Dingo Dave on Forth One

i8hibsh

Could this guy be the single most annoying and pointles sperson on the airwaves?

what does he actually do? Can someone tell me

The only thing I make out is him coming in every ten minutes with a brutally unfunny joke in a seriously annoying accent

The whole shows a lie!

'Boogie' really called Dougie, and hes been in a relationship for nearly a year now. He spouts all this jobbies about his single life.

I smell sh*te.

Csaba's Broon Shoes

Boogie and Dingo must be the most irritating voices on the radio

I tend to tune into Talk Hibs 107 untill 10am

I actually think Mr Pants is a better show

I tend to stick with talk107 and talksport. Plus the XFM rockshow.

Chuffed that talk107 and talksport have aligned their nightime radio. James Whale and Ian Collins were difficult to listen to on MW at night, but on FM its good.

Forth 1 is for 13 year old lassies IMO.

The whole shows a lie!

'Boogie' really called Dougie, and hes been in a relationship for nearly a year now. He spouts all this jobbies about his single life.

I smell sh*te.

Boogie's real name is Andrew.

And I can assure you, he ain't lying.

Pete Seeger

I never ever thought i would listen to a Julien Sinclair show but I actually quite like it in the morning. XFM in the morning and Chris Evans on the way home.

I had the unfortunate experience of listening to the Real Radio Breakfast show last week (Once)..."Fat" Kat, (She's ONE UGLY Woman!!) and Robin...Whatever, must have been on holiday, the 2 that covered for them made Robin and fatty seem REALLY professional...These 2 gave me a ferkin thumping sore head on the way to work with their inane pesh!! Thank christ it only takes 5-7 mins to get to my work...Terry Wogan's a Funny man...I think!! :confused:

Forth1 can't be as bad as Real Radio...Surely :eek:!!

Boogie, Dingo & Jill are the best to listen to in the morning :):):)

Nippy as **** in my opinion.

Used to listen to Forth1 but no more as it was rubbish.

Now Radio 2 wakes me up, even although Sarah Kennedy is a reactionary old trout, it's better than Forth1.

gorgie twins
Boogie, Dingo & Jill are the best to listen to in the morning :):):)

Have to agree!! I wake up to them every morning!!! Met Boogie and Dingo a couple of times and both are really nice!! Mind you I was drunk every time I met them!!

Dingo is really cute also which helps!!

I actually really like Grant Stott - can't hate him just for supporting his football team

he is a good DJ

dingo Dave is a twally

Nippy as **** in my opinion.

Used to listen to Forth1 but no more as it was rubbish.

Now Radio 2 wakes me up, even although Sarah Kennedy is a reactionary old trout, it's better than Forth1.

Do you recall the time recently when she turned up pi$$ed and done her show?

I heard it later. Funny as feck.

Do you recall the time recently when she turned up pi$$ed and done her show?

I heard it later. Funny as feck.

Isn't that most days? :eek:

whatever happened to the girl Vicky that used to do the show with Boogie a couple of years ago. One day she was there, next there's no word of her.

Cyprus Jambo

Think the morning slots on Forth 1 are fine, it the bloody women in the afternoon that are a pain in the arse. Sam and Yazz talk constantly and about nothing remotely interesting. I have to keep tuning over then back just to get some some music or local road reports are on.

Sam is hot and her accent is immense

whatever happened to the girl Vicky that used to do the show with Boogie a couple of years ago. One day she was there, next there's no word of her.

rumour that she could be quite rude and swore one too many times....:confused:

she was nippy as **** though! my dad had a total thing for her ....gross!

My 'source' told me that she was demanding the same wage as Boogie. Women aye! So they papped her.

Dirk Diggler

That Boogie's a tosser. Jill's a hobo dyke and don't get me started on Dingo fecking Dave.

A more irritating threesome you'll struggle to find.

Talksports the only thing worth listening to in the morning.

That Boogie's a tosser. Jill's a hobo dyke and don't get me started on Dingo fecking Dave.

Got it in one mate.

Come the revolution they'll be up against the wall beside Lawrenson.

Can't believe nobody has mentioned "the savior of radio 1". Best breakfast radio show.... Much better than that Forth 1 nonsense!!

RockyBalboa
Got it in one mate.

Come the revolution they'll be up against the wall beside Lawrenson.

:food-smiley-004:

I thought Vicky from forth 1 was alright though.

Only radio I listen to now is Talk Sport. That Ian Collins is on the ball big time! Jontys a erse though as is George Galloway. Whale tells it like it is and just doesn't care if he gets chucked off or not and the two mid day lads are sound. :)

Real radio is full of weegie erse lickers and Talk 107 is just pish, no matter how many times I have tried to get into it.

Have to listen to Forth 1 at work and Grant sex pest brother Stott makes my fecking blood boil.

How did he ever end up on the radio? Talks absolute dross for 3/4 of the show, the exact same lines every day and then plays Proclaimers or an old Madonna track.

Absolutely terrible.

Csaba's Broon Shoes
Have to listen to Forth 1 at work and Grant sex pest brother Stott makes my fecking blood boil.

How did he ever end up on the radio? Talks absolute dross for 3/4 of the show, the exact same lines every day and then plays Proclaimers or an old Madonna track.

Absolutely terrible.

Your right about him playing the proclaimers and madonna tracks , funny

but true , ya big dafty

Your right about him playing the proclaimers and madonna tracks , funny

but true , ya big dafty

Haha 'ya big dafty' another sex pest classic!

AAAARRRRRGGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Talksports the only thing worth listening to in the morning.

Alan Brazil's drawl is superb. Especially when he gets a wee bit Leeds United.

sick.of.romanov

I'd rather it was just Boogie and Dingo, that Jill can be a pain in the ass and tries to be funny when she aint. Stopped listening to Forth during the night as it's recorded and they try to make out its live

• 12 years later...
6 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Well that is some bump , Hughesie

I just like to let me feelings be known.

1 minute ago, hughesie27 said:

I just like to let me feelings be known.

Fine well I know.

I refereed you one time many years ago:whistling:

Maiden Gorgie

I've left Forth 1, BBC Radio 2 for me now, music much better but I do miss boogie in the morning. Forth 1's playlist does my head in though

51 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Boogie, Arlene and Marty are brilliant.

Boogie is a knob stopped listening to them years ago .

44 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Fine well I know.

I refereed you one time many years ago:whistling:

How many goals did I score? And why did I not get a penalty?

I never listen to radio. 

Fair play to i8, a moany ***** in 2008, a moany ***** in 2021. True to himself. 

18 minutes ago, superjack said:

Ewen Cameron and Kat Harvey on forth 2 for me.

Can't bare them. On Forth 1 you used to get funny clips for Boogie etc that day promoting the next days show. They done the same with Ewan and Kats Sunday show but because they are inherently unfunny they need to edit together their clips in a way that makes it seem like their reactions were much more extreme than they actually were Live. I don't mind Ewan when he is talking about football but outside of that his chat seems very forced.