***The Official Betting Thread***

The Merse

Mr Elwood P
15 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

By all means copy a bet or two but if you're using your own cash then you'll lose money medium/long term if you're using your own funds. You'd do just as good a job yourself choosing top teams to beat bottom teams. 

Edit: that's a sickener, how could someone be so desperate to get £1.51 back?

Cashed out for £14! I assume he had a few games not winning in the 90th min + so just took the money. Worst decision that lad is ever likely to make.

• Replies 4.5k

• Statto

• Homme

• Say What Again

• Ryan Gosling

5 hours ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Cashed out for £14! I assume he had a few games not winning in the 90th min + so just took the money. Worst decision that lad is ever likely to make.

Who knows, maybe he'll get married one day.

19 hours ago, maggieb said:

DIRTY MONEY is my thoughts

i hear you BUT surely you being a HEARTS MAN and a semi/pro gambler ? You could find another odds on shot to back your slip up,

the placing £££££££s on Celtic v HEARTS  gives me the boak ??

i wish you all the best but hope you change your thoughts for the future ????just say NO

I've got 25 blabs on Hearts to win tonight, straight out bet. Looked good value at 1.8 so it was a no brainer.

Brighton, Spurs, Bristol City, QPR and Luton 115/1 boosted to 144/1

Bristol Rovers, Fleetwood, Dag and Red, St J., Dunfermline and Edinburgh City 156/1

Scott980612

Checking the paper this morning and came across these horses - going to have to stick a wee bet on.

Southwell 20:00 - Tynecastle Park. 

Cheltenham 16:50 - Queenohearts.  

Double pays nearly 60/1- maybe worth a few quid.

• 3 weeks later...

Both teams to score in the five English Premier League 3pm kick offs today, £20 at 25/1 with bet365.

Brighton v Southampton

Burnley v Wolves

C. Palace v Huddersfield

Leicester v Bournemouth

Man United v Watford

7fold to win...

Brighton, Palace, Sheffield Wed and United, Luton, Blackpool and Killie 124.21/1

Its been about 6 months since my last decent win so defo due another. 

2 hours ago, Statto said:

Both teams to score in the five English Premier League 3pm kick offs today, £20 at 25/1 with bet365.

Brighton v Southampton

Burnley v Wolves

C. Palace v Huddersfield

Leicester v Bournemouth

Man United v Watford

I’ve got this @ 27.35/1 with a Ladbrokes boost.

47/1 for an Aberdeen and ICT double on bet365

not one to bet against my team but I do fancy the sheep to get a win, and with us you never know what teams turning up. Mental odds

20 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

not one to bet against my team but I do fancy the sheep to get a win, and with us you never know what teams turning up. Mental odds

Down to 40/1 now. I don't get the thing about not betting against your team though, bets should be made with your head and not your heart. I'd avoid regardless, on the basis that it won't happen.

Bate Borisov look great value at evens to beat Dynamo Brest.

Mr Elwood P
On 10/04/2019 at 23:48, 1971fozzy said:

Not far off!

1 hour ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Not far off!

Haha. I know. 

Couldnt be happier though. A final to come and my 33/1 bet for winning it at the start of the season very much alive

Edited by 1971fozzy

Cardiff, West Ham, Blackpool, Barnsley, Scunthorpe, Macclesfield and Hearts 416.74/1 boosted to 625.61/1

• 3 weeks later...
Mr Elwood P
On 25/05/2019 at 10:36, Statto said:

66/1 Berra first goalscorer with bet365 today.

SIXTY-SIX!

What price was Ryan Edwards?

Bet365 has us 125/1 to win league next season 

I put a tenner on. Never know

Edited by 1971fozzy

You can get 20 and 22/1 on us to win the League cup or Scottish cup this coming season

Of course 125/1 for the more adventurous re the league

Mr Elwood P
1 hour ago, CJGJ said:

You can get 20 and 22/1 on us to win the League cup or Scottish cup this coming season

Of course 125/1 for the more adventurous re the league

125/1 for the Scottish Premiership is a crap price. Leicester were 5000/1. 

William Hill

Scottish Premiership 2019/20 - Betting W/O Celtic & Rangers

Sat, 03 Aug
Aberdeen10/11
Hibernian9/2
Hearts      11/2
Kilmarnock10/1
St Johnstone16/1
Motherwell28/1
Livingston40/1
Hamilton50/1
St Mirren50/1
Ross County50/1

Edited by livi

Set up a Paddy Power account for the grand national and thinking about putting on small weekly football bets.

Any top tips for what kind of things to place  - BTTS/ over 1.5 goals etc? 

NaturalOrder74

Betting season back on starting tonight, fantastic value on Middlesbrough away to newly promoted Luton tonight also Dunfermline - Dundee could be a harder one to predict but I fancy Dunfermline had a decent run in the league cup

21 hours ago, shona77 said:

Set up a Paddy Power account for the grand national and thinking about putting on small weekly football bets.

Any top tips for what kind of things to place  - BTTS/ over 1.5 goals etc? 

I usually do a £1 ten fold btts, it's low outlay high return. 

And a £5 five fold +2.5 goals, this regularly comes in. 

I like the corner market also. 

The match result market bores me for some reason 🤷‍♂️

16 hours ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

Betting season back on starting tonight, fantastic value on Middlesbrough away to newly promoted Luton tonight also Dunfermline - Dundee could be a harder one to predict but I fancy Dunfermline had a decent run in the league cup

Yes, Coral had Boro win / btts at 11/2,  decent, nearly happened. 

