denmark (1882–1944), a younger son of King George I of the Hellenes (originally Prince William of Denmark).

32 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Is that his real name?

Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderburg-Glücksburg

Edit: Should have read the whole thread before posting this.

Edited by graygo

55 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

So glad he's OK and so proud to live in the city that was named after him.

Long may he reign.

Chortle

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

Good old Phil

Had a Swill

Now he's been huckled

By the local Old Bill

Too much Gin

He's feeling seek

It could be the pokey

For Phil The Greek

Hopefully...

FTFY. ?

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Good old Phil

Had a Swill

Now he's been huckled

By the local Old Bill

Too much Gin

He's feeling seek

It could be the pokey

For Phil The Greek

Allegedly...

Bard.

Allegedly.

Just thinking, don't they allow this auld maniac loose on our hills and moors with shotguns and rifles too ?  Though I'd imagine the kickback (heh !) from a rifle would knock the old b@st@rd flyin', hopefully over a cliff.

Edited by whodanny

Why has he been allowed to drive at all ?

He's been seriously ill for a few years yet some quack scared to tell him to stop driving has put others at risk of death

I  hope the other party sues him for all he's worth

Edited by CJGJ

1 minute ago, CJGJ said:

I  hope the other party sues him for all he's worth

Has the other party even been mentioned ? Injured ? Okay ? or maybe arrested on suspicion  of attempted assassination, after the auld royal cretin tried to run him aff the road.

Old racist...windbag...who the hell cares...not being  a conspiracy theorist but convenient news to detract the public from Brexit...expect an imminent " terrorist " attack soon. 

Like it or not it cannot be denied that him and his wife have on the whole done an impeccable job.

Even if you are anti royal you have to admire old school.

28 minutes ago, VladMagic said:

He was stoned and getting a blowy at the time.

Fair play.

Probably by some old queen.

15 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

I hope he's alright 

He's going to become a father again in a few months .

:levein_interesting:

Harry's step grandad is going to be the father of Harry's step child. Sounds like a family from methil.

Blackford Hearts
2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

What's the odds on him pulling out of a junction  and being rammed from the side. 

Of course we will never be told that if it was his fault or if he was ratarsed. 

Wonder if he was breathalised......

He was. As was the other driver

54 minutes ago, Blackford Hearts said:

He was. As was the other driver

He's probably immune from prosecution anyway.

Edit: Apparently not but his Mrs is. 

Edited by graygo

2 hours ago, whodanny said:

Has the other party even been mentioned ? Injured ? Okay ? or maybe arrested on suspicion  of attempted assassination, after the auld royal cretin tried to run him aff the road.

Capture.JPG

3 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

What was his nickname at school?  Four lagers?  :runaway:

I'm sure the other car's occupants will be persuaded to admit their guilt. Or, at least a mutual fault (or no fault) claim etc

4 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Hope the passengers in the other vehicle were ok.

A guy nearly a hundred years old driving one of the heaviest passenger cars on the road could have wiped them out.

Don't mind the monarchy (stops the idiot politicians being in total control)

But things like ITN news at 10 spending first 13 minutes on it could persuade me.

13 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Don't mind the monarchy (stops the idiot politicians being in total control)

But things like ITN news at 10 spending first 13 minutes on it could persuade me.

I see what you are saying, but the Monarchy are really impotent in terms of political goings on. For example (and I don't want to get into a brexit debate, there's a big thread for that), the Queen theoretically, can, after the farce of the vote on the brexit deal this week, dissolve parliament and call for a new parliament, a general election in other words. It will never happen, the Monarchy try's to remain neutral on these matters.