Players you love/loved to hate?

ERJEAN51

• Replies 148

Darren Jackson has just been on STV Peter & Roughie Show.

They talked about how he was disliked by many fans. He said was Hearts was the only club where he got a good reception by the fans returning as an opposition player.

Interesting show if you get a chance to see. Said the only question Jim Jefferies asked him was "can you handle it (as an ex Hibs player). For those who don't know Darren was signed (in the era before transfer windows) with Hearts at/near bottom of league then went on run of 7 wins, 1 draw in last 9 games.

Another guy talking well of time at Hearts.

Always surprised me he sided with Hibs for the 2012 final

Hearts fan as a kid and match day mascot at Tynie to boot. Still got the programme from that day.

Christian Nade, Marlon King, David Obua, Ashley Cole, Adebayor, Yaya Toure, Samuel Etoo.

hahahaha ya *** racist  :37:  :indeed:

From Scottish teams:

G Souness

L McCulloch

K Miller

R Aitken

P Grant

A McGeady

J Goodwin

F McGarvey

And abroad:

A Robben

Michael Stewart and Mothy!

I'm defo with you on the Mikey Stewart boat, wit a complete F4nny craddock. Remember him being sent off (v Hamilton I think?) when the cameras were on him walking down the tunnel and he threw a petty tantrum and went to volley a water bottle and he fell on his arse  :singlefinger:  :hibsfud:

Captain America

Christian Nade, Marlon King, David Obua, Ashley Cole, Adebayor, Yaya Toure, Samuel Etoo.

post-11023-0-22204600-1438027409_thumb.jpg

Robbie Neilson

James Mclean, Aiden Mcgeady, Jim Goodwin.

All 3 Irish, and Catholic. The mask is begging to slip a bit Lewis

Aye a pyoor hate thum man!!!

I have been waiting for that response ever since i posted it :lol: thanks for playing.

Robbie Neilson

Aye a pyoor hate thum man!!!

I have been waiting for that response ever since i posted it :lol: thanks for playing.

Well given your previous for racist remarks, I mean, if the shoe fits right?

Generally, in my unfortunate experience with your types, racist cretins tend to be bigoted cretins too

Well given your previous for racist remarks, I mean, if the shoe fits right?

Generally, in my unfortunate experience with your types, racist cretins tend to be bigoted cretins too

Yeh as i said mate, thanks for playing no need to get all angry about it now.

Robbie Neilson

Yeh as i said mate, thanks for playing no need to get all angry about it now.

Im not angry Lewis :lol:

You really arn't that good at this are you?

Ciao

Im not angry Lewis :lol:

You really arn't that good at this are you?

Ciao

This? What is this? :lol: ^^^^ lost the plot.

Tommy Boyd. Ian Ferguson. Mixu Patelainen. John Hughes. Barry the crab. Tam McManus. Ratpuss Riordan. If I had the time I could name dozens more (see what I did there) but mainly seem to be OF or Hibs players really.

Anderson and McHattie.

Not personally but on behalf of many.

I doubt any Hearts fan hates either of those two. There's many who probably think both are shite but nobody hates them.

The player I hate most from past is probably frank McGarvey. Present it's probably The Thumb.

Peter Grant and Billy Stark always got on my tits.

Cannae stand that "Ibra" felly either that so many on here love.

I used to absolutely hate Dundee Utd player Darren Jackson he then signed for H1b5 which was a dream come true then Celtic which was the icing on the cake. Came to Hearts and then really liked him.

Steve Kirk and Kenny McDowell were two of the dirtiest players I remember hating.

I still don't like Darren Jackson!  But then I know a few who can't stand one of my favourites Eamon Bannon because he played one game for Hibs!!!

Jamie Hamill

:davebp:

I have a couple of seasons of pent-up rage heading his way this season. 

McGeady - A horrible, lesbian faced, cheating prick.

Mulgrew - Leaving kids in the car and cheating to get Obua sent off.

Brown - Arrogant, sweaty, bald *******.

McCulloch - Don't even need to explain myself.

McGeady isn't Irish, he just thinks he is.

Which is why so many people hate him.

Mickey Weir.

But the caveat is that he's exactly the kind of guy that makes football fun - as Bruno was to them.

Wee *****

Brian Irvine - nipped away at Robbo right from the off in a match. The the wee man lashed out in the end and got sent off !

Loved - Yves Makalamby, Andy McNeil, Simon Brown, Zibignew Malkowski, Mark Brown, Graeme Smith.

wheatfield to sheffield

Darren Jackson has just been on STV Peter & Roughie Show.

They talked about how he was disliked by many fans. He said was Hearts was the only club where he got a good reception by the fans returning as an opposition player.

Interesting show if you get a chance to see. Said the only question Jim Jefferies asked him was "can you handle it (as an ex Hibs player). For those who don't know Darren was signed (in the era before transfer windows) with Hearts at/near bottom of league then went on run of 7 wins, 1 draw in last 9 games.

Another guy talking well of time at Hearts.

Darren Jackson was very much a Hearts fan - I remember seeing him and Davie Bowman going in to the old stand together for a match in about 1990 (when they were Dundee Utd players, but didn't have a match that day). Very smart coats they were wearing!

Which players past and present made you a bit hot under the collar and had you seething for any little thing, and for what reason?

Gordan Petric - everything is his fault including our administration :seething:

Luscious Laryea

Love:

Robbo

Jose Quitongo

Pasquale Bruno

Rudi Skacel

Jamie Walker

Love to hate:

Neil Lennon

Aiden McGeady

Jamie Hamill

Jim Goodwin

Scott Robertson

I had a severe dislike of many the 80's Aberdeen teams but Eric Black really stood out.

Utter ******

TriggersBroom

Hate is a really strong word. I dislike a lot of players, but there are not many I hate.

Chris Sutton
Neil Lennon

Ian Black

The 3 of them stand out as being particularly unpleasant individuals. 

Hate is a really strong word. I dislike a lot of players, but there are not many I hate.

Chris Sutton

Neil Lennon

Ian Black

Blackie's awryt

Love to hate...

Frank McGarvey

Neil Lennon

Micky Weir

Kanchelskis

Steven Naismith

Rat boy

Finally Alan Hansen & Willie Miller for that goal against Russia in '82 World Cup!

merseyjambo

Hated:-

Peter Grant - dirty player and greetin faced kaaannnt

Willie Miller (Hobo one) - thug

Mickey(K)Weir - face you wouldn't tire punching

Terry Hurlock - thug

Stevie Kirk - greeting faced kaaannnt

Frank McGarvey - biggest cheating ugly bassa that lived

Neale Cooper - thug

Gordon Strachan - cheating little shit

John Brown - need I say more

Walker McCall - for no other reason than he scored against us

Davie Provo - cheating kaaannnt

Wished they had played for us

Paul Sturrock - always tried and was a goalscorer

David Narey - rock solid defender

Stewart Kennedy - only one of the back 4 from Aberdeen who didn't come across like a complete bellend on the park

Chris Sutton

Neil Lennon

Ian Black

:stuart:

Dean Shiiels is a horrible human being.

Don't think he has 2 i's......

Oaft.

Did LoveNgoo tee that one up intentionally.......

Brian Irvine - nipped away at Robbo right from the off in a match. The the wee man lashed out in the end and got sent off !

God told Brian it was ok

Davie Provan.............as a player for all the obvious reasons....cheating, diving etc etc and as a pundit for the utter tosh he spouts.

As soon as I heard we had wasted a large sum of money on Gordan Petric I knew we were in trouble.........you only had to watch him for Rangers and you knew he was useless.. what got into JJ's head !!!!!!