Top 5 Hearts Occassions in your lifetime...

The Vulture

1. Cup Final 98

2. 4-0 v Hibs Semi

3. 1-0 v Aberdeen EC quailifying game

4. Cup final 06 lame game but I had a class day out

5. Jose Quitongo's goal v Celtic game 98 which kinda kept our league charge alive

Cup Final 98

Cup Final 06

Paris 84

Bordeaux

Arbroath last game of season to get back into Premier

Loads more

Munich away - by bus from Luckies

Munich home

Leipzig

Hearts support at 86 Cup Final

4-0 Hibees Semi Final

For the sheer occasion of it all and the memories I still cherish ...

1. 1998 Cup win

2. 2006 Cup win

3. 4-0 semi final victory

4. 5-1 v Locomotiv Leipzig

5. Lantana away - just a cracking atmosphere in the build up, and we were in the last ever Cup Winners Competition as actual cup winners, not as cup runners up.

I'm with you on your top 4, but my fifth is different, and I can't decide which ...

1. 1998 Cup win

2. 2006 Cup win

3. 4-0 semi final victory

4. 5-1 v Locomotiv Leipzig

5. Either 7-0 v Arbroath one Xmas Eve, or 3-0 at Dundee Utd in '86

1. 2-1 v Rangers 1998 final

2. 4-0 v Hibs 2006 semi final

3. Penalty win V Gretna 2006 final

4. Athens murrayfield - just to be at a champ league qualifier.

5. Falkirk semi final 1998 - Got my pic taken at Ibrox and was splashed across the cover of the following years season ticket brochure wearing my Quitongo wig!

4-0 Semi Final

1998 SCF

2006 SCF

21 in a row 2-1 Fester Rd

The first quarter of season 2005/2006

(1-0 v Aberdeen to qualify for CL)

(1-0 v Bordeaux)

1 cup win 98

2 cup win 06

3 semi 06 4-0 hibs

4 Hearts 5 Locomotive leipzig 1 76

5 semi 98 Falkirk

1 cup win 98

2 cup win 06

3 semi 06 4-0 hibs

4 Hearts 5 Locomotive leipzig 1 76

5 semi 98 Falkirk

Dinnae forget the day you got you're free scarf Doug. Thats surely got to be up there? ;)

Can anyone remember the game at Park head against Celtic when Robbo decked Tommy Burns and a fight broke out about 3 men got sent off and there was a pitch invasion by the smellys piling over from the jungle ?

it was in the Scottish Cup we lost 2-1 had 2 sent off in first half & the Hearts support were going absolutely ****in mental that day

Guest Dipped Flake

Not really in order but my best 5 would be

Cup win 98

Cup semi 06

Leipzig 5-1 game

Super Waynes cup game

1-0 v aberdeen to clinch 2nd and champions league chance.

others

paris 84

4-2 v the huns in the cup (95??)

stuttgart away

In order

1 Cup Final 56 (only 2nd game ever)

2 Winning League in 58

3 Winning League in 60

4 Cup Final 98

5 Cup Final 06

1. scottish cup win 98

2. Scottish Cup win 06

3. Rangers 2-0 Hearts ( last day of season, when we didnt care wot score was 05/06 )

4. Hartleys Hatricks versus Hibs - Scottish Cup 06

5. Any Howler by a hibs keeper against us .. take your pick from plenty.

my reserve selection.

rangers SC 4-2

sellick 1-0 tattie bowl 1985

hibs 3-0 @ fester road 1990

sellick LC 1-0 aet (andy thorn's game)

sellick 2-2, jose quitongos late late equliser :wavey:

1. 1998 Cup Final (No need to Explain)

2. 2006 Cup Semi 4-0 (Never made the Final)

3. Bordeaux (First Trip away with sjh, No Gay Never Confused)

4. Basle (Just amazing trip with the same guys,PJ1 Fell of a Tram;))

5. Austria Vienna (Winning 1-0 with Offside Goal)

There's loads more but that's my 5 for now!!

