**The NFL Thread**

Sterling Archer

Probably the best superbowl I've seen since I started watching in 2015. Desperate to sit it out and see an eagles win but looking like I have to check out for the night. Shame. 

• Replies 33.8k

• Sterling Archer

• Larry

• Lt.Speirs

• Peebo

3 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Has someone fecked up the sound ? I'm hardly hearing Timberlake on BBC. 

Is that a bad thing? Could they not have  book someone better.

30 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Sums the Dolphins up that they get shot of Ajayi only to see him end up in the Superbowl. So disappointing after the improvement last year.

There has to be something in the background not coming out. The talent on that team is there and they fail every year. Why they binned Ajayi who knows. With a good run block he is a cracking player. 

Edited by sadj

7 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Has someone fecked up the sound ? I'm hardly hearing Timberlake on BBC. 

The quality of half-time shows has taken a nose dive in recent years:

2005 Paul McCartney
2006 The Rolling Stones
2007 Prince
2008 Tom Petty & The Heatbreakers
2009 Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
2010 The Who

2011 Black Eyed Peas
2012 Madonna
2013 Beyonce
2014 Bruno Mars
2015 Katy Perry
2016 Coldplay
2017 Lady Gaga

2018 Justin Trousersnake

Edited by Cade

20 minutes ago, Boof said:

Yeah...what IS this thing with folk laying their city in shite?

Was it Vancouver destroyed the city after they lost the Stanley Cup game 7 the other year? 

1 minute ago, Cade said:

The quality of half-time shows has taken a nose dive in recent years:

2005 Paul McCartney
2006 The Rolling Stones
2007 Prince
2008 Tom Petty & The Heatbreakers
2009 Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
2010 The Who

2011 Black Eyed Peas
2012 Madonna
2013 Beyonce
2014 Bruno Mars
2015 Katy Perry
2016 Coldplay
2017 Lady Gaga

2018 Justin Trousersnake

Katy Perry's show was superb. 

The rest from 2011 onwards have been utter shite and the sound for this one is absolutely horrific. 

In the words of Solo...."I have a bad feeling about this".  Might be a comeback too many for the Pats.  Hope not obviously.

That last Eagles TD was a ballsy call and play.  Fair play to them.

Just now, Gards said:

In the words of Solo...."I have a bad feeling about this".  Might be a comeback too many for the Pats.  Hope not obviously.

That last Eagles TD was a ballsy call and play.  Fair play to them.

Anyone else you’d say that would knock the stuffing out of them but its the ******* Pats... Took balls to go for it hopefully they keep their foot on the Pats neck this half and don’t get conservative like the Falcons last year and Jags in the AFC game

Just now, Boof said:

Isn't the half time show just a massive pain in the erse?

Actually thought this one was excellent. The guy is pretty decent.

5 minutes ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

Improved from a slow start , saw someone tweet its a disgrace a white man paid homage to Prince though ?? i love social media ??

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Improved from a slow start , saw someone tweet its a disgrace a white man paid homage to Prince though ?? i love social media ??

How sad is that?

I don't know if Phillie have a blitz in their repertoire, but they need to mix things up, defensively. He's getting way too much time.

12 minutes ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

Must confess I didna actually watch it - I was just expressing scunnerment that it was keeping me oot o bed :lol:

6 minutes ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

How sad is that?

I don't know if Phillie have a blitz in their repertoire, but they need to mix things up, defensively. He's getting way too much time.

There is no words...

The trick play looks even bigger now. The Pats would of been looking to score first and fast second half after deferring and achieved it but are still down and Foles doesn’t look like slowing down yet

6 minutes ago, Boof said:

Must confess I didna actually watch it - I was just expressing scunnerment that it was keeping me oot o bed :lol:

It is a bit of a distraction, but (for a white guy) he's no' bad. ;)

19 minutes ago, sadj said:

I couldn't be arsed watching it. Did he use the hologram of Prince after all? Read it was getting scrapped after the backlash.

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Thats a huge call...

You dinnie get many of them in a half pound against NE. ( no offence Gards)

3 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

:pleasing: touchdown given! Eagles just keep responding each time the Pats get close.

2 minutes ago, Gards said:

Catch rule is a joke...completely inconsistent

Just now, ri Alban said:

He didn't lose the ball, so it's TD.

I hate the Pats as I said but he didn’t have control until his left was coming down and that came down out of bounds. No different to VAR its still just perception. 

He had control. The ball can move after gaining control. He secured it with his arm, then moved it to his hands. 

Good call.

1 minute ago, Ugly American said:

He had control. The ball can move after gaining control. He secured it with his arm, then moved it to his hands. 

Good call.

Most of the opinion here was it wasn't a TD....but hey we'll take it on the chin :-)

3 minutes ago, Ugly American said:

Good call.

See perception ?? One of those if it goes for ya your adamant it should , goes against you your adamant its a poor call... As a neutral im still saying poor call

Edited by sadj

Phillie really need to make some kind of adjustment on defence. Brady is getting all day to throw.

Just now, J.T.F.Robertson said:

Phillie really need to make some kind of adjustment on defence. Brady is getting all day to throw.

Not sure he is - just throwing it out really quickly.

Just now, Gards said:

Yh id go wi that the defense are on him fast his hands are just that split second faster

1 minute ago, Gards said:

Aye,  that is the problem with a blitzing D, but what they're doing now is not coming close to working.

3 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Oh heck, they just showed a 99yo Eagles fan. You just know that fecker is having a heart attack if they win. :D

Is he not 108.

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

That missed xp could be huge now but one decent stand from the Eagles and its over I think

Still waiting for their first real stand. 

8 minutes ago, Gards said:

If Pats (big IF) they get TD...might go for 2 points

Big call if they do but if you get the xp theres no diff between 1pt n 2pts just now

6 minutes ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

Is he not 108.

Still waiting for their first real stand. 

And still waiting that was huge. Foles has been superb so see how he responds now with pressure on him