I left this thread alone through May and June but they were amazing months for betting. Avoiding the big leagues that were finishing and focusing on smaller ones like Belarus, Japan, South Korea and Scandinavian leagues went well in May and the internationals, women's world cup and u21s euros were amazing.

Back to the big leagues starting up though so time to mix and match.

CELTIC V St Johnstone
Jeju v ULSAN HYUNDAI
polygon v RAPID VIENNA

RB SALZBURG V Mattersburg
ROYAL ANTWERP V waasland beveren
KAWASAKI FRONTALE V Matsumoto Yamaha
AZ ALKMAAR V fortuna sittard

4forDevries

Clare to score any time today attract good odds ?. I envisage Uche to fall down in box but Naisy to yell at the ref for a pen giving Sean the chance.

4forDevries

May as well watch Killie Rangers before the big match. 50/1 Morelos hatrick and rankgers to win both halves. Killie look terrible....

On 03/08/2019 at 10:16, IronJambo said:

I left this thread alone through May and June but they were amazing months for betting. Avoiding the big leagues that were finishing and focusing on smaller ones like Belarus, Japan, South Korea and Scandinavian leagues went well in May and the internationals, women's world cup and u21s euros were amazing.

Back to the big leagues starting up though so time to mix and match.

CELTIC V St Johnstone
Jeju v ULSAN HYUNDAI
polygon v RAPID VIENNA

RB SALZBURG V Mattersburg
ROYAL ANTWERP V waasland beveren
KAWASAKI FRONTALE V Matsumoto Yamaha
AZ ALKMAAR V fortuna sittard

Ah well, poor start

I'm sure this one will lose but I couldn't leave it alone. 2 away fixtures in Europe isn't really clever.

PAOK Thessaloniki v AJAX

SLOVAN BRATISLAVA V Dundalk

FC Cluj v CELTIC

@6.65

Vicente v PORTO
LILLE V Nantes
OSAKA V Sagan tosu 
@3.86

Newcastle v ARSENAL 
SPURS V villa 
Motherwell v CELTIC 
@2.89

Edited by IronJambo

If I had another treble to make this week Coventry would be first on it.

Only 3 senior contracted players played for Bolton last week and they're in turmoil.

Anyone v Bolton will be on something every week for me if the odds make sense.

I avoided posting because I've been making bad choices recently and didn't want anyone else to be burnt. In any case, bach to basics this weekend with low odds. Two matches to go tomorrow to cap off an already decent weekend.

W     LYON V angers 1.40
W     ARSENAL V Burnley 1.30
W     DORTMUND V Augsburg 1.20

W    TRANMERE V Bolton 1.28
W     St poekton v SALZBURG 1.18
W     SOLIHUL V ebbsfleet 1.57

W     HAMMARBY V Sundsvall 1.40
AZ ALKMAAR V groningen 1.40
MALMÖ V falkrnbergs 1.33
2.55/231.84

LOL.    Had a line of over 2.5s on tonight.    50p bet to win £75.     Lots of goals in so cashed it in early at £15.81.    Quick flurry of goals and I'm looking silly and needing 1 more in the Man Utd game and the whole bet would have been up.    £60 chucked.    Man Utd penalty on 67 mins... spewing... missed it... not spewing... finished 1-1.

13 minutes ago, Victorian said:

LOL.    Had a line of over 2.5s on tonight.    50p bet to win £75.     Lots of goals in so cashed it in early at £15.81.    Quick flurry of goals and I'm looking silly and needing 1 more in the Man Utd game and the whole bet would have been up.    £60 chucked.    Man Utd penalty on 67 mins... spewing... missed it... not spewing... finished 1-1.

£15.81? Your bookie will be raging. 

4 minutes ago, smiler said:

£15.81? Your bookie will be raging. 

The numbers are relative.   It's off a silly 50p bet.    Useful stake money.

Just now, Victorian said:

The numbers are relative.   It's off a silly 50p bet.    Useful stake money.

Aye, true. 

Remember though, when the fun stops, stop. 

Just now, smiler said:

Aye, true. 

Remember though, when the fun stops, stop. 

I'll stop the 50p bets if I go radge and lose a tenner.

DORTMUND V kolne
MAN U v crystal palace
LIVERPOOL V arsenal

BSYERN v shalke
BENFICA V Porto
TOTTENHAM V Newcastle

Some of you won't like this one but I don't really care:

Dunfermline v DUNDEE UTD
Clyde v FALKIRK 
CELTIC V hearts 

9 hours ago, IronJambo said:

DORTMUND V kolne
MAN U v crystal palace
LIVERPOOL V arsenal

BSYERN v shalke
BENFICA V Porto
TOTTENHAM V Newcastle

Some of you won't like this one but I don't really care:

Dunfermline v DUNDEE UTD
Clyde v FALKIRK 
CELTIC V hearts 

Your 2nd and 3rd ones should come in Iron (hope the 3rd doesn't like) but I think the Gunners will get a result in Scouseland. 

40 minutes ago, smiler said:

Your 2nd and 3rd ones should come in Iron (hope the 3rd doesn't like) but I think the Gunners will get a result in Scouseland. 

Bayern are away from home and are the weak link in the 2nd one(I'd usually avoid but they lost their opening fixture). While I obviously hope Hearts beat celtic I think utd are most likely to bollocks that bet but it's also them that add value. 

• davemclaren unpinned this topic