Derby memories

primrose

Lots of folk are phoning Mark Donaldson on Talk 107 just now with their favourite and worst derby memories.

lets have our own KB version, you can still phone talk 107 as well.

Top 3 derby memories for me

4-0 at Hampden in the big semi

5-1 Mark De Vries scores 4

Wayne Foster get the winner at Easter Road

Worst derby moment

Easy 6-2

Best - 4-0 Semi by a mile

Worst - 6-2 by a mile.

A lot more ups than downs for me though in the derby memory stakes.

4-0 semi

5-1 mdv 4 goals

foster winner scots cup

4-4 greame weir. 4-2 and they fecked it up.

worst has to be 6-2, which i,m sick o reading about in papers for last 3 days. pumpkin heid doing my head in wi it all.

3-2 83/84

last minute winner by o'connor

& stampy,

5-1

4-0 SF,

fozzy game,

3-0 game @ easter road 1990,

3-1 new year @ easter rd 1986,

4-4 game,

3-1 1996.

worst 0-7.

I think Fozzy at Fester Road was the best for me mainly because I didn't make it to the 4-0 semi!

Worst was the 6-2

Best 4-0 semi.

2nd best - Fozzy

3rd best - 5-1

4th best 4-4

5th best 2-1 (Stampy)

6th best 0-1 (Bring out the wee cup)

7th best Robbos first game back from Newcastle.

8th best Big Husref

9th best 4-1 Easter rd, (1st live game on SKY)

10th best 3-0 ER ( 1st after the takeover attempt, Remember waving tenners at the *****, Tremendous)

11th best Burridge throwing one in the net (2-0 I think, 17 in a row!)

And so on and so on.

Worst, Any defeat by those tramps. They all hurt no matter the score as we shouldn't be getting beat by that lot, Ever.

4-0 semi for the best.Just an amazing day.

Worst,or one of them,was the 0-1 game at tynie when our run came to an end.We all know it would have to end some day but it was such a sh*tty game and the hobos were leaping about as if they had won something more than a league game.Like maybe..em a Scottish Cup!?

Fools!

Worst, Any defeat by those tramps. They all hurt no matter the score as we shouldn't be getting beat by that lot, Ever.

Hear, hear.:thumb:

best 4-0 semi (best day of my life - you just knew it was going to be our day)

2nd - Wayne Wayne super Wayne scottish cup game 2-1 celebrating the winner whilst the wee team fans tried to get on the pitch to get the game cancelled....VERMIN that they are

3rd - 2-1 at Easter Road....Neil Janczyk (spelling) coming on and the wee team singing who are you....5 min later they knew, and Stampy pumping his fist towards the Hearts end as he walked down the tunnel....the stuff of legends

LETS GET IN ABOUT THEM TOMORROW LADS

Best for me was the 4-0 semi, by a country mile!!

Worst was going to the piggery in 1998 when we should have won the league and somehow lost to that filthy lot!

Lots of folk are phoning Mark Donaldson on Talk 107 just now with their favourite and worst derby memories.

lets have our own KB version, you can still phone talk 107 as well.

Top 3 derby memories for me

4-0 at Hampden in the big semi

5-1 Mark De Vries scores 4

Wayne Foster get the winner at Easter Road

Worst derby moment

Easy 6-2

my best are.

the semi-final.

wayne foster

stampy.

the worst.

losing our unbeaten start to the season(janny sending off game) John underhill did everything that day to favour hibs.