Hearts to finish top 6 4/9

Ross County outright 9/4

Stoke promoted 6/4

Notts County promoted 11/8

Liverpool top four 2/11

Salford outright 7/4

Escobar PHM
13 hours ago, smiler said:

I've decided to go with that. Getting £935 from a fiver, and that's with a bet boost on Ladbrokes as well so mibbies an odds shift, not in my favour ?

Both going to be very rich young men by May ⚽️

7 hours ago, Escobar PHM said:

Both going to be very rich young men by May ⚽️

Correct, our respective bookies should just pay out now ?

Escobar PHM
1 minute ago, smiler said:

Correct, our respective bookies should just pay out now ?

I imagine we'll get a phone call any day now asking us to cash out for 80%.

Just now, Escobar PHM said:

I imagine we'll get a phone call any day now asking us to cash out for 80%.

I wouldn't give them the satisfaction mate. I might tell them to cancel the bet then I'll re-do it with a tenner stake, that'll piss them right off.

Escobar PHM
Just now, smiler said:

I wouldn't give them the satisfaction mate. I might tell them to cancel the bet then I'll re-do it with a tenner stake, that'll piss them right off.

The one time I got my season bet up, I had forgotten about it and didn't check the account for about 3 weeks after the last selection came in. Took me a wee while to find out/remember why there was £750 in it.

Escobar PHM
On 01/08/2018 at 22:20, Escobar PHM said:

so, based on others suggestions as well as my own, I done

Salford outright

Juventus outright 

Barcelona outright

MK Dons Promotion

Sunderland outright

Liverpool without City

£10 pays a shade over £2000

LOL. Down already. 40 minutes watching Sunderland tells you they are not winning League 1 outright. Oh well. Back to the drawing board.

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

LOL. Down already. 40 minutes watching Sunderland tells you they are not winning League 1 outright. Oh well. Back to the drawing board.

On 01/08/2018 at 17:01, Frank1874 said:

Good luck mate?? 

Good chance of that coming though suspect Sunderland may ruin a few bets this season!

Going with :

SALBURG V Austria vienna 
MARSEILLE V tolousse 
MAN U V Leicester
CLUB BRUGGE V kortic 
SANFRECCE HIROSHIMA v   v varen nagasaki 

PSV V utrecht 
LYON V amiens 
RANGERS V St mirren 
AZ ALKMMAR v nac breda 
BRAGA V  national 

Don't know the price yet, I'll have another 2 on as well. 

On 08/08/2018 at 20:44, 1971fozzy said:

Haring is 40/1 to be first goal scorer v Celtic at bet365

£3 on that thank you

Djoum 22/1 and Andy Irving at 28/1 for scoring first :rofl:who does their research ?

Edited by 1971fozzy

2 hours ago, IronJambo said:

FC PORTO V chaves
RANGERS V St mirren 
PSG V caen
NORWICH V stevenage
MILLWALL V gillingham

I've got a horrible feeling St Mirren might have a decent season, starting with a result against Rangers.

Just now, smiler said:

I've got a horrible feeling St Mirren might have a decent season, starting with a result against Rangers.

I can't lose if that happens :laugh:

Just now, IronJambo said:

I can't lose if that happens :laugh:

Indeed! I might be copying one of your other bets though mate.

You should have a deek at France ligue2, I won a shitload on that last season :thumb:

1 hour ago, smiler said:

Indeed! I might be copying one of your other bets though mate.

You should have a deek at France ligue2, I won a shitload on that last season :thumb:

It's obviously not league 2 but Lille are worth looking at this season. They struggled to stay up last season and have had a fire sale to stay solvent. Anyone v Lille could be a banker all season. 

On 09/08/2018 at 12:58, IronJambo said:

Going with :

SALBURG V Austria vienna 
MARSEILLE V tolousse 
MAN U V Leicester
CLUB BRUGGE V kortic 
SANFRECCE HIROSHIMA v   v varen nagasaki 

Boom! +£546 

I hope you put this on Smiler! 

Early days but Salford might upset a lot of people’s pre season predictions. 

Finding it tough in the national league so far 

Alex Kintner
22 hours ago, Scott980612 said:

Early days but Salford might upset a lot of people’s pre season predictions. 

Finding it tough in the national league so far 

Yeah looking that way but hopefully they adjust quickly. Their next two games are at home against two teams with a 100% record so far so good chance to bounce back.

On 11/08/2018 at 18:25, IronJambo said:

Boom! +£546 

I hope you put this on Smiler! 

Ha! I never got round to it, nice wee uplift for you though, well done fella ??

1 hour ago, smiler said:

Ha! I never got round to it, nice wee uplift for you though, well done fella ??

Needing sporting braga to come in for £385 now. No beers for a while from this, its just getting compounded. 

Tynecastle Park running at 17:55....4/1

Avoided it cos it wasn’t 5/1.

