the bars open

not seen a drinking thread for a while,who else is having a bevy.

i've just cracked open my first bottle of leffe.

Just about to hit the pub and a nice cold pint of Tennents.

Christ, just drink the dish water, more alcohol and much nicer after taste!:P

fosters.jpg before the game.

jstanek.budweiser.bmp just now.

And then....

2005-8-15-glasses.jpg with my Chinese.

I may even manage a couple.....

unbranded-glayva-70cl-bottle.jpg before bed.

fosters.jpg before the game.

jstanek.budweiser.bmp just now.

And then....

2005-8-15-glasses.jpg with my Chinese.

I may even manage a couple.....

unbranded-glayva-70cl-bottle.jpg before bed.

i like a couple of large drambuies no ice before lights out.

Got a crate on the balcony just chilling now - mmmmmmmmmm :P

PS: ASDA are doing 20bottles for a tenner at the minute :cool:

saglass_thumb.jpg

Got a crate on the balcony just chilling now - mmmmmmmmmm :P

PS: ASDA are doing 20bottles for a tenner at the minute :cool:

Not too keen on the old wifebeater.

It gives me a sair heid.:sad:

Not too keen on the old wifebeater.

It gives me a sair heid.:sad:

i dont see what the fuss is about,dont know about the sare heid- but it has a flat heid after five minutes.

Off out soon, be on the bud the night I think.

Up at Walkabout last night, 2 quid a pint so feeling rough today.

Off out soon, be on the bud the night I think.

Up at Walkabout last night, 2 quid a pint so feeling rough today.

not the best boozer if your needing a slash:hae36:

Christ, just drink the dish water, more alcohol and much nicer after taste!:P

It doesn't half get some abuse.:P

I like it though especially since there is not too much variety in the pubs where I live.

For those who drink Glayva/drambuie. try this far better and prpoer whisky based.

0010000003567_XL.JPG

For the alcopop generation there is always this:-

bottle&glass.jpg

Jambo creaters for both of these

Had a bad cold/flu all week & just dont feel like it tonight.

:mad:

Oh you poor wee thing :rolleyes: Im sure we will all have a drink or two for you. Get well soon.............

not the best boozer if your needing a slash:hae36:

I can't remember walking into the toilets but I was sober when I got back to the bar.

:hae36:

I can't remember walking into the toilets but I was sober when I got back to the bar.

:hae36:

miles away,you have to also climb up stairs.

badly drawn boy
i like a couple of large drambuies no ice before lights out.

No ice eh -im aspiring to your rock and roll lifestyle

Oh you poor wee thing :rolleyes: Im sure we will all have a drink or two for you. Get well soon.............

Thanks. Had a murder week really.

Sob sob.

You do realise there are these buldings in towns and cities everywere called public houses were you can purchase alchohol and socialise with real people whilst consuming said alchohol? :eek:

Some people like to be at home.

That ok?

Jeez.

CompleteIdiot
Had a bad cold/flu all week & just dont feel like it tonight.

:mad:

You have that too? It's like a cold but unlike a cold's length. I've had it for a while now instead of a couple of days. I wish it would feck off and leave me alone!

On my 3rd Mcewans Export, lush stuff!

do they still make that stuff.i used to drink that and tartan special at school.

Thanks. Had a murder week really.

Sob sob.

Time to produce that list that you printed off a month ago mate, a wee bit oral usually helps :D

Maybe I dont wanna go out tonight, I'm sure thats my prerogative.

An Indian (Lamb chilli masala with chicken tikka pilau rice mmmm), a few beers, and a few laughs on here without the need to spend ?30 on a taxi home blootered oot ma hied!

No drink for me for the next 6 days :(

I think I was 15 the last time I went 6 days without a beer.

Medical grounds?

I think I was 15 the last time I went 6 days without a beer.

Medical grounds?

Nah mate, on-call week.

Need to be able to drive at a moments notice 24 hours a day.

Its also the reason I couldn't make the game today :(

Maybe I dont wanna go out tonight, I'm sure thats my prerogative.

An Indian (Lamb chilli masala with chicken tikka pilau rice mmmm), a few beers, and a few laughs on here without the need to spend ?30 on a taxi home blootered oot ma hied!

Here here.

Did you get a takeaway? One of the things I miss about Rosyth - Taste of India. Also recommend Kebab Mahal (looks grotty I know but they do a mean donner calzone).

Mint.

Oh and on topic I hardly go out for a drink any more as happens when you have young children but when in the house I'm partial to a couple of bottles of Bitter and Twisted or Kopparbeg.

You have that too? It's like a cold but unlike a cold's length. I've had it for a while now instead of a couple of days. I wish it would feck off and leave me alone!

Ah! I know the problem. Stop smoking that will cure it.

Your antibodies are waaaaaay to low!

Sat in for cheap night with a few mates the night, who're now passed out on the couch. Magners, Carlsberg and Holsten Pils(random last one but it was cheapest.... i know, dirty student).

Been a cracking laugh, a mix of bevvy and banter. Prefer a night in to a night out sometimes!

i was falling asleep on the sofa earlier when i got a call to go out.

been on the jd all night, and i'm glad i went out cos i bumped into old mates i'd not seen in a while, so i'm off out to a gay wedding on friday night, after the works do....

glad i took the night off for friday now :D

Keeping it real with the Sancerre and NZ Sauvignon. Drambuie I used to quaff when I was a student, quadruple measures in quantity. Cracking nights but bloody expensive!!

I think I'll get drunk tomorrow night so I can post on this thread again.

Word.

was out for a mates birthday tonight and had a good few beers. started off on peroni at bar kohl and then on to vodka rev. duno why coz its rubbish. had a budvar and then moved on to mood. poor night on the amount of drink i had but peroni is always a good beer to have. think im going to have to stock up on peroni in the house for one of my many nights in :)