?Pam, I Love You - Am Sorry - Call Me!?

The best piece of graffiti I've ever seen was on the M40, shortly before the junction at Hillingdon, NW London. It was from 2003 (Iraq war and all that jazz), and read:

BIG UP TO THE DAILY MIRROR! (BUT ONLY ON CERTAIN ISSUES)

My favourite piece of graffiti was on a big long wall near the Exelsior Stadium in Airdrie. Someone had written, in 4ft tall letters:

"Whatever b******d killed my dog is dead!"

• Replies 122

• speedbump

• Buffalo Bill

• hughesie27

• Miller Jambo 60

My favourite piece of graffiti was on a big long wall near the Exelsior Stadium in Airdrie. Someone had written, in 4ft tall letters:

"Whatever b******d killed my dog is dead!"

No way to talk about your wife Ma Ha

If she's as manky as the majority seem to suggest, he will surely at least appreciate the smell of nae Pam in the morning...

In reality, that's a belter.

david mcgee

The dodgy green changing rooms at Clermiston park had the " Nou Camp " painted on it.

Always made me smile.

The dodgy green changing rooms at Clermiston park had the " Nou Camp " painted on it.

Always made me smile.

That place had the worst shower room since Auschwitz.

JamTarts1874

"ZOIG IS GAY" I remember seeing that everywhere near where I live.

Me and my Dad were on the bus going to Tynie to see the Hearts, he peers out of the bus window and see's the graffiti and mutters under his breath "Zoig...is...gay"

"Eh? What's that all about? You seen that son?" My Dad asks me.

"Well, Zoig, apparently, he's a gay!" I reply. :laugh:

"ZOIG IS GAY" I remember seeing that everywhere near where I live.

Me and my Dad were on the bus going to Tynie to see the Hearts, he peers out of the bus window and see's the graffiti and mutters under his breath "Zoig...is...gay"

"Eh? What's that all about? You seen that son?" My Dad asks me.

"Well, Zoig, apparently, he's a gay!" I reply. :laugh:

Did this happen back when John Robertson was at Hearts? :biggrin:

Linda, me and Graeme Souness will now have to have words with you, mate.

I can handle you and Graeme Souness, but Linda's a different proposition altogether :peepwall:

Aye John they are maybe wee but you dont mess wi them:42:

Always made me smile.

Daubed on the entrance by George"podge"Coghill.

A woderful footballer when he was young and a very funny guy.

I myself graced the Nou Camp for 12 years,as did

Era Macaroons who cleaned the showers and washed the strips.:sorcerer:

scots civil war

as i was driving past stratford shopping centre in east london one night

i clocked a piece of very large spray can letters on a wall,noticable to all the ongoing traffic flying past, and it read

`white *******s`

alf garnett would be turning in his grave

Rupert Pupkin

Spraypainted on a shop @ Drip road RAPLOCH

"CELTIC 7 POINTS CLEAR YEE HAW!!!"

WHY

championsleaguefan

2 Bits of gaffiti that stick in my mind and have now sadly vanished were the air raid warning siren at Oxgangs outside the goodies it simply read Bar-Ox. And at Gilmerton on the Electricity substation just before the bridge read Skins. these lasted years I can remember them from when I was very young the culprits probaly thought it was funny that what the wrote when they were young lasted so long 20 odd years in some cases.

Robbos Right Peg
Here you go.

I recognise that as Phil Machugh's hand writting. So good news he and Pam are back togother

Him and Pam are inseparable

Always will be

Outside the Stratties written on the scafalding - You dont have to be a jakey to drink here but it helps .

On a Lost poster for a budgie - I ate it. It was tasty

keith greenhill

Always made me smile.

played there plenty of times wi clerrie hearts and heriot vale.i know who painted this as well but im not a grass.:innocent:

So do I. McCabe told me.

Bomber Harris' Best Mate

Who is KEN MORE ?

South Bridge/Chamber Street University wall, opposite Infirmary Street, been there for years.

On a gabel wall in Gilmerton the words

HEARTS FC, DIVISION 1 CHAMPS 1979/80, don't know if it's still there but it's stood the test of time as that place is full of republican beggars.

Bomber Harris' Best Mate

On the North Bridge, spray painted by some twit...... "Hibs done Millwall".

If only they knew ?

Franky Frankopolous
On the North Bridge, spray painted by some twit...... "Hibs done Millwall".

If only they knew ?

Another myth from the in-breds down ER but hey let them still believe all their tales

Well if Pam does not forgive him its there as a constant reminder to him for failing.:42:

even if she dont forgive him, we all know that wont be his last pump at the imfamouse Pam! SHE LOVES IT!

Captain_Peacock

Inside a toilet cubicle door at Scarborough Cricket Ground there was a sign which said "PLEASE BOLT THE DOOR".

Underneath somebody had written "'OR BERNARD WILL COME IN AND HE WILL W4NK YOU"

Try knocking a tom tit out after reading that.

Edited by Captain_Peacock

Inside a toilet cubicle door at Scarborough Cricket Ground there was a sign which said "PLEASE BOLT THE DOOR".

Underneath somebody had written "'OR BERNARD WILL COME IN AND HE WILL W4NK YOU"

Try knocking a tom tit out after reading that.

:10900:

On the inside of the toilet cubicle at the big Library in town there is the classic:

How does you sh** feel?

and someone else has written....

Like getting sha**ed up the a*** in reverse

:smiley2:

"In a land of screws and jails the gracie system never fails...............kick to kill"

Circa 1988 on the wall at the shops opposite The Cabin.

years ago before they pulled it down.

sprayed on the old stone railway bridge across ferry road as you come into pilton from crew toll.

WELCOME TAE THE BRONX

YPD RULES

Angry Haggis

Written at the bottom of a raised toilet cubicle side wall in Stirling Uni - glanced upon it whist mid poo..

"Danger, midjets limbo dancing..."

Neave told me one that he saw on a desk at Stirling Uni;

'Port Vale 'Til I Die.'

'Southend United Are ****.'

Which I found to be funny as ****, for the random factor more than anything.

Sergio Garcia

Ah the Stirling Uni desks,

The best one saying

"Whats Green and Sha gs Grannies?

Me in my green jumper"

Always amused when I sat at that library desk!

Some fud at my uni used to like carving "I'm Spartacus!" into the desks. It amused and also managed to irritate me!

Captain_Peacock

As seen in FHM (I think).

Slogan on a wall at the end of an alley between 2 buildings "Fu*k You".

If a pedestrian was to enter the alley and look over his shoulder (as one might in such an alley) on the reverse side of previously mentioned wall "yes you, don't make me tell you again".

In the same mag.

021_tbone.jpg

exploited barmy army... remember first seeing this on a wall in musselburgh between 79-81, still there to this day if you look very close

Era Macaroons
Daubed on the entrance by George"podge"Coghill.

A woderful footballer when he was young and a very funny guy.

I myself graced the Nou Camp for 12 years,as did

Era Macaroons who cleaned the showers and washed the strips.:sorcerer:

Ha cheeky bugger, just spotted this....many a team crumpled at the famous Cleri Nou Camp with the worst showers I ever used in 30 years of playing football.

Most of the team were trademen as well, the showers were always 'gonnae get fixed for the next match'.

P.S Your strip was always the easiest to clean Towzer.... never any mud or sweat on it:2thumbsup:

Written on the wall of the loos in the old Leith Academy days after they'd been painted.

"The painters work was all in vain, as the $h1thouse poet strikes again"

As seen in FHM (I think).

Slogan on a wall at the end of an alley between 2 buildings "Fu*k You".

If a pedestrian was to enter the alley and look over his shoulder (as one might in such an alley) on the reverse side of previously mentioned wall "yes you, don't make me tell you again".

In the same mag.

021_tbone.jpg

Both of those are genius! :rofl:

She was from Niddrie or Craigmiller and had AIDS.

Ha ha.. That was everywhere..

Was it not always followed by her age.. 36 or 39 at the time I think..

Obviously a classy lady with some nice friends.

• 3 months later...

Sad update to the Sighthill Shed Poem spotted today.

There has been a rejoinder to the lovesick poet - and it is written in worryingly blood-red ink:

'We're Over'.

The brutal truth.

Sad update to the Sighthill Shed Poem spotted today.

There has been a rejoinder to the lovesick poet - and it is written in worryingly blood-red ink:

'We're Over'.

The brutal truth.

Tragic!

all I know is nothing says "I love you" more than some crudely spraypainted message on the side of some public park football changing rooms...