I only started follwoing Hearts properly (ie going to most matches) two seasons before Romanov took over but here goes:

1. 2006 Scottish Cup win.

2. Semi-final win. 4-0 I think it was.

3. Aberdeen 1-0.

4. Scottish Cup win. I would have been 9 at the time so only can remember watching it on tv.

5. Bordeaux. Again only watched it on tv but by then I knew how much Hearts mattered. And can still remember going mental.

There would also be special mentions to Rangers 1-0 (Bednar), Celtic (3-0 - We knew we were just one step away from Champions League), Burley's first derby, 2-1 at Easter Road (McKenna and Stamp) and 5-1 (Mark de Vreis show). Also the European nights when I was a lot younger. The floodlights at Tynecastle. Even from an early age you just knew it was special.

But more importantly my first hearts match with my dad and my first derby match.

games that i attended

1. 98 cup final - what a day

2. 06 cup final - still a win

3. 06 semi - believe

4. wayne,wayne super wayne

5. bayern1-0 - my first euro game

also special - stuttgart , the first derby at er after wm tried to buy them - 15 yr old and my first ever away game by myself , rangers - robbo scoring record , 5-1 de vries , liege away - my only eurotrip away , 4-3 lcf - i know we got beat but what a game , ibrox - 4 sent off. we did the conga , barca - when juho scored.

1.98 cup final

2.06 semi

3.Winning 1-0 @ Fester Road last season then the aftermath

4.2-2 @ Braga

5.Cant remember the year but it was bout 8-10 years ago maybe, Away to Aberdeen, 1-0 down early on, we score 2 goals in injury time, the fact i was hit by a few pies during the game made it all the more sweeter!

98 cup final amazing but earily quiet when we got out of darkhead, shock i think?

06 semi hibees dressed as seats hoho

06 cup final shattered nerves that day but great time in the orwell on the sunday

wayne foster 21 n a row its magic you know

hearts 2 rangers 0 89 i think? the day robbo came back and 15mins before the game the shed was bouncing to robbo robbo robbo robbo robbo robbo john robertson john robertson what a day

Winning the cup in 98 (hibs relegated :wavey:)

Winning the cup in 06

April 02 2006

crazy_jambo_2006

1. Cup Win 1998 (1998 so much better than 2006)

2. Cup Win 2006 (has to be 2nd cos it's another cup win)

3. The Humping of the Hibs Semi Final 2006

4. 4-4 (4-4 and you f***** it up)

5. Hearts 1 Celtic 0 (aet) 1996 league cup. Robbo goal.

1. Iain Ferguson goal Bayern

2. 1998 Cup win

3. Super Wayne Foster at E Road

4. 4-0 Semi - so nervous before - class

5. Roman Bednar - Rangers 1 -0 at tyne great day really though we were on our way under Burley that day.

Victor Meldrew

I'm not sure I can confine it to 5:

(1) SC Final 1998. Nuff said.

(2) SC Semi 2006 - perhaps the most perfect Derby day we've had.

(3) Ne'ers Day 1997: Hibs 0-4 Hearts - Duffy's first game, and we pumped them.

(4) SC QF at Fester Road in 1994. My birthday - watching the game from the Directors' box. GIRUY Hobos. Wayne Wayne Super Wayne

(5) 1998 - Motherwell 2-4 Hearts. We were still challenging. We went 2-0 down and then won 4-2.

Also challenging:

2006 SC Final

2-1 win at Ibrox in 1988 (only time I've seen us win at Ibrox)

The 4-3 League Cup Final defeat in 1996 (I've never been as proud of the team as I was for that performance)

The Bayern game - we beat one of Europe's giants

The 1-0 win at Pittodrie in 1986 - first time we'd done them there in ages.

So many great great memories.......