Alex Kintner

Salford on better form now and only 4 points off the top

Stoke have had a terrible start but are only 4 points off the Playoff places

19 hours ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Tynecastle Park running at 17:55....4/1

Avoided it cos it wasn’t 5/1.

It bloody won.....idiot ?

LEEDS V preston

AEK v vedeoton

PSV V bate borisov 

RB Salzburg v Red Star

BESIKTAS V partisan belgrade

£25 @6.81 pays & £170.28 

ROSS COUNTY V Falkirk 

AIRDRIE V Stranraer 

ARBROATH V brechin

RAITH V forfar

PETERHEAD V Edinburgh city

£25 pays £244. Lads instore

CHELSEA V Bournemouth

SUNDERLAND V oxford utd

HEARTS V St midden

Alloa v DUNDEE HIBS

ROSS COUNTY V Falkirk 

£25 pays £173. Lads instore

Haring 8/1 to score anytime with bet365 today, the same bet is only 10/3 with sky.

22/1 first goal with 365, only 11/1 with sky.

They haven't got the prices right at all for today, they've still got Andy Irving, Don Cowie and Liam Smith listed as potential scorers today and perhaps even more far-fetched, Danny Amankwaa.

1 hour ago, Statto said:

Haring 8/1 to score anytime with bet365 today, the same bet is only 10/3 with sky.

They haven't got the prices right at all for today, they've still got Andy Irving, Don Cowie and Liam Smith listed as potential scorers today and perhaps even more far-fetched, Danny Amankwaa.

Cheers I’ll stick Haring in a bet builder ??

4 hours ago, Statto said:

Last season I dropped BET365 an email offering my services to keep them up to date with Scottish football, as I diplomatically put it, their person or whoever covers the Scottish game was obviously born in Peebles. They never replied.

In defence of the aforementioned bookie, they are by far the best odds on goalscorer and especially 2 goalscorers bets, the only people that can beat them are Betfair, but you cannot get 2 goalscorer bets on Betfair for the Scottish game for some reason.

EDINBURGH CITY V annan

AYR UTD V falkirk

CHORELY V alfreton

JUVENTUS V sassuolo

AJAX V groningen

@8.64

DIJON V angers

NEWPORT V yeovill

Maidstone v HARROGATE

MARSEILLE V guingamp 

PSG V reims (on 26th)

@12.59

I meant to back PSG for tomorrow's match with St Etienne ffs, not for a match in 2 weeks time. 

1 hour ago, IronJambo said:

EDINBURGH CITY V annan

AYR UTD V falkirk

CHORELY V alfreton

JUVENTUS V sassuolo

AJAX V groningen

@8.64

DIJON V angers

NEWPORT V yeovill

Maidstone v HARROGATE

MARSEILLE V guingamp 

PSG V reims (on 26th)

@12.59

I meant to back PSG for tomorrow's match with St Etienne ffs, not for a match in 2 weeks time. 

I'll be having some of that, good lad Iron.

36 minutes ago, smiler said:

I'll be having some of that, good lad Iron.

??? I'm no a guru min. 

Much bigger odds that I usually use but form and stats say that the odds are wrong. I've put a cheeky treble on Dijon, Harrogate, and marseille as well. All stakes are £125.

36 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

??? I'm no a guru min. 

Much bigger odds that I usually use but form and stats say that the odds are wrong. I've put a cheeky treble on Dijon, Harrogate, and marseille as well. All stakes are £125.

Ah ken mate, I'm just being lazy!

£125? Wowzers.

3 minutes ago, smiler said:

Ah ken mate, I'm just being lazy!

£125? Wowzers.

I only use "free bets". Costs me around a ton for £500 of bets. It's like printing money. 

41 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

I only use "free bets". Costs me around a ton for £500 of bets. It's like printing money. 

How do you accrue that amount of free bets? That seems awfy high?

44 minutes ago, smiler said:

How do you accrue that amount of free bets? That seems awfy high?

Because I'm a cheeky ******* and I've got no morals when it comes to bookies. It's been trial and error until recently and I've had to put in the work for it. I reckon I spend an hour and a half in the bookies 5 days a week. If I lost my job tomorrow I'd just spend all day there and make more money. 

50 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

Because I'm a cheeky ******* and I've got no morals when it comes to bookies. It's been trial and error until recently and I've had to put in the work for it. I reckon I spend an hour and a half in the bookies 5 days a week. If I lost my job tomorrow I'd just spend all day there and make more money. 

Fuknel Iron, I get my baws chewed for spending 5 mins putting my accas on with my online bookies.

14 minutes ago, smiler said:

Fuknel Iron, I get my baws chewed for spending 5 mins putting my accas on with my online bookies.

I do it either side of work, sometimes shift work has its merits. She just has to put up with me spending 20 minutes a night bookkeeping. 

PSG V Reims

ATLETICO MADRID V Eibar

MAN CITY V Fulham

VALENCIA v Real betis 

COLOGNE V Paderborn

@4.42

Edit:  ffs I've done it again with the PSG match ?

Edited by IronJambo

• davemclaren unpinned this topic