The JKB Spring 2010 SPL Predictor Team Competition

Ulysses

• Replies 2.4k
Uly, for continuity purposes our (provisional) team name is Real BS !!

I fixed that for you. :eek:

Couldn't resist. :biggrin:

:toasting:

Everybody loves Baz
Nice one.

Have you decided on a captain yet? :whistling:

Right Uly, we're a goer.

Dexter, JM, Bigsmak & Myself,

JM & Myself want no responsibility whatsoever, so it's upto Dexter & Bigsmak to figure out Team name & El Capitano.:ninja:

Ully, can you enter the following team please,

Statto,

Gowestjambo

Deans Jambo

Moncs

we will let you know the captain after we have finished fighting and an appropriate team name!

We have 9 teams entered so far:

<3 MR ROMANOV <3

Ken Barlow

Odysseus

Peanut ©

THE INTERNET

Real BS

Boof

Geoff Kilpatrick ©

Kitster

OohAhhVandeVen

Eddie Polio

Husref Musemic

MrBones

StanLaurel ©

Team 3

jambosean75 ©

Martin

Seats

yvonnejambo

Team 4

Arnold

Deek

MalkyMcFrench ©

Team 5

geogth ©

kurt mambo

Sooperstar

The Three Musketeers

Bigsmak ©

Dexter

Everybody loves Baz!

johnmitchell

Team 9

bighusref

Boris

Maple Leaf ©

Waifs and strays

Jack of Hearts ©

Jed the Jedi

Nudster

somakeanoise

If your team name is something like "Team X" please let me know what team name you want.

There are a couple of partly completed teams. Aside from those, the following 45 players are available if anyone is putting a team together:

adam1998

ArmiyaRomanova

Auldreekie1874

Beats

billyboy38

blairdin

Boab

Bordeaux 03

briacasa

BRY

Debut 4

Devries4

DLaw

Dougie Masterton

Gambo

gillie chris

GRL1969

grumpyespana

H2

hearts5hibs1

hibshater

HmfcAndy

Hungry hippo

Hurdy Gurdy Man

ian039

Jamdub

JAYEL

kevinref

LeeWallace1

Mr Maroon

paddyhmfc

Paisley Jambo

pants on my head

penicuik jambo

Sendmeaff

Sierra Delta

sked21

Superted is a jambo

Tasavallan

The Marooney Meister

Tott

I'm going to start drawing players into teams on Saturday, so if you're planning on assembling a team you're running out of time.

Also, I'm setting a sign-up deadline of next Friday, 22 January at 9 pm.

That's less than 20 characters - that'll do! :biggrin:

Right Uly, we're a goer.

Dexter, JM, Bigsmak & Myself,

JM & Myself want no responsibility whatsoever, so it's upto Dexter & Bigsmak to figure out Team name & El Capitano.:ninja:

The three muskateers?

There's 4 of us lol?

How about the four musket beers?

Just a thought :whistling:

Everybody loves Baz

The three muskateers?

There's 4 of us lol?

One minute you're saying you want No responsibility, then you start taking over.

Make yer bloody mind up.

Team name's a goodun. :biggrin:

We have 9 teams entered so far:

<3 MR ROMANOV <3

Ken Barlow

Odysseus

Peanut ©

THE INTERNET

Real BS

Boof

Geoff Kilpatrick ©

Kitster

OohAhhVandeVen

Eddie Polio

Husref Musemic

MrBones

StanLaurel ©

Team 3

jambosean75 ©

Martin

Seats

yvonnejambo

Team 4

Arnold

Deek

MalkyMcFrench ©

Team 5

geogth ©

kurt mambo

Sooperstar

The Three Musketeers

Bigsmak ©

Dexter

Everybody loves Baz!

johnmitchell

Team 9

bighusref

Boris

Maple Leaf ©

Waifs and strays

Jack of Hearts ©

Jed the Jedi

Nudster

somakeanoise

If your team name is something like "Team X" please let me know what team name you want.

Seem to have missed us of that list Ulysses;

Statto

Gowestjambo

Deans Jambo

Moncs

The three muskateers?

There's 4 of us lol?

One minute you're saying you want No responsibility, then you start taking over.

Make yer bloody mind up.

Team name's a goodun. :biggrin:

Baz PM's me and said would I mind being the weak link in the team.. I said, yes obviously and now I'm captain??????