My top 5 would be

1/ 1998 and 2006 cup finals

3/ 4-0 semi over the Hibs

4/ 5-1 (mark Devries)

and then I can't make up my mind as there's too many so my 5th goes to a memory

Does anyone remember how loud the chants of Jam Tarts were that used to start in the last 5 mins of a game either in the enclosure or stand in the seventies. They used to last right up to full time - magic

1. Scots cup final 1998

2. Scots cup final 2006

3. The Big semi.

4. end of cup final v Aberdeen 1986

5. Wayne , Wayne super Wayne. 1994 2-1 Scots cup at fester.

magalufhearts
What are they ? In no particular order mine would be:

1. The Cup Final weekend in 1998.

2. Hearts 1 Bayern Muenchen 0

3. Hearts 4 Hibs 0, Scottish Cup semi final.

4. Hearts 3 Celtic 1, being 0-1 down at half time and when Henry Smith made that save.

5. Aberdeen 1 Hearts 3, around 88-89, our record against them at the time was shocking. McKinley opened the scoring with a fantastic volley and Crabbe scored twice and the Beach End rocked :)

1 - Final 98 (obvious reasons)

2 - Semi 06 vs the wee team, just an AMAZING DAY

3 - vs Slavia Prague at Tynie when Snodin scored in last few mins to go through, Amazing atmosphere

4 - away to Mallorca, Magaluf was a sea of maroon, the DJ at Manos couldnt cope with the singing!

5 - vs Hobos 1st april last year! The wee cup party and our fans were just awesome on the day, game was pish but the fans were amazing!

Managed to miss the 98 final and the semi pumping of hibs due to holidays. With that in mind:

1. Cup final '06

2. Stuggart at Tynie

3. Qualification for CL against the sheep

4. Hibs 5-1

5. Hibs/Aberdeen/Dundee Utd/Rangers games under Burley

4-4, any European game at Tynie, and the League cup loss to Rangers get honourable mentions.

1 - Final 1998

2 - 4-0 Semi win over wee team (felt like wining the cup)

3 - Final 2006

4 - 2-1 Semi-Final win over Dons in 1996, for once we scored the late winner

5 - Bordeaux, I not been to a game for a while (kids and living down south etc) but this trip reminded me of everything I'd been missing

1. 1998 Final

2. 2006 Semi-Final

3. 2006 Final

4. 1-0 V Aberdeen to qualify for the CL

5. 1998 Semi Final (my first Hearts game...what a way to start!)

I'm not sure I can confine it to 5:

(1) SC Final 1998. Nuff said.

(2) SC Semi 2006 - perhaps the most perfect Derby day we've had.

(3) Ne'ers Day 1997: Hibs 0-4 Hearts - Duffy's first game, and we pumped them.

(4) SC QF at Fester Road in 1994. My birthday - watching the game from the Directors' box. GIRUY Hobos. Wayne Wayne Super Wayne

(5) 1998 - Motherwell 2-4 Hearts. We were still challenging. We went 2-0 down and then won 4-2.

Also challenging:

2006 SC Final

2-1 win at Ibrox in 1988 (only time I've seen us win at Ibrox)

The 4-3 League Cup Final defeat in 1996 (I've never been as proud of the team as I was for that performance)

The Bayern game - we beat one of Europe's giants

The 1-0 win at Pittodrie in 1986 - first time we'd done them there in ages.

So many great great memories.......

I forgot all about Motherwell 2 Jambos 4 what a day!!!

1. May 16th 1998. What a day and weekend. :)

2. League Cup Final v the Huns 4-3. McCann ripping the p iss out of Skippy et al. So proud to be a Jambo that day.

3. Bordeaux away. What a trip. Best of the 9 away trips I have been on with us.

4. Dundee United 3-0 win away April 86. What a performance that day and the support was something else.

5. Elvis lifting the cup two years ago despite all the off the field nonsense. The cup semi final that year wins my vote in equal 5th place.