5's in west lothian

vlad on the tyne

aitcheeayartees

if everyone turns up, I make that about 16 a-side!!!! :wacko2:

Seriosly though, can all names of those interested be put up and see how things look for sunday?

cheers

charlie.

• Replies 1.7k
vlad on the tyne

Craigswood 7.30pm Sunday...........BOOKED

?3.90 a skull, all money back to yours truly.

I suggest we meet at 7.15 at reception to sort out who is who etc that way we start at 7.30 on the dot.

could we have a young un's V's the golden oldies?

I'm 31 so I might just squeeze into the oldies!!!!

Don't let this go t1ts ups lads!

Nice one!

Ill be there.

As I said to you guys before I am working on sunday and can't play but I am day shift next sunday so I will 100% be able to play next sunday so please accept this for my place next week in goals.

How long do we get the pitch for? I ran around with a ball today and guess how long i lasted?

20 mins!!!! haa. Pretty embarressing.

I'll do 30 mins tommorow if im no all seized up and hopefully by sunday i can last a whole game!

Im only 26 by the way but ive spent the last 5 years in the pub!

How long do we get the pitch for? I ran around with a ball today and guess how long i lasted?

20 mins!!!! haa. Pretty embarressing.

I'll do 30 mins tommorow if im no all seized up and hopefully by sunday i can last a whole game!

Im only 26 by the way but ive spent the last 5 years in the pub!

show off.:stroker:

i usually last about 5 minutes before i have to go in goals at my 5asides on a thursday night:laugh:

i will see you all on sunday.

Destruction Derby

Quality, I will be there, 21 so i will be in the young uns.Can give this thread till say sat night as a cut off point for kickback members that way we can arrange for mates or whatever to play if were still looking for players and not leaving it till last minute to give us the best chance to get 10 players, hopefully manage to get 10 kickbackers though.

Will we do 1 team home and 1 away strips,or just turn up in whatever??

See ya all on sunday

Destruction Derby. Good idea over cut off point. That sounds fine for me. I should also be able to get another person or a couple if we are short. Ill just keep checking the thread. It would be good to get ten KB'ers though.

Im 21 which puts me in the young un's. See you boys on Sunday!

vlad on the tyne

Craigswood sports centre sunday 29th 7.15 (7.30pm ko) ?3.90 each

names so far:

Vlad on the tyne (confirmed)

Destruction Derby (confirmed)

grant mac

aitcheeyartees(confirmed)

broxburn jambo

jambosean75 (confirmed)

stef112(confirmed)

Nino Brown

Superted is a Jambo

ec jambo(confirmed)

Any more confirmations/standbys that could step in if required?

Consider GrantMac confirmed for 7:15 on Sunday...

names so far:

grant mac

broxburn jambo

jambosean75 (confirmed)

stef112(confirmed)

Nino Brown

Superted is a Jambo

ec jambo(confirmed)

vlad on the tyne

names so far:

grant mac (confirmed)

broxburn jambo

jambosean75 (confirmed)

stef112(confirmed)

Nino Brown

Superted is a Jambo

ec jambo(confirmed)

keep it coming!

Who's all got a ball? I just bought a mitre iso terrain from tesco ?7.80. Can't go wrong with a mitre!

Destruction Derby
Who's all got a ball? I just bought a mitre iso terrain from tesco ?7.80. Can't go wrong with a mitre!

Definately cannae go wrong wi mitre's. Was actually thinking about that earlier, will prob get it booked and all turn up and we wouldnae have a ball to use, least thats 1 potential stumbling block out the way.

Anymore takers??? still a few places available.

Good thinking on the ball idea. You canny beat a mitre! The only football I have is one I won from Coca Cola a few years back.

What is it 3 places available? Cmon guys lets get 10 kickbackers!

Aye i'll play, going out Saturday night like so don't know what state i'll be in mind you. :tongue:

Got two keepers?

Not sure on the keepers situation mate. However after about 15 minutes I think we will all be wanting in goals!

Il be drinking on Saturday night so there may be a few folk feeling a tad rough when the fives start on Sunday!

Two players to go!

vlad on the tyne

names so far:

grant mac

broxburn jambo

jambosean75 (confirmed)

stef112(confirmed)

Nino Brown (confirmed)

Superted is a Jambo

ec jambo(confirmed)

I'm off on a beano to galashiels on saturday so am going to be R O U G H.

I also start a new job on monday so nae hatchet jobs!!

What is everyone's favoured positions? Im an attack minded person and would prefer to play attacking midfield. I didn't have much trouble putting the ball in the net when i did playfootball all those years ago. Im Defo not a defender or goalie but like ec jambo said ... maybe after 15 minutes!!!

P.s i do realise its only 5 aside and i should be more worried about my heart failing than scoring any goals.

vlad on the tyne
What is everyone's favoured positions? Im an attack minded person and would prefer to play attacking midfield. I didn't have much trouble putting the ball in the net when i did playfootball all those years ago. Im Defo not a defender or goalie but like ec jambo said ... maybe after 15 minutes!!!

P.s i do realise its only 5 aside and i should be more worried about my heart failing than scoring any goals.

favourite position?......erm.....69!

am going to be blowing oot ma colon early doors so im more of a defensive defender!

Hammering the drink the night in the build up to the big game..

Cannae be helped. Have we got 10 folk yet? surely tae f k. How can ye be busy on a sunday? ohhh ive got to go see .... ohh ive got to do ....SHURRRRRRRUUUUUUUUUP YA BIG MAD PILE AE RUBBISH.

whats more important than football?

Absolutely nothing.

Destruction Derby

prefer to play attacking but not able to do it today i doubt. major hangover. will we start trying to get mates to play now since were still looking for 2 players??

I should be able to get somebody else to play if we are short. Ill text the guy just now and let him know about it. Then if he is needed then Im sure he'll come along. I wont be able to check this thread until later as Im going out for a meal this afternoon. Ill check it as soon as i get back though.

Destruction Derby

scrap that last comment, mate just pulled out. i'm still up for playing though.

vlad on the tyne

do we still only have 8 for toda?y

someone remember to bring a ball

Greedy_Jambo

Also hungover and tired. Just sitting watching back to back episodes of danny dyer's deadliest men. I'll be there tonight and i'll bring a ball. How are we gonna know who's who? I'll wear a white hearts tammie i suppose.

P.s. I might be able to get someone to play that stays in livingston if you let me know in enough time. Is it only 8 we have the now?

vlad on the tyne
Also hungover and tired. Just sitting watching back to back episodes of danny dyer's deadliest men. I'll be there tonight and i'll bring a ball. How are we gonna know who's who? I'll wear a white hearts tammie i suppose.

P.s. I might be able to get someone to play that stays in livingston if you let me know in enough time. Is it only 8 we have the now?

I will be wearing a silver hearts training top and I will be at the reception at 7.15 m8

looks like we have just the 8 the now, Put our mate on standby as it looks as if he will be required.

Destruction Derby

still only have 8??? think its time we try to get mates now. no idea what top i will be wearing. whats everyone doing for footwear?? mouldies or astro trainers???

aitcheeayartees
still only have 8??? think its time we try to get mates now. no idea what top i will be wearing. whats everyone doing for footwear?? mouldies or astro trainers???

If its inside then it'll just be trainers. Last time i played there it was indoor.

aitcheeayartees
Playing indoors? Thought it was the astrograss ones outside?

Sorry i didnt realise...... astro trainers it is then.

Greedy_Jambo

I hope it is outside. My trainers are manky.

Plus im no really wanting to play in a roasting room.

vlad on the tyne
Playing indoors? Thought it was the astrograss ones outside?

its on the astrograss

Goose Baxter
just had a look out the window, hammering down wi rain, typical !!

Why dont you text Fraser?

jambosean75
Whats the quickest way to get to this place from sighthill?

come off the m8 at junction 3 take slip onto dual carriageway.

take 2nd turn off, go over mini roundabout, 1st on left, sportcentre on right.