Well if I'm anything like our captain i'll be sent off in the first 15 mins of the game anyway and fall over in the tunnel on the way out! ...

ho ho ho

Everybody loves Baz
Baz PM's me and said would I mind being the weak link in the team.. I said, yes obviously and now I'm captain??????

Well if I'm anything like our captain i'll be sent off in the first 15 mins of the game anyway and fall over in the tunnel on the way out! ...

ho ho ho

Dinnae worry Paul, i sent the same pm to Mitchell & Dex too, i even sent one to myself. :ninja:

We all really know who the weak link in the team is anyway. "coughmitchellcough"

Seem to have missed us of that list Ulysses;

Statto

Gowestjambo

Deans Jambo

Moncs

I have you on the "partially completed" list for some reason. Must be because there's only four of you. :wacko::biggrin:

Have you got a team name?

That's Dazbo confirmed Uly mate. This is the team for 'The post'

D.O.M.5 © ;)

Maroonleigions

Dazbo

Basher the Jambo

Guest GhostHunter

Four Musket Beers is a goer.

Seeing as I've fallen into a team with pansies who want no responsibility (ie we're all married and the wives make the decisions)...I'll assume captaincy.

There will be subs due to said captain of 4 Beers. Non payment is not an option.

Our slogan is

"All 4-0 and won four nil"

KilbrideJambo
I'm going to start drawing players into teams on Saturday, so if you're planning on assembling a team you're running out of time.

Also, I'm setting a sign-up deadline of next Friday, 22 January at 9 pm.

Uly replied to your pm - cheers.

I have you on the "partially completed" list for some reason. Must be because there's only four of you. :wacko::biggrin:

Have you got a team name?

To be confirmed.

I've drawn five teams, as follows:

Team 11

Dougie Masterton

penicuik jambo ©

sked21

Team 12

adam1998 ©

blairdin

Jamdub

Team 13

BRY ©

hearts5hibs1

JAYEL

paddyhmfc

Team 14

Beats

GRL1969 ©

hibshater

Tasavallan

Team 15

ArmiyaRomanova ©

brownkg

Devries4

Officer Dibble

17 teams entered so far. The following 29 players are available if anyone is assembling a team.

Auldreekie1874

bikerjambo

billyboy38

Boab

Bordeaux 03

briacasa

CostaJambo

Debut 4

DLaw

Gambo

gillie chris

grumpyespana

H2

HmfcAndy

Hungry hippo

Hurdy Gurdy Man

ian039

kevinref

LeeWallace1

Mr Maroon

Paisley Jambo

pants on my head

Sendmeaff

Sierra Delta

Superted is a jambo

The Marooney Meister

Tott

I'll draw some more names into teams on Sunday.

Here's a full list of the teams entered so far:

<3 MR ROMANOV <3

Ken Barlow

Odysseus

Peanut ©

THE INTERNET

Real BS

Boof

Geoff Kilpatrick ©

Kitster

OohAhhVandeVen

Eddie Polio

Husref Musemic

MrBones

StanLaurel ©

Omert? - code of silence

jambosean75 ©

Martin

Seats

yvonnejambo

Team 4

Arnold

Deek

MalkyMcFrench ©

Team 5

geogth ©

kurt mambo

Sooperstar

The Four Musket Beers

Bigsmak ©

Dexter

Everybody loves Baz!

johnmitchell

Team 8

interista

KilbrideJambo

redm

Ulysses ©

Team 9

bighusref

Boris

Maple Leaf ©

Waifs and strays

Jack of Hearts ©

Jed the Jedi

Nudster

somakeanoise

Team 10

Statto

gowestjambo ©

Deans Jambo

Moncs

The Post

Basher the Jambo

D.O.M.5 ©

dazbo

Team 11

Dougie Masterton

penicuik jambo ©

sked21

Team 12

adam1998 ©

blairdin

Jamdub

Team 13

BRY ©

hearts5hibs1

JAYEL

paddyhmfc

Team 14

Beats

GRL1969 ©

hibshater

Tasavallan

Team 15

ArmiyaRomanova ©

brownkg

Devries4

Officer Dibble

17 teams entered so far. The following 29 players are available if anyone is assembling a team.

Auldreekie1874

bikerjambo

billyboy38

Boab

Bordeaux 03

briacasa

CostaJambo

Debut 4

DLaw

Gambo

gillie chris

grumpyespana

H2

HmfcAndy

Hungry hippo

Hurdy Gurdy Man

ian039

kevinref

LeeWallace1

Mr Maroon

Paisley Jambo

pants on my head

Sendmeaff

Sierra Delta

Superted is a jambo

The Marooney Meister

Tott

I'll draw some more names into teams on Sunday.

anybody left from east lothian set up our squad ian039

Team 14

Beats

GRL1969 ©

hibshater

Tasavallan

Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. (how did that happen?) I thought our team could be named LOL@Hi-bees. What you guys think?

Is it too lte to enter??

No problem, the deadline is Friday next at 9 pm.

I'll put your name down as available for a team, but if you feel like getting four names together that's OK too. :527:

Team 14

Beats

GRL1969 ©

hibshater

Tasavallan

Gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. (how did that happen?) I thought our team could be named LOL@Hi-bees. What you guys think?

Uly,

Having received PM`s from Beats and hibshater agreeing with my suggestion of team name. Team 14 will now be known as LOL@Hi-bees

Team 16

bikerjambo

Debut 4 ©

The Marooney Meister

I've listed Debut 4 as the cap'n for now.

You need a team name, dudes.

We now have 18 teams signed up. I'll post details later.

We also have 28 players available for teams.

Auldreekie1874

billyboy38

Boab

Bordeaux 03

briacasa

chizzy

CostaJambo

DLaw

Gambo

gillie chris

grumpyespana

H2

HmfcAndy

Hungry hippo

Hurdy Gurdy Man

ian039

kevinref

LeeWallace1

Mr Maroon

neilr61

Paisley Jambo

pants on my head

Paul_C

Sendmeaff

Sierra Delta

Superted is a jambo

Tott

If any of you want to get together as a team of four, please post or PM me. I'll be assembling a few more teams by random selection later today.

Team 16

bikerjambo

Debut 4 ©

The Marooney Meister

I've listed Debut 4 as the cap'n for now.

You need a team name, dudes.

What about "Bumbling Buffoons" or is that just me?

This is like picking sides for fitba at school....

Last Man Standing an aw that

But in a strange reverse of those halcyon days it's the fitba' players still waiting while the banana-footed swots are picked!

(Honest,i'm good at predicting!)

Four more teams have been put together:

Team 17

billyboy38 ©

DLaw

Hurdy Gurdy Man

Sendmeaff

Team 18

CostaJambo ©

gillie chris

Superted is a jambo

Team 19

H2

ian039

kevinref ©

Tott

Team 20

chizzy

Drumelzier

Gambo ©

Paisley Jambo

Here's a full list of teams. The teams who have picked names are highlighted in bold maroon. The others have still to select names, preferably no more than 20 characters in length.

<3 MR ROMANOV <3

Ken Barlow

Odysseus

Peanut ©

THE INTERNET

Real BS

Boof

Geoff Kilpatrick ©

Kitster

OohAhhVandeVen

Eddie Polio

Husref Musemic

MrBones

StanLaurel ©

Omert? - code of silence

jambosean75 ©

Martin

Seats

yvonnejambo

Team 4

Arnold

Deek

MalkyMcFrench ©

Team 5

geogth ©

kurt mambo

Sooperstar

The Four Musket Beers

Bigsmak ©

Dexter

Everybody loves Baz!

johnmitchell

Team 8

interista

KilbrideJambo

redm

Ulysses ©

Team 9

bighusref

Boris

Maple Leaf ©

Waifs and strays

Jack of Hearts ©

Jed the Jedi

Nudster

somakeanoise

Team 10

Statto

gowestjambo ©

Deans Jambo

Moncs

The Post

Basher the Jambo

D.O.M.5 ©

dazbo

Stanton's Damp Patch

Dougie Masterton

penicuik jambo ©

sked21

Dibjab FC

adam1998 ©

blairdin

Jamdub

Team 13

BRY ©

hearts5hibs1

JAYEL

paddyhmfc

LOL@Hi-bees

Beats

GRL1969 ©

hibshater

Tasavallan

Team 15

ArmiyaRomanova ©

brownkg

Devries4

Officer Dibble

Team 16

bikerjambo

Debut 4 ©

The Marooney Meister

Team 17

billyboy38 ©

DLaw

Hurdy Gurdy Man

Sendmeaff

Team 18

CostaJambo ©

gillie chris

Superted is a jambo

Team 19

H2

ian039

kevinref ©

Tott

Team 20

chizzy

Drumelzier

Gambo ©

Paisley Jambo

22 teams have signed up so far.

13 players are available for teams. I'll be picking another couple of teams by random selection on Monday, but if you want to assemble a team in the meantime please post here or send me a